Can the sensor on the road lanes capture a bike which beat the red lights? Is a normal S4 heavy enough?

I believe if you need to beat a red light, you should cross not over the mid road sensor but the the white lines because there is no sensor.

Sometimes if you are alone at the traffic light, the road sensor may not sense you and the light may not turn green for you until a car comes along in another lane. Anyone experience that?

Better And Better

• Replies 13

topic discussed before somewhere.

but nvm, the traffic lights at my place here cant detect my bike.

my bike's too light. can even carry up with 2 hands.

as for red light camera, nv try before and dun wanna try. lol

2006 - current: X1 110, RX-Z 135, DR-Z 400SM, 125Z, X1 110, Wave S 125, KTM 400 EXC, Harley Davidson 883 XL, KTM 690 SM R, BMW R1200 GSA, Harley Davidson Dyna Low Rider 100th Anniversary, Honda Wave S 125, Honda PCX 150, Yamaha Tmax 530

Originally posted by c0rny@March 19, 2007 04:15 am

topic discussed before somewhere.

but nvm, the traffic lights at my place here cant detect my bike.

my bike's too light. can even carry up with 2 hands.

as for red light camera, nv try before and dun wanna try. lol

:giddy: " can even carry up with 2 hands ". man tats freaking light...

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

ya, i tried alot of times. lol. its like doing push up, only that its the other way..

2006 - current: X1 110, RX-Z 135, DR-Z 400SM, 125Z, X1 110, Wave S 125, KTM 400 EXC, Harley Davidson 883 XL, KTM 690 SM R, BMW R1200 GSA, Harley Davidson Dyna Low Rider 100th Anniversary, Honda Wave S 125, Honda PCX 150, Yamaha Tmax 530

erm... actually the white lines also got sensor, if u look closely at the sensors when u stop at traffic lights where theres camera, the sensor runs from the left hand all the way to the right lane, except for right turn lane... i believe the normal sensor the shape of a rectangle, which is before the white lines is to detect cars to control the traffic lights... not the red light camera ones, which is after the white line. but whether it detects or not i dunno la.

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

i tot the right turn pocket there also have ?:confused:

Originally posted by c0rny@March 19, 2007 05:01 pm

ya, i tried alot of times. lol. its like doing push up, only that its the other way..

maybe you are strong lah... not the bike light :smile:

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

where got... i cannot even do 1 pull up:cheeky:

hey today i was going through a junction as i saw amber, i jam brake then go pass slightly the white line n came to a stop. like that safe a not ar? looking where the camera was. didnt see any flash, although i think so. becoming scared alr over 1 incident.

Dun worry, no flash means ur safe. becos the flash is quite obvious and wait 4 2weeks, no letter from tp means safe!

dont worry no flash means safe. the flash is very obvious so there is no chance for you to miss it.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

i think i becoming paranoid after one incident liao. heard the flash sibei bright one isit? like can see the road lid up that bright ah?