@jbdoggy suck it up and do what makes sense to you. I had instructors give completely opposite instructions before. If in doubt ask the lead instructor. And follow his answer.

Pt taken and noted. Thanks.

I am the wisest man alive, for I know one thing, and that is that I know nothing - Socrates

• Replies 4.8k

Progressing nicely.. BUT i cannot book tp until may at least. :p

Thanks for the lengthy post have saved in up in my 2B practical logbook along with rijac's tips. Haha..

Yeah he is a super nice guy, will really explain ur mistake clearly to u, and how u go about doing it :D

Back for ur 2A liao haha

Hahaha nope bro! Not yet. Still got other stuff to settle first financially. But yes, hopefully will enrol soon. Wanna finish up all the way to 2, then get the big bike heh. And again, must see finance. Heheh :confused:

Smooth wrists for the twists

B3gHfaDCAAATWkk.jpg

Class 2B - 18092013

Billy - TZM 150 YPVS (21092013-21112013)

Bobby - KRR 150 KIPS (31122013-26092014)

Spanky - LC 135 (30092014-Present)

Hahaha nope bro! Not yet. Still got other stuff to settle first financially. But yes, hopefully will enrol soon. Wanna finish up all the way to 2, then get the big bike heh. And again, must see finance. Heheh :confused:

Hhhaa yea, i get u bro,2a 2 is secondary, big bike oil drinker, i will prob take my time nxt time as well,but after peeling off my p plate in a yr time first :D

Passed my 2A L3 on my third attempt. Waiting for TP now. 2 months long wait.

Follow your heart even if sometimes it means losing your mind.

Honda NSR150SP - 2013 ~ 2015

Honda CBR400RRR - 2014 ~ Current

Honda MSX125 - 2015 ~ 2016

Ducati 899 Panigale - 2016 ~ 2017

Yamaha T135 Spark - 2016 ~ 2019

Kawasaki ZX10R - 2017 ~ Current

Passed my 2A L3 on my third attempt. Waiting for TP now. 2 months long wait.

Well done & congrats! All the very best for tp!

I was around y'day evening to take my L6 640pm slot. I noticed a petite & very slim built fair skinned female 2a learner, pink shoes & phone in a pink case waiting to take revision. She later went for 2a L3. Was that you?

Am going for my 1st attempt L7 tomorrow. Hopefully can clear this by the 20th & enjoy my xmas. So L8 in Jan & tp earliest in march looks like.

I am the wisest man alive, for I know one thing, and that is that I know nothing - Socrates

Well done & congrats! All the very best for tp!

I was around y'day evening to take my L6 640pm slot. I noticed a petite & very slim built fair skinned female 2a learner, pink shoes & phone in a pink case waiting to take revision. She later went for 2a L3. Was that you?

Am going for my 1st attempt L7 tomorrow. Hopefully can clear this by the 20th & enjoy my xmas. So L8 in Jan & tp earliest in march looks like.

Yeap that was a very stressed up me. Lol.

Oh! So It was really you! Nice to be able to see you in person. I dunno if you noticed, I was the 1 who sat on your left to momentarily to gear up. You seemed deep in thought that time, hence I refrained from talking to you.

btw Your F8 was very smooth & consistent. Nice! Would really love to see you on the plank!

Oh! So It was really you! Nice to be able to see you in person. I dunno if you noticed, I was the 1 who sat on your left to momentarily to gear up. You seemed deep in thought that time, hence I refrained from talking to you.

btw Your F8 was very smooth & consistent. Nice! Would really love to see you on the plank!

Haha. I think I was just feeling stressed up la. Nope I didn't notice anyone around me.

Strangely I thought my F8 wasn't very consistent that day. I was focusing more on slalom and bumpy. I don't have much trouble with plank but usually I don't go too slow during evaluations. Better to drop points than to risk getting immediate failure if I go too slow and drop off.

True enough I had 14 points that day. 4 points for plank and bumpy for timing. I'm good with that though. Better to get 4 points each than IF and YMCA (You May Come Again).

My prac 8 is in early Jan. They don't show any earlier or later dates. Rtt is in early february though so at least a 3 month wait until my tp test date.

Good luck for your prac 7.

Mica- Kena caught in action liao Kekeke :D and YMCA is super familar lor famous quote by Ronnie, i remembered asking him wad it means :lol::btw: grats on ur pract 3! TP time!

dineze- u gotta book ur tp quick right after ur RTT, hhaa some tp waiting is shorter then 2mth.

Haha. I think I was just feeling stressed up la. Nope I didn't notice anyone around me.

Strangely I thought my F8 wasn't very consistent that day. I was focusing more on slalom and bumpy. I don't have much trouble with plank but usually I don't go too slow during evaluations. Better to drop points than to risk getting immediate failure if I go too slow and drop off.

True enough I had 14 points that day. 4 points for plank and bumpy for timing. I'm good with that though. Better to get 4 points each than IF and YMCA (You May Come Again).

What made your F8 nice was how I saw your bike seem to glide round the loops very easily as if you werent really working up the bike but rather letting the bike do all the work instead. Big diff betn the 2!

