Aiyo u all still havent skid and drop while going down AML spiral. Or going to fast and skidding on road LOL! Nonetheless, I learnt 'safer' riding through these experiences, using different braking techniques in different traffic/situations, when to corner, when to smoke the mercedes who is a fuucker blocking ur way while u lanesplit slowly thru the stationary traffic.

and @neowenbin , good that u read up this thread. I could say, we are one of the most informative threads for 2B learners, sexy falls and nonsensical talks aside. All the best for tp bro. And go pee early ah, u cfm the final 5.

so fast skid so many times lol

• Replies 4.8k

Aiyo u all still havent skid and drop while going down AML spiral. Or going to fast and skidding on road LOL! Nonetheless, I learnt 'safer' riding through these experiences, using different braking techniques in different traffic/situations, when to corner, when to smoke the mercedes who is a fuucker blocking ur way while u lanesplit slowly thru the stationary traffic.

and @neowenbin , good that u read up this thread. I could say, we are one of the most informative threads for 2B learners, sexy falls and nonsensical talks aside. All the best for tp bro. And go pee early ah, u cfm the final 5.

ride safe man. bike tires are so narrow and still waiting for your 2b journey. :)

Congrats to those who passed their TP yesterday! Yay!

Follow your heart even if sometimes it means losing your mind.

Honda NSR150SP - 2013 ~ 2015

Honda CBR400RRR - 2014 ~ Current

Honda MSX125 - 2015 ~ 2016

Ducati 899 Panigale - 2016 ~ 2017

Yamaha T135 Spark - 2016 ~ 2019

Kawasaki ZX10R - 2017 ~ Current

Wah please please please, that's no wonder drivers treat riders like dirt. Very cool "smoking" a car? Trust me, patience is key.

I must have been a bad influence on the boy. I've always enjoyed smoking cars - the new and inexperienced wrx/Evo/integra owners who just got their cars and don't quite understand the power of a class 2 bike.

Always the same pattern. They come up close to u at a junction and rev hard, asking for a challenge. So why deny them the humbling experience they've begged for? In fact we have to outrun them, or we'll put ourselves at risk because they come so close to us.

One misconception is that cars treat bikers like crap cos we go too fast. That's wrong. They treat us like crap when we go slow and take the centre of the lane - they think we pay too little road tax to deserve a lane of our own. By riding fast you disappear from their sight too quickly to be an obstruction or eyesore.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free

Edited by timewalker84

Class 3 - 24 Jan 2006 - Lancer, Impreza TS, Impreza WRX

Class 2B - 28 October 2010 - SP, KRR

Class 2A - 26 March 2012 - CBR400

Class 2 - 6 June 2013 - Suzuki Hayabusa, GSX-R600

I must have been a bad influence on the boy. I've always enjoyed smoking cars - the new and inexperienced wrx/Evo/integra owners who just got their cars and don't quite understand the power of a class 2 bike.

Always the same pattern. They come up close to u at a junction and rev hard, asking for a challenge. So why deny them the humbling experience they've begged for? In fact we have to outrun them, or we'll put ourselves at risk because they come so close to us.

One misconception is that cars treat bikers like crap cos we go too fast. That's wrong. They treat us like crap when we go slow and take the centre of the lane - they think we pay too little road tax to deserve a lane of our own. By riding fast you disappear from their sight too quickly to be an obstruction or eyesore.

This I agree. to keep distance away from those triangle fellas. They ought to be taught a lesson. But in his case I cannot agree provoking a car just because he/she was blocking you, you could simply go another way and I believe they are not breaking any traffic rules here. Unless you tell me he/she block you on a one way street and no other alternative way for you to proceed then that is a different story altogether. You want to hit neutral and full blast your throttle I would clap for you. They deserved it.

Sorry if this sound offending but I felt that young new rider nowadays riding pattern really jialat. Abit abit not happy. Abit abit angry. Always blowing their kup kia loud exhaust. Kena cut by faster bike cannot take it keep chasing/provoking. And you would hear conversations like "knn that day I chase and blow this bike cause he cut me fu*king big bike bo ji satki bo" You all really think max capped 200cc can outrun 400cc and above? They just couldn't be bothered risking lives and licenses for these mindless race. Wanna show your skills please do it on a track and not jeopardise other people's safety. Period.

Lastly what I feel about a driver point of view is they just feel "gao wei"(frustrated) to be stucked in traffic while bike can zoom around those spaces in between hence they always feel bike is reckless. Whatever it is, ride safe, live and let live. A moment of folly, a lifetime of regrets.

This I agree. to keep distance away from those triangle fellas. They ought to be taught a lesson. But in his case I cannot agree provoking a car just because he/she was blocking you, you could simply go another way and I believe they are not breaking any traffic rules here. Unless you tell me he/she block you on a one way street and no other alternative way for you to proceed then that is a different story altogether. You want to hit neutral and full blast your throttle I would clap for you. They deserved it.

