At gear 5, my top is 10.5k rpm at 140, after that, i kicked to gear 6, no matter how much throttle i opened, from 0.6 to full, it will just stucked at 9k rpm, 140, or 155 with the aid of slope and i will not feel any engine brake whether i close it off from full to 0.6, its as if 0.6 of throttle is alrdy full and the rest of the throttle isn't supplying at all (Normal was around 11k, 170 gear 6 when i first bought it and can still go on). its like gear 5 and gear 6 doesn't have any max speed different, the only different is sound, at gear 5 if i ride at 140, vibrates alot more and more noisy, go to gear 6, max 140 also, but less vibrating and noise level lesser.

Did lots of carb setting, wash carb etc alrdy, it did improved.. was gear 5 10k rpm 130 & gear 6 8.5k rpm 135 at the last setting, but 9k rpm at 140 is still no healthy.. actually it look worse cause my gear 6 is not helping me to acclerate in anyway. if i were to compare with other sp, this sp is properly one of the most inferior one out there . I'm selling the sp soon and this will be definitely one of the biggest turnoff of my sp. is the problem really lying on carb? what can i do except opening up my engine for a check.. sigh.

any experiences? last time always nvr care about this cus thought smooth travel can alrdy.. now want sell regretting so much now..

Edited by guangwei

17 Nov 2011 - April 2013, NSR150 SP

12 June 2013 - 23 Jan 2015, CBR400RRR

23 February 2015 - 29 February 2016, YZF R6 2006

12 March 2016 - 12 May 2017, CBR1000RR05

July 2017 - Jan 2019, YZF R1 2008/CBF150

Aug 2019 - Current SYM Joyride 200

• Replies 35

Piston ceased... Must change new piston... And block too if severely scratched...

how you know? is this from your experiences? why like that, what caused it.

Not enough 2t, too much 2t, keep whacking your bike to the max... Dunno which one... Also got possibility the piston not good, or the piston old Liao... Experienced on my kr and tzm...

nvm..

the 2T indeed is nearly finished as the lights was blinking when i test it just now, will go back jb test again tmr.

old bike...you want it to meet performance just like new???

impossible mission...unless you chang engine..

i love my ezzyoiler

experience the miracle...

where chain cleaning is history...

call 91797182..

:cheers::cheer:

old bike...you want it to meet performance just like new???

impossible mission...unless you chang engine..

when i bought it last year, it is 170. most sp can still meet 170 though they are 10+years old. a real new sp is 180, im not expecting it to be like that i just want it to be how it used to be. i have expectation and thats what needed for a life.

How's the condition of the piston? I suggest u do a full service before trying again. Piston jam is dangerous...

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

i just did full service 7 weeks ago

Oh, then how's the condition of the piston or piston ring? So this issue happen after u finished running in?

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Oh, then how's the condition of the piston or piston ring? So this issue happen after u finished running in?

i dont know the condition of the piston or piston ring as i didn't did the full service myself as its given to mechanics..

the issue happened right after my first service at bikeworkz last year because i tell the mechanics i dont really care about speed, just try to make it smooth riding. then after that, my top speed really became 120-128 at gear 6.

expectations for a 10 year old bike...and you dare to ride at that speed...

i respect you as a dare devil..

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

expectations for a 10 year old bike...and you dare to ride at that speed...

i respect you as a dare devil..

Lol... My kr and tzm both 180, my cbr400 230... Lol... What am I???

i dont know the condition of the piston or piston ring as i didn't did the full service myself as its given to mechanics..

the issue happened right after my first service at bikeworkz last year because i tell the mechanics i dont really care about speed, just try to make it smooth riding. then after that, my top speed really became 120-128 at gear 6.

Time for u to change bike SHOP... not change bike ah... Change shop...

Lol... My kr and tzm both 180, my cbr400 230... Lol... What am I???
super dare devil...

off course bike can attain that speed,...

the qustion is you dare to ride at those speed with an old bike..

thats one reason bike insurrance are so high for dare devils..

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

Lol 120-128? Of coz I know you did not do the full service yourself. Maybe you should observe it when mechanics do the full service because piston & piston ring is one of the most important part of your bike.

Time for u to change bike SHOP... not change bike ah... Change shop...

Agreed :D

2015 - ???? Quit riding

super dare devil...

off course bike can attain that speed,...

the qustion is you dare to ride at those speed with an old bike..

thats one reason bike insurrance are so high for dare devils..

Hmm.. My bike insurance only $400+ for my cbr...

Lol 120-128? Of coz I know you did not do the full service yourself. Maybe you should observe it when mechanics do the full service because piston & piston ring is one of the most important part of your bike.

Agreed :D

I service my bike myself leh... Only service the clear carbon part... Hehehe... Last night just clear my carbon in front of an Audi... Woo hoo... The sound like F1 car sia... And the smoke... And the backfires.. Ah, the reason I do that was because he changed lane without signaling at a junction... I nearly banged into him with my pillion...

is there any same happening? gear 5 max, 10.5k rpm at 140 km/h. gear 6 max, 9k rpm at 140km/h. (only works up to 0.6 throttle.)

Yours still ok... Mine gear 5 120-130 only... Gear 6 open full throttle also no use, it decrease speed to 90... Then I overhaul piston and block, 180 again hehehe...

I service my bike myself leh... Only service the clear carbon part... Hehehe... Last night just clear my carbon in front of an Audi... Woo hoo... The sound like F1 car sia... And the smoke... And the backfires.. Ah, the reason I do that was because he changed lane without signaling at a junction... I nearly banged into him with my pillion...

Nice one!!

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Yours still ok... Mine gear 5 120-130 only... Gear 6 open full throttle also no use, it decrease speed to 90... Then I overhaul piston and block, 180 again hehehe...

eh 90 at gear 6, but are your rpm stil normal? is it gear 6 sound on 90?

Yup... But can't go any faster, the more u open throttle, the slower the bike go... Lol...

i think is your piston. cause last time my kr also like this. full throttle opened but cant go up anymore, stucked at 9k rpm, 160 like that. think you gotta open your engine. i went to check and changed my piston and gasket.