Ya learned the hard & painful way abt going too slow on the plank during 1st attempt L5. Theres an instructor whom i dont particularly like & I think the feeling is mutual betn us. So when I saw him at the plank stn, I wanted to show him up & went for an 8sec plank despite not being very consistent abt it at the time. As I passed him, I felt gratified seeing his widened eyes & dropped jaw (didnt expect this from me, did you, sir?). But alas! Jus as the front wheel was about to descend the plank, I lost the rear wheel. He had the last laugh at the end. Very triumphantly he said "Rear wheel dropped", IF & YMCA -finally passed on 6th!! attempt - 8pts + 6secs type plank, no time demerits.

My prac 8 is in early Jan. They don't show any earlier or later dates. Rtt is in early february though so at least a 3 month wait until my tp test date.

Good luck for your prac 7.

Thanks man! I'll be needing all the luck I can get. Failed 1st attempt for abrupt lane change. I chked back & saw a car abt 1-1.5 car lengths away from me on 3rd lane. 2nd & 3rd chk bk, driver seemed to be maintaining the gap. 4th chk bk, still same thing so I concluded that he was giving way to me so I throttled up a bit more & moved over. But instructor didnt like that move. But still an enjoyable lesson regardless. Nxt attempts this Thurs & Sat. Really hoping can clear by then.

All the very best for your L8!

Just cleared prac 4. And i realised that almost every prac i went for at least 1 of 2 , it rains...

Today the pants i took had a hole and I left CDC with my butt looking like i sat on a puddle of water.

Just cleared prac 4. And i realised that almost every prac i went for at least 1 of 2 , it rains...

Today the pants i took had a hole and I left CDC with my butt looking like i sat on a puddle of water.

Well, good for you mate! The plank was an absolute killer for me. Took many many revisions just to cure that problem. Now at least Im getting most of them, but then again, it seems it depends on whether I hv a 'plank bike' or a 'non plank bike' haha.... so now im building up my database of 'plank bikes', since an instructor told me we wld be allowed to choose (not chop) our bikes for tp!

My 1st L4 attempt, it rained when we started the ebrake part. So all of us got drenched to the bone except the instructor who was in his little shelter.

All the best for L5!

Well, good for you mate! The plank was an absolute killer for me. Took many many revisions just to cure that problem. Now at least Im getting most of them, but then again, it seems it depends on whether I hv a 'plank bike' or a 'non plank bike' haha.... so now im building up my database of 'plank bikes', since an instructor told me we wld be allowed to choose (not chop) our bikes for tp!

My 1st L4 attempt, it rained when we started the ebrake part. So all of us got drenched to the bone except the instructor who was in his little shelter.

All the best for L5!

I've encountered my first different instructor advising different method of doing the plank.

Was first taught to throttle and go up the plank with speed and close throttle "release clutch'

And during my second try , i throttled up plank and slowly planked across. Different instructor

commented that i may lose my balance if i throttled into the plank with speed.

So i think just do whatever you see fit. :D

Good luck to you too :)

If close your throttle too abrupt, may lose balance. I go up with speed, rear brake 2 or 3 times, coast until the end and then quickly throttle out. Some bikes steering a bit slanted or heavy to one side though which sucks

That's my main trick. And MUST look forward.

Just had one of my worst prac. Luckily it's during CR, rain started as my lesson started. Warm-up time rain start. 2 Minutes in my whole specs already blurred because i removed the visor from the helmet to make it more compact. Damn bad idea in retrospect.

And then i found out first hand that wearing safety boots and riding is not easy at all. Especially when I am not even used to riding yet. Boots can barely fit in the middle to up gear. *Rage*.

Then I kenna second time raincoat pants got lobang. Whole pants wet.

Buuuut it wasn't futile. I learnt from many of my mistakes. :D Back brake on slope, release clutch to biting point while throttling significantly and slowly release back brake, do not panic if roll back. Signal BEFORE reaching a stop after slope. Plank technique that works for me is to throttle up look FAR AHEAD and go with the flow. Crank course , up to gear 2 and just roll out. Practice E-Brake with arms LOCKED.

That's mainly what I did. Apologise if my info seems all over the place. Haha. typing it out also for me to remember all that i did. :D

Good luck to all. Peace out.

Well, L7 cleared today. All went well except for some forming up confusion near the motorbike parking lots after exiting cdc. Must remember, after the bike parking lots, form up single file. Before bike parking lots form up in pairs.

Happy to get this cleared as now I can enjoy my xmas break. Piah revisions nxt year in preparation for L8 in Jan/Feb.

Merry Xmas & Happy New Year 2015 to one & all here & all the very best to all those taking L5, L8 & tp within the next 2-3 weeks.

I do. What abt them?

Practical or after a while don't feel like using already?

My fox gloves used for quite some time already so I don't mind spending for gloves but boots I know nothing about. I'm still a learner btw.

Practical or after a while don't feel like using already?

My fox gloves used for quite some time already so I don't mind spending for gloves but boots I know nothing about. I'm still a learner btw.

It depends what style of boots you get. I use a pair of Icon Elsinore boots. Can use on bike and walk around abit. It really depends on what is your style. Been using a year plus.

Then again i always wear an armoure jacket when i ride. So it depends on your level of safety conciousness.

Another technique taught by instructor just before my prac 8 for plank is to go up, clutch in, play rear brake, let go of clutch a bit to lurch the bike forward when you are losing momentum and repeat. Low throttle all the way.

Passed my prac 8 already now waiting for rtt. Good luck to those taking their assessments/tp soon