I'm a currently a happy DRZ owner, next upgrade will be either a Z800 or F800GS. Supermoto is always fun to ride, wheelies, stoppies, letting the rear wheel skid, accelerate whenever u see a hump of whatever size ahead, etc... :)

Class 3 - 22/11/1996

@ Kampong Ubi Driving Centre

Class 4 - 19/11/1999

@ Pan Country Driving Centre

Class 2B - 28/01/2005

@ Singapore Safety Driving Centre

Class 2A - 15/02/2011

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Class 2 - 17/02/2014

@ Comfort Driving Centre

• Replies 4.8k

No lah. Today relax. Drt lessons haha.

Follow your heart even if sometimes it means losing your mind.

Honda NSR150SP - 2013 ~ 2015

Honda CBR400RRR - 2014 ~ Current

Honda MSX125 - 2015 ~ 2016

Ducati 899 Panigale - 2016 ~ 2017

Yamaha T135 Spark - 2016 ~ 2019

Kawasaki ZX10R - 2017 ~ Current

No lah. Today relax. Drt lessons haha.

U lucky ah. So frigin hot

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2

A Journey of a Thousand Revs Begins with the First Gear Change...

Ya seriously. Idk whats wrong with the weather today. Burning. I still have to bus down. Sad.

Went for my Prac 1, on the 3rd session (1245hrs - 1425hrs) earlier today.

First, it was where you engage 1st gear, open throttle a bit and release the clutch till you get the biting point, and then brake with the front gear.

Secondly, the instructor asked you to push the bike behind the yellow line, also, open throttle a bit, release the clutch till you get the biting point and move off, but put your right leg on the rear brake, and then brake using both the front and the rear brake. I had a bit of problem with this as I felt it was difficult to balance the bike.

Lastly, we were asked to push our bikes to the open area and go ride around and taught how to change from gear 1 to gear 2 and to gear 3. How do you all manage to change from gear 1 to gear 2 while moving around?

After that, at the end of the Prac, the instructor handed back our Training Record Book and was told that we have to book and come for Prac 1 again as there we were supposed to go and cover the circuit as well but there wasn't enough time. But I wasn't sure whether I had been passed or not. Anyone experienced the same thing like I did for all those taking Prac 1?

First, it was where you engage 1st gear, open throttle a bit and release the clutch till you get the biting point, and then brake with the front gear.

Secondly, the instructor asked you to push the bike behind the yellow line, also, open throttle a bit, release the clutch till you get the biting point and move off, but put your right leg on the rear brake, and then brake using both the front and the rear brake. I had a bit of problem with this as I felt it was difficult to balance the bike.

Lastly, we were asked to push our bikes to the open area and go ride around and taught how to change from gear 1 to gear 2 and to gear 3. How do you all manage to change from gear 1 to gear 2 while moving around?

After that, at the end of the Prac, the instructor handed back our Training Record Book and was told that we have to book and come for Prac 1 again as there we were supposed to go and cover the circuit as well but there wasn't enough time. But I wasn't sure whether I had been passed or not. Anyone experienced the same thing like I did for all those taking Prac 1?

Well, almost all of us go through the same bro, need to retake. Just that the 2nd time u go, u'll start off with gearshifting at the roundabout.

By the way, u brake with front brakes, not front gear uh. I know it was a mistake by you, just that be sure what u say is right. Theory will kill u if u mixed up.

Well, i've got my review on prac 1 up on my thread. It's the thread named 'journey to 2b license'. U can go there and read on what to expect the next time u come for prac 1 :)

Smooth wrists for the twists

B3gHfaDCAAATWkk.jpg

Class 2B - 18092013

Billy - TZM 150 YPVS (21092013-21112013)

Bobby - KRR 150 KIPS (31122013-26092014)

Spanky - LC 135 (30092014-Present)

Nabil I still cant check for my rtt slot. Wtfff man.

If u gotta come back again for prac 1, it means u din clear the lesson. Usually pple won't pass prac 1 on the first try unless u got special secret biking experience.

Class 3 - 24 Jan 2006 - Lancer, Impreza TS, Impreza WRX

Class 2B - 28 October 2010 - SP, KRR

Class 2A - 26 March 2012 - CBR400

Class 2 - 6 June 2013 - Suzuki Hayabusa, GSX-R600

I think there's usually a school internal evaluation or smth? Gotta pass the schools test b4 u can book RTT I think.

HAHAHA YAY!

I booked my first busa ride already. Never sit on it before! :cheeky:

Bet you will forget about me when you happily get your busaaaaa.

No way ill forget. I've been planting my ass in this forum since 2 years ago!

Heh, i might even let u test ride the CBR400 in a private carpark one day as u progress thru the pracs and feel more confident!

Nabil I still cant check for my rtt slot. Wtfff man.

What the?? Go call them up or smth uh!

