First time can be a bit overwhelming, cos a few new things to learn like zebra crossing filter lane, etc. Second time should be able to pass.

Thanks, just realized that practical 6 is expensive at $39.59 each. With a 9 subjects and instruction stamps to get for each, hopefully second time can pass. The queue now for lesson 6 is 4th Aug. Such long Queue! NB.

• Replies 4.8k

Thanks, just realized that practical 6 is expensive at $39.59 each. With a 9 subjects and instruction stamps to get for each, hopefully second time can pass. The queue now for lesson 6 is 4th Aug. Such long Queue! NB.

Since you guys talking about lesson 6. Actually is it possible to clear it in one lesson? I booked two. hoping can cancel the second one though hahaha. So actually lesson 6 got what to take note of? Since its the first lesson on road, so do we have to wear bright clothing?

As what dineze mention, first time on road will be quite over whelming. A lot of things to look out for and many which you might miss (stop line never stop, inproper positioning, dragging gear, speed not dads enough, never stop for pedestrian, etc).

2 booked lessons is a safe bet. Also, don't follow the bike in front blindly. Sometimes they commit mistake, but if you just follow only, you also kena.

As what dineze mention, first time on road will be quite over whelming. A lot of things to look out for and many which you might miss (stop line never stop, inproper positioning, dragging gear, speed not dads enough, never stop for pedestrian, etc).

2 booked lessons is a safe bet. Also, don't follow the bike in front blindly. Sometimes they commit mistake, but if you just follow only, you also kena.

Just now went there CDC did a lesson 6 recce, the whole group of lesson 6 failed. When they were in the circuit, overheard the instructor said, form up like this sure die, well it look like a mess, some front, some back, I even can't figure up the rows? And when they were getting their booklets, non of them seems confident of passing. Kelvin Yip smiled and said.... "You all know what happened ha?" and seems like all silently concurred - head down. One elderly uncle failed the fourth time already. So it seems like, if you got a few BO BO in the group, especially a big group, sure messy one.... instructors also blurred. Luckly I booked 4 lessons, just in case, I am the BO BO. hahahahahaha LOL

Ya 1st time L6, information overload. Blur like nobody's business, kena scolding many times by instructor. I finally passed on 5th attempt. Who passed me? - Mr Bahtera!

But things will be much clearer on 2nd or 3rd attempt.

I am the wisest man alive, for I know one thing, and that is that I know nothing - Socrates

Yes possible

A Journey of a Thousand Revs Begins with the First Gear Change...

Yes possible

Seems like there is alot of things to digest on the lesson 6. actually i would like to know more info on lesson 6 so that can mentally prepare myself. if not i dun wan to be like kan choing spider in L6.

Yes possible

rijac is class 2 meaning he passed long time ago, maybe when there is no such thing as COE for bike! One of my friend also has class 2, some 30 odds years ago, given to him because he had class 3, he don't understand what is 2 seconds rule etc...he also don't understand what is defensive riding.... hahaahhaahahh. I think we better plan for the worst, otherwise 1 month wait for next booking lah... no offense intended.

Hi all! Enrolled 2 months back, just took my first Lesson 2 this morning at CDC. Failed though because i wobbled and engine kept stalling.

The bike i took this morning cannot feel biting point :( also i kept kicking from 1 to N gear. Didn't happen during lesson 1.

Ugh so pissed!

Sent from my iPhone 6 using Tapatalk

Seems like there is alot of things to digest on the lesson 6. actually i would like to know more info on lesson 6 so that can mentally prepare myself. if not i dun wan to be like kan choing spider in L6.

Go read from the start. I posted very detailed instructions on lesson 6

rijac is class 2 meaning he passed long time ago, maybe when there is no such thing as COE for bike! One of my friend also has class 2, some 30 odds years ago, given to him because he had class 3, he don't understand what is 2 seconds rule etc...he also don't understand what is defensive riding.... hahaahhaahahh. I think we better plan for the worst, otherwise 1 month wait for next booking lah... no offense intended.

I don't understand

Thanks rijac. I have read your contributions since 2013. Immensely detailed information you compiled. Many must have benefitted, so do I.

What I meant is, I wouldn't be passing on the first try at practical 6, I am sure, I have no prior riding experience. I read that 6 of you did it, all passed. Great!.

Statistically speaking based on current day context, it wouldn't repeat the feat where 6 students on practical lesson 6, all passed because I personally witnessed about 12 all failed, no survivor.

Practical 6 needs to show instructors riding with confident ...as well as riding skills...

each circuit station timing also very important ...

Dear Riding Kakis;

How long does it takes to pass practical 6, averagely speaking?

Thanks rijac. I have read your contributions since 2013. Immensely detailed information you compiled. Many must have benefitted, so do I.