Sorry if this sound offending but I felt that young new rider nowadays riding pattern really jialat. Abit abit not happy. Abit abit angry. Always blowing their kup kia loud exhaust. Kena cut by faster bike cannot take it keep chasing/provoking. And you would hear conversations like "knn that day I chase and blow this bike cause he cut me fu*king big bike bo ji satki bo" You all really think max capped 200cc can outrun 400cc and above? They just couldn't be bothered risking lives and licenses for these mindless race. Wanna show your skills please do it on a track and not jeopardise other people's safety. Period.

Lastly what I feel about a driver point of view is they just feel "gao wei"(frustrated) to be stucked in traffic while bike can zoom around those spaces in between hence they always feel bike is reckless. Whatever it is, ride safe, live and let live. A moment of folly, a lifetime of regrets.

Haha! Yeah we've all been there once I guess. Young, proud, reckless, foolish and almost killed by our own bravado and stupidity ;) One day they'll all learn the hard way, and hopefully that experience will be one they can recover from. We all get humbled by the road over time.

I agree - roads are for commuting. We don't have a right to act like we own it and endanger other users and ourselves through daredevil acts. That's what the track is for.

Class 3 - 24 Jan 2006 - Lancer, Impreza TS, Impreza WRX

Class 2B - 28 October 2010 - SP, KRR

Class 2A - 26 March 2012 - CBR400

Class 2 - 6 June 2013 - Suzuki Hayabusa, GSX-R600

haha well said.

theres a bike I am interested in but its more for the number plate. the coe ends 2016. If i were to buy it,

can I sell the bike without a plate? ( probably no one will buy?)

If I were to scrap the bike, can I get to keep the plate and put it on another used bike?

Is that such thing as to scrap a bike early?

What are the rough fees involved? transfer fees I know...insurance,

what does fba plate tell you? understand that coe can be renewed how to confirm that.

How will it impact me selling the bike next time without this plate next time?

i'll try to find out but this might be better posted in another section not the cdc thread.

A Journey of a Thousand Revs Begins with the First Gear Change...

bro, can you pm me if you got the info? I like the plate, ( cant say number in open in case it gets hot) but do not like bike. I just understand that if i scrap the bike and get it on a new bike I pay 100. If I put on used. 1300. Can the bike be sold without the plate? would people want ( seems like probably not)

if you don't deregister/scrap the vehicle, when you apply to retain the existing registration number, LTA will give the existing vehicle a new plate number. so you won't have to sell the bike without a plate number.

100 dollars if you use the plates on a new bike (within 14 days). if not 1300 for new bike within 1 year or used bike at any time.

A Journey of a Thousand Revs Begins with the First Gear Change...

The simple joy of moving on to the next prac...

I know that feeling!! Haha. It's a vicious cycle though!

Sent from my GT-I9300

I know that feeling!! Haha. It's a vicious cycle though!

Sent from my GT-I9300

LOL ya and when you reach lesson 5 or so, gone too far give up!

IKR. Nowhere else to go but FORWARD!

Sent from my GT-I9300

your bike huh, looks great and very new leh!

The fairing looks new cos yeap just got it resprayed, screws and nuts all replaced too!

Sent from my GT-I9300

Ahhh, sorry I didn't make myself clear. Basically, the gap between his merc and a cab was like narrow even after the traffic went green, and since im already quite at the front side of the 2 cars, i wouldnt want to brake risking getting sandwiched or rear ended, so i 'pecut'. In other words, literally smoking the left side of his merc with my 2t smoke. I didn't show no 'cool guy' or 'step good only', why must u be replying me that way? I've got a feeling you're a class 2a/2, 3... a license holder who's way experienced than an 18 yr old like me, but that 'Very cool smoking a car' thing was absolutely not needed.

Smooth wrists for the twists

B3gHfaDCAAATWkk.jpg

Class 2B - 18092013

Billy - TZM 150 YPVS (21092013-21112013)

Bobby - KRR 150 KIPS (31122013-26092014)

Spanky - LC 135 (30092014-Present)

Ahhh, sorry I didn't make myself clear. Basically, the gap between his merc and a cab was like narrow even after the traffic went green, and since im already quite at the front side of the 2 cars, i wouldnt want to brake risking getting sandwiched or rear ended, so i 'pecut'. In other words, literally smoking the left side of his merc with my 2t smoke. I didn't show no 'cool guy' or 'step good only', why must u be replying me that way? I've got a feeling you're a class 2a/2, 3... a license holder who's way experienced than an 18 yr old like me, but that 'Very cool smoking a car' thing was absolutely not needed.

if self skid got TP around or they report to TP will get demerit points also. so becareful

If you have been reported to have self skid or tp came after you self skid, will you be able to argue that a car infront caused you to ebrake hence skidding? Assuming that the tp didn't witness the incident.

Sent from my GT-I9300