Smooth wrists for the twists

B3gHfaDCAAATWkk.jpg

Class 2B - 18092013

Billy - TZM 150 YPVS (21092013-21112013)

Bobby - KRR 150 KIPS (31122013-26092014)

Spanky - LC 135 (30092014-Present)

I think there's usually a school internal evaluation or smth? Gotta pass the schools test b4 u can book RTT I think.

i passed my IE last month alr. DRT cleared all today. By right I should be able to book ma. ))):

What the?? Go call them up or smth uh!

you know i ever tried calling them continuously before? they dont even bother picking up!

they are closed alr. sigh.

No way ill forget. I've been planting my ass in this forum since 2 years ago!

Heh, i might even let u test ride the CBR400 in a private carpark one day as u progress thru the pracs and feel more confident!

omg you serious. you know my height anot arrrrrrrrrr. later your bike made chui by me hahaha.

ask nabil i how TALL. met nabil today! same lesson. hehe.

Height is not a barrier for sports bike riders, dun worry! Or course if u like scramblers, then height might be a problem for newer riders, but sports bikes are rather low. CBR400 in particular is very shorty-friendly!

I was in a lift yesterday with an amazing lady at The Sail carpark just yesterday. Looked about 28-30, well dressed, slim and elegant in a figure hugging dress. Probably under 1.6m tall. She looked like the atas sort, and I expected her to get into a BMW or Audi. Instead, she walked with me into the bike area, pulled up the hem of her tight dress and got onto a Gixxer1k. Stunned and awed.

In 2 plus years, this could be you!

Height is not a barrier for sports bike riders, dun worry! Or course if u like scramblers, then height might be a problem for newer riders, but sports bikes are rather low. CBR400 in particular is very shorty-friendly!

I was in a lift yesterday with an amazing lady at The Sail carpark just yesterday. Looked about 28-30, well dressed, slim and elegant in a figure hugging dress. Probably under 1.6m tall. She looked like the atas sort, and I expected her to get into a BMW or Audi. Instead, she walked with me into the bike area, pulled up the hem of her tight dress and got onto a Gixxer1k. Stunned and awed.

In 2 plus years, this could be you!

i tried sp before. maybe cuz i got no guts to move off but then the weight of the bike was really heavy. cbr also damn high for me eh. haha. i guess its the weight.

haha looks like you really admire her leh! well i will continue to dream of it for now!

I admire all lady bikers! Rugged enough to brave the tough lessons, the rain and the exposure to sun, rain and danger. They have a special charm. This one was quite amazing because she looked just like the atas rich lady sort. Never judge a book by its cover!

Is she pretty? If she is then really too perfect already. Haha.

Don't make me envy lah. I emo one corner already. Lol.

i tried sp before. maybe cuz i got no guts to move off but then the weight of the bike was really heavy. cbr also damn high for me eh. haha. i guess its the weight.

haha looks like you really admire her leh! well i will continue to dream of it for now!

Yep, the SP is a lot heavier than school bikes. When I first got it I also din quite dare to ride it for the first day or so! Felt like an aircraft carrier compared to the school's CB125! But the awe will soon give way to boredom as u crave more and more power. Even the SP which scares u now will eventually feel like an electrical bicycle in the hands of the school's S4 when u return for 2A.

It happens to all of us. For me, even the CBR400 which terrified me when I first got it, seems a little slow.

Exciting huh? ;) and its just a matter of time before u guys get there!!!

I'm a currently a happy DRZ owner, next upgrade will be either a Z800 or F800GS. Supermoto is always fun to ride, wheelies, stoppies, letting the rear wheel skid, accelerate whenever u see a hump of whatever size ahead, etc... :)

DRZ is awesome. The feeling of skidding and recovering perfectly using ur foot is heart stopping and amazing. Thinking back, so many of the painful accidents I had could have been avoided if I were on a DRZ.

After I fulfil my Busa dream, I'm all for trying a scrambler!

Exciting huh? ;) and its just a matter of time before u guys get there!!!

Thanks for the encouragement Timewalker84. (:

I am glad I have you guys to whine to. If not I would have no channel to vent my frustration, and to know actually everyone goes through the same **** to get that exclusive 2B license. Having that Class 3 license is really nth compared to wanting that 2B man.

bruises.jpg

My bruises from pract ! Haha. :sian:

image.jpg

Looks painful!

Here are my 4 battle scars. 4 falls. Once on the SP, once on the KRR, once on my CBR400 and the fresh looking one was just 2 weeks ago from skidding at the ebrake station

oh man.... yours is worse. mine are just bruises that fades away after a few weeks.

my ex bf has many many battle scars too. each time i see his new wounds my heart really aches!

maybe thats why my mum is so against me from taking 2b.

anw, you wont be gg cdc till your tp date? dont need revision one uh? haha.

Heh, nope. I'm actually a trespasser. I'm a bbDC student ;) but those threads aren't active, so I come here to extra.

Actually girls take bike really abit risky. ESP girls with nice legs. If fall and tio scar is really a pity TT.