it all come back to square 1 LL :cheeky:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
  • Replies 2.8k

Originally posted by benzx9@Dec 24 2006, 07:48 PM

Yes he's probably right. But then again.... if bonus comes in Dec and expecting price increase from dealers next feb + gst 7%, what do you do? hehe

Me? Bonus all shared with my family already.

But then again, I might be getting another time-piece to add into my current collection. Hehe

As what you have highlighted, 7% GST........

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/8586/vhfchsn1.gif

1. Click on my CMO Magazine thread for cheap mag offers

2. click on my CMO Coach thread for cheap Coach offers!!

- Motorculture Asia: Free delivery !

- Spin Asia: Free delivery !

- Latest Sept Superbike: Free Isle of Man TT DVD !

so wat is ur next poison ?

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by skydude@Dec 26 2006, 11:51 PM

so wat is ur next poison ?

Zenith, perhaps...

Ball looks nice too...

Zenith - El Primero chrono movement.....

Ball - Not much value.......

If buy dont forget to post pics

smetimes buy things don c value 1, c n feel good can ler

Originally posted by Throttle@Dec 27 2006, 10:40 PM

Zenith - El Primero chrono movement.....

Ball - Not much value.......

If buy dont forget to post pics

Err, bro. Pai Seh.

I dont really have a habit of posting pics of my time-pieces on-line.

Agreed that "Ball" doesnt have much value, but the engineer hydrocarbon model looks kind of cool.. hehe.. The latest Omega speedmaster apollo limited edition looks pretty nice too.

As what skydude have mentioned earlier:

"smetimes buy things don c value 1, c n feel good can ler"

Would love to have a cosmograph, but I dont think I can bring myself to pay that much $ for it. Have been pushing my friend to go for it though. haha.

zenith used to have very nice watches........current production errrr......dunno what to say....

ROLEX....a crown for every achievement

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/cosmo.jpg

visit my watch and audio blog at oohlins.blogspot.com

Yup,

They used to be very classic looking. The latest ones are so-so only. Their "Defy" series are kind of crappy.

Their El Primero movements are the best though. Any JLC collectors here?

Haha Zenith should keep to making leather strap classics and not steel watches. other than the movement , they look quite mess up design wise.

Ball designs very un-fluid to me. In fact quite obiang.

Even Tag/Omega looks a lot better.

e seiko web site for e spring drive is still dwn.... sian

so keen on spring drive...???

Originally posted by explorer@Dec 31 2006, 06:52 PM

so keen on spring drive...???

i m aiming for e moon phase 1

but locally still not on sales yet. hav to wait for n other couple of months

well dun think it's going to be very affordable.......thong sia got say how much approx?

dont know about seikos but I guess could be at least $5k?? for something limited?

Anyone knows?

u guys talking abt which model?

me blurr liao

sekio spring drive moon phase 5k ? i doubt it will b tat costly

Credor Spring Drive Sonnerie , this i belive willl cost 20X 5k

spring drive gmt is usd 3995

spring drive moonphase is LE 200 pc......usd 4995

local prices dunno....

credor must order one leh.....haha ...see below info from seiko...

"Credor Spring Drive Sonnerie (Ref. No. GBLQ998) will be sold directly from Seiko Watch Corporation to individual consumer(s) at JPY15,000,000 (Fifteen Million Japanese Yen) with the payment of deposit (please refer Purchase Order Intention for the detail of price and deposit)."

so only about usd 128,000 or sgd 192,000 lor........power sibo.....

for USD100k, i'd seriously rather a Patek anytime.

Originally posted by Throttle@January 04, 2007 07:53 pm

for USD100k, i'd seriously rather a Patek anytime.

Agreed. Never know a Selko can be that ex.

Must be some good stuff...

Originally posted by explorer@January 04, 2007 06:06 pm

spring drive gmt is usd 3995

spring drive moonphase is LE 200 pc......usd 4995

local prices dunno....

credor must order one leh.....haha ...see below info from seiko...

"Credor Spring Drive Sonnerie (Ref. No. GBLQ998) will be sold directly from Seiko Watch Corporation to individual consumer(s) at JPY15,000,000 (Fifteen Million Japanese Yen) with the payment of deposit (please refer Purchase Order Intention for the detail of price and deposit)."

so only about usd 128,000 or sgd 192,000 lor........power sibo.....

wah so eng ah ? go thu net n dig out those info

haahaa

thanks man !

damn ... never thot tat e moonphase might b so costly ?

sometimes eng sometimes no eng....depends....

A lot of pre-owned Panerais seem to be on sale at Passions as well as Visiotime.