• Replies 63

fierce!

UPZ for u man

I tink u'll hav to complete ur police officer tour before u start as a CNB officer. Am I rite? Pls correct me if I'm wrong...

Last time applied leh.. But was nt selected... hehe

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

U r required to go through e trainning in PA like wat a fresh NS intake gone through if Police is not wat u served during NS time.

A couple of frens r in there... One of e most challenging and demanding job I personally respect upmost.

Storming houses, tailing suspects, doing surveillance etc etc... sensitive issues can't disclose in public... hehehehe

Originally posted by janlexxx@March 12, 2007 12:04 pm

wanted to join too but dunno my tattoo will pass anot....

Dun tink tattoo will affect dis CNB application. :smile:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

provided the tattoo is not on any part of the body which is too obvious ... :smile:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by J73@March 13, 2007 01:20 am

provided the tattoo is not on any part of the body which is too obvious ... :smile:

on the hand near the fingers.....:sweat:

lol..

2004 : TA200

2005 : NSR150 , x1

2007 : PGM IV

2008 : Fino

Originally posted by janlexxx@March 12, 2007 12:04 pm

wanted to join too but dunno my tattoo will pass anot....

i oso got tattoo but heard only CNB dun mind got tattoo... mine's on my back...

Originally posted by J73@March 13, 2007 01:20 am

tot u saw my tattoo before?? u work there?? got ppl to recommend?? i dying to get in leh... haiz... tried then everytime wait so long...

yup ... i saw b4 ... :lovestruck: haha ... jokes aside ... i dun wk there ... :smile:

gov job not like pte sector leh ... hw 2 recommend ... :sorry:

ur current job no gd meh ... dun chng lah ... dangerous leh ... sm more always stand-by ... :sweat:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

CNB is an independent department from police force. correct me if im wrong. They wont mind ppl with tattoos or dyed hair.

-Are u aiming to be the frontline CNB officers?

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l13/tonychun/thGif95.gif
Originally posted by futsal123@March 15, 2007 03:07 pm

CNB is an independent department from police force. correct me if im wrong. They wont mind ppl with tattoos or dyed hair.

yup yup!

Originally posted by futsal123@March 15, 2007 03:07 pm

Yes, you are correct. CNB is a independent department by itself and I've seen many with tattoos, colored hair, just like your typical Si-Bay-Lor pai kia.

FYI, CNB officers are allowed to carry their standard issue everywhere they go, even off-duty but of cuz not thru customs.

Don't let the Bad Boys show get into your head too quick. Its irregular hours and operation stings are not as fun as the movies portray... :smile:

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough

... simi bad boys movie?? i never watch before leh... its my interest in the job that makes me wana join... its the irregularity that makes me interested and its a very different job from all other things that made me really wana join...

i had ever joined as a rigger in saf... different and special as well... so different and special that when i get back into the private coporate world.. i cant get used to it...

would really like to join CNB if possible...

well, frontline officers put u at big risk and consider about the amount of worries u gotta put on your love ones.

-and if u arrest ppl for drug related offence, they will know who you are...prepare for the risk. Of cos normally those arrested will be in jail for long long time. Still, the thrill is there, no doubt, but ur family will be worried bout u.

Good luck in ur new career pursue.

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l13/tonychun/thGif95.gif

i guess the risk is as much as jumping out of a plane at 1000ft??

its this risk that makes the job special ;) would really appreciate it if someone can help me... they might not accept my 3 'O'... sad...

i looked at the topic and i tot its changi naval base..lol.

anyway cnb officer is a tough job.

Aug 06 - Sep 07 Daelim Daystar VL125 (FR 7xxxL)

Sep 07 - DEC 08 Honda CB400 SpecIII

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R

Oh yah... my frens used to complain abt having tons of paper work to do too...

But not sure abt now cos it has been years since we last met up...

Originally posted by Gal_SG^Rider@March 16, 2007 07:18 am

i guess the risk is as much as jumping out of a plane at 1000ft??

its this risk that makes the job special ;) would really appreciate it if someone can help me... they might not accept my 3 'O'... sad...

Minimal is 5 O to join the CNB...

And Bad Boys is the show starring Martin Lawrence and Will Smith as drug-enforcment officers...

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough
Originally posted by janlexxx@March 13, 2007 08:56 am

on the hand near the fingers.....:sweat:

lol..

if is an under-cover CNB officier, tattoo, ear-rings, thin, fat, ah lian, ah beng style all got :help:

Hi all, tips,advice,thought,help,ideas etc given from me is base on my personal experience.

Girls want sense of security from a guy.

Guy want sense of trust from a girl.