What I meant is, I wouldn't be passing on the first try at practical 6, I am sure, I have no prior riding experience. I read that 6 of you did it, all passed. Great!.

Statistically speaking based on current day context, it wouldn't repeat the feat where 6 students on practical lesson 6, all passed because I personally witnessed about 12 all failed, no survivor.

The 2 most important things they will look for in L6 is your forming up and your ability to follow the road and traffic signs and markings. e.g the difference between stop line and give way line. Single turning lane and double turning lane. 1 row or 2 row for form up.

thanks, rijac, I will try to remember that, but I will tell you, information is about to be overloaded. Now, I don't have the slightest idea about it all, one instructor in front, one at the back, a group of riders.... man , these can get separated miles apart, out of hand, literally speaking, depending on the traffics conditions... with all the changing road conditions, road signs smacking at you around 50 km/hour and some other "Good" motorists that will always be too happy to make your day or change your day, for that matter, I will have to experience this wonderful episode on the 30th of this month to appreciate all that I have learnt, so far. But I will make sure I enjoy it, regardless, cause I have waited almost a month for it..... LOL.

how to master figure 8 and crank course?

Practise more.

Bank more but not too much. I banked until can scrap the foot rest - if during test, this happens, immediate failure.

Eye point, most important. In fact, eye point is one of the most important (which will be come natural to you) fundamentals of riding. Ur bike follows where your eye looks at.

Crank course actually got quite comfortable timing.

Figure 8 is the one where you need to practise until ur timing has no deduction of points.

thanks, rijac, I will try to remember that, but I will tell you, information is about to be overloaded. Now, I don't have the slightest idea about it all, one instructor in front, one at the back, a group of riders.... man , these can get separated miles apart, out of hand, literally speaking, depending on the traffics conditions... with all the changing road conditions, road signs smacking at you around 50 km/hour and some other "Good" motorists that will always be too happy to make your day or change your day, for that matter, I will have to experience this wonderful episode on the 30th of this month to appreciate all that I have learnt, so far. But I will make sure I enjoy it, regardless, cause I have waited almost a month for it..... LOL.

Dun worry too much, concentrate on following the front bike and constantly be aware of the surrounding and ride.

On my 6.01 at BBDC, I received wrong info and turn earlier, didn't follow instructor in front and got lost, the best part is the rest behind me all turn together with me haha, but once we know our mistake we immediately stop at the road side and wait for the instructor to come back to us.

Indeed instructor came back and ask what happen, told him about the miscomm, the instructor didn't get angry and say we did the right thing to wait at the road side and not wondering around.

That night all passed the 6.01.

Dun worry too much, concentrate on following the front bike and constantly be aware of the surrounding and ride.

On my 6.01 at BBDC, I received wrong info and turn earlier, didn't follow instructor in front and got lost, the best part is the rest behind me all turn together with me haha, but once we know our mistake we immediately stop at the road side and wait for the instructor to come back to us.

Indeed instructor came back and ask what happen, told him about the miscomm, the instructor didn't get angry and say we did the right thing to wait at the road side and not wondering around.

That night all passed the 6.01.

There I told you, will be miles apart..... hahahahahaha.... luckily for CDC we have 2 instructors, one in front and one at the back..... but cost us nearly $40 for the lesson each.

Looks like these kinds of Cockup happened regularly.... LOL....

In CDC we have 6.01 to 6.09, must collect 9 stamps..

I told myself, for $40... I not going to care so much but enjoy myself.... maybe ride home first shiok shiok showoff abit...... hahahahahaaha.... just kidding!

Hi Kakis;

I went Lesson 6 for the first time yesterday. Great fun riding near 50 km/hr. Zipping thru ubi road 2 -> old airport road -> hougang ave 3 -> kim chuan road -> upper paya lebar road and then back to CDC. I made 2 mistakes, forgot to off signal light and wrong blind spot [chevron marking]. I failed. hahahahaahahah. One Student ganna tricked followed the instructor, passed the white stop line without stopping... but still passed on first attempt.

So my words of advice, act meek, act poor, when asked if you have class 3, say 'No', because you can't deny that CDC does have some characters of disproportionate behavior, and you just want to avoid them hahahahaaha.

The experience was enjoyable. Zipping through so many roads in just 5 to 10 minutes, I think, very fast lesson ended. So, 2B license confirmed, useful.

Fast forward to a week later. I went for another Prac 2. Failed again.

Instructor said my handling no good :(

I picked a new Yamaha at CDC. Bike biting point was near to full release of the clutch and instructor claims i keep throwing clutch

Fast forward to a week later. I went for another Prac 2. Failed again.

Instructor said my handling no good :(

I picked a new Yamaha at CDC. Bike biting point was near to full release of the clutch and instructor claims i keep throwing clutch

You release full clutch too soon ? Might be your moving off too jerky ?