• Replies 311

Originally posted by enHANZed@Jun 16 2005, 10:10 PM

warped disc ?

thats wat i scare of ,dont scare me lay .heard is not cheap to replace ,how to check huh .

http://www.siddham.cn/yuan1/images/mantra_six_2.gif

Originally posted by toto29@Jun 16 2005, 10:18 PM

thats wat i scare of ,dont scare me lay .heard is not cheap to replace ,how to check huh .

Shld be a warped brake disc. I had this problem too last time, high speed no problem, slow speed brake bike will jerk, changed a new disc problem disappeared.

How to check huh...hmmm pretty hard, if you are able to dismantle it on your own den put it on a smooth flat surface and to check. Turn over the disc and do the same thing for the other side.

If it's indeed warped try not to machine it back, unless it's very thick (meaning new). Heard wun be as good as b4.

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

when to sanfu ,ah san help me to check the disc ,confirm brake disc warped .yeh

got to spent money again :faint: :faint: :faint: .

any lobang can get a 2nd hand one ?:help:

Guest enHANZed

one side only or wat ??? i saw in garage sales somebody selling one side

Guest 60KMH
Originally posted by toto29@Jun 16 2005, 09:52 PM

help need ,recently my front brake got this problem ,dont know wats the problem .

brake line is hel . change 2 month onli ,brake pad still got lah .

can it be the brake oil ?care to share ?

Sian... same as you...feel so jerky when stopping as low speed

Originally posted by enHANZed@Jun 18 2005, 11:08 AM

one side only or wat ??? i saw in garage sales somebody selling one side

yes 1 side left one ,cost $220/pc .

Guest motofreak

Can try send for a re-press. Shld be cheaper ah but its a short term method. Best is change it.

Originally posted by motofreak@Jun 18 2005, 09:05 PM

Can try send for a re-press. Shld be cheaper ah but its a short term method. Best is change it.

do u know where can sent for repress ?

Guest motofreak

U could enquire with Ah Chong at planet motorcycle. 67474740

Originally posted by motofreak@Jun 19 2005, 03:35 AM

U could enquire with Ah Chong at planet motorcycle. 67474740

yo toto...planet is a gd n reliable shop! i go there too...:thumb:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

REpressing the warp disk can never get back 100%..:giddy: If buy new can alwayz sell back as 2nd hand if selling bike.. just remember to keep the old disk.. just a suggestion..:cheeky:

i wanna check wif you all guys... what could be wrong when i hear pop sound coming from the rear brake everytime i use it? i just changed my rear brake and after changed, everytime i use the brake will hear this pop sound.

http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/5272/spectral5oy9ch.gif

Same here. But mine has been like dat since I bought the bike (3rd hand). Riding a PB1. I tot mine was because of old age before finding out dat somebody else in here is having the same problem. :sweat:

But braking is not compromise though. Anybody care to comment??

I have this problem once when I changed my front brake pads too. Mine was 'TOK', not 'POP' though.. Went back to bikeshop and the mech dismantle the whole caliper, told me the pistons in the brake pads did not fit in properly wif the pistons of the calipers or something like tat. Cant remember exactly wat he said..

Make Safe Riding A Practise In Our Everyday Life.

anyone noe why tiz happened? my brake pad is rubbing aganist the

disc brake. :help:

is my disc brake bent? :confused:

March 2002 - Nov 2002 - Aprillia 125

Nov 2002 - Nov 2004 - Honda SP

Nov 2004 - Aug 2006 - Honda Super 4 Ver.S

Aug 2006 till now - Suzuki Hayabusa

Dear fellow riders,

I purchased a Super4 hyper Vtec1 about 3 weeks ago. I realised that there is a problem with the front wheel.

When I lift the bike off by using the side stand and getting a friend to roll the front wheel, it does not roll smoothly. It is very hard and seems to be 'rubbing' against the brakes. I tested by riding around without using the front brakes and found the disc hot.

I went back to the shop i bought from as there is supposed to be a 1 month warranty. The mechanic claims that all Super 4 is like that ie. the front wheel does not roll freely, that somehow the brakes are always in contact with the disc.

Not satisfied I went to another shop who says that both the discs are bent and would require $275 per piece to change. The shop i purchased from conveniently denied that the disc are bent and said they would sent for 'pressing'. the problem still exists after pressing..

I am at wits end, pls advise what i should do, just continue riding, or get it changed. If change is it possible to make the the shop pay 50%? If really no choice where would the best place to get this problem done... and possible to find cheaper than $275...

Thank you All and Happy NEw Year