Do that every other day, and that's who u can chalk up 3k in about 5-6 weeks. haha..

Anyway dude.. Batt died again. Alternator failed. CKA gonna fix it up for my tmr. Gonna set my carb to a bit more rich.. CKA is like my 2nd home, there almost everyweek.

Not that I want to be there, jsut that the bike is really forcing me there.

I wanna ride the 200cc Roadwin!

I need to run in the engine!!!

Hahah CKA already my second home... i even know what drinks the mech wants and when... and meal times and tea break times.. u know they actually have two tea break times?

All the replacement is still under warrenty?

Legal to ride/drive- HOw the **** do i Know?

[Daelim Roadwin 200] - 2007 - 2009

[Hyundai Getz 1.4A] - 2009 -current

HOw I wish my Roadwin can do this.. hahaha

[Going Crazy with my Roadwin]

http://img354.imageshack.us/img354/8628/daelim-roadwin-04-bikepics-427680.jpg

• Replies 8.9k

Hi guys abit off topic.. anyone knows bout Hyosung Gt125 R? cos it looks damn good.. am comparing it with roadwin R.. or maybe anyone can tell me the FC of the GT125R =]]]

Looks like the bike is far from done.... i tried to go above 6k today... wa... the bike is strong at 3k-5k rpm 5-6 still okie.. 6 onwards .... like hard to climb.. i open quite a fair bit of the trottle but it seems to be very weak...

Wonder is 15-38 too much for the bike... should i change the spockets to back to 14-40.. if its 14-40, the top speed would revert back to the old roadwin.

I need to run in the engine!!!

Hahah CKA already my second home... i even know what drinks the mech wants and when... and meal times and tea break times.. u know they actually have two tea break times?

All the replacement is still under warrenty?

Still is.. got the alternator changed.. =)

Wonder what will happen next week.

PS: Wonder what would happen if I spray on too much WD40 to the bike. Cos it makes the bike shine, and I was quite SOng about it.. So i was spraying it quite liberally. =)

[31 Jan '08] - A Qualified Rider.

[19 Mar '08] - Daelim Roadwin 125

Between looks and speed, I pick looks.

Update on Bike

Woot~~! Just Finish 150KM One round SG... Jurong West to City to Orchard to tampinese to pasir ris, eat nasi lemak, ride to ecp and back to city and back home at the west...

Other than the ocassional Piston rubbing sound (I have no idea why it only comes out at really irregular times.. I can't seem to pin point what are the parameters of causing it. ) I think the engine has to warn up like the normal roadwin to run proper.. I finally got used to the gear timing and can finally change gears without the stupit grinding sound (Caused by relasing clutch too early)

hit 110 @ 7000RPM at mandai rd. Not bad when the engine is warmed up. hee..Friend Kup cannot catch up... :p

Left another 500 KM more to complete run in... than top speed here i come!!!

Update on Bike

Woot~~! Just Finish 150KM One round SG... Jurong West to City to Orchard to tampinese to pasir ris, eat nasi lemak, ride to ecp and back to city and back home at the west...

Other than the ocassional Piston rubbing sound (I have no idea why it only comes out at really irregular times.. I can't seem to pin point what are the parameters of causing it. ) I think the engine has to warn up like the normal roadwin to run proper.. I finally got used to the gear timing and can finally change gears without the stupit grinding sound (Caused by relasing clutch too early)

hit 110 @ 7000RPM at mandai rd. Not bad when the engine is warmed up. hee..Friend Kup cannot catch up... :p

Left another 500 KM more to complete run in... than top speed here i come!!!

hi bro....pls do not forget to inform me bro about the top speed ok...

All the best...

:popcorn:

Raden.. go look at my profile pix... there is this bike with orange rims

mr soh have u tried comet? wat do u think of gt 125 r? is bike production still open? or close down liao? cos they nv reply to my email..

hey hongguan.. just tot i should share my opinion..

actually before getting my first bike, i looked around quite a bit. when i saw the roadwin, fell in love with it. so i tot i did. then i saw comet. comet is lagi bigger, somemore sound more smooth. i didn't know which one to choose. just nice i met a few guys selling roadwin and comet. so i went to try. comet riding style is slightly different, much further. comet is slightly bigger. but ultimately i chose roadwin cos it was my first choice. would love to get a comet as well but i just couldn't find any fault with my roadwin to give it up.

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

didn't like phantom or S4.

rode scooter, scrambler, ninja750 and cruiser.

didn't like cruiser coz my backbone ache.

modern scooter r much fun, twist n go.

trade my scooter for rw, luv it at first sight. :thumb:

next bike will be cb1000r when rw coe is up.

always buy the bike u luv n not someone else suggested bike.

i tot roadwin posture n looks everything is quite similar to s4? why didnt u like s4?

Moi friend say easy wide turning.. I keep taking my friend TA 200 to ride.. hahah. cos we keep changing bikes with each other... quite fun.. posture very good.. but but... easy accident prone... he 9 months accident 3 time...now change to x1.. so we now interchange x1 and roadwin

omg. 9 months 3 times? means 3 months 1 time. i ride for less than 3 months leh..... jialat... *choy choy* haha.

ur bike can overtake x1 now???

if u use 40t, pickup will be slower.

15t front n 42t rear is the best for rw.

fc will increase coz engine work harder.

vib may decrease coz more engine strain.

i dun get it. if engine has more strain, why would vib decrease?

sir, can i confirm with u. roadwin vibrates alot is it because of lack of balancer? why is there a "less vibration" zone in between the two "vibration" zones?

Yesterday night around 08:00pm at bedok south ave 2, when i park my bike there at BLK 32, suddenly i saw this bike park exactly beside me...puhhh such a wonderful and nice charming bike. I realised that it was owned by a malay guy staying there....

i overtook one yesterday!!!!! *correction* i went past one while he waits to turn out of filter lane... hehe

damn nice bike. looks super nice. the paintwork simply rockx!!!!!! maybe i shd stop at 2B and just get a rs125 with the spain paintwork. lol

hahah... if got $$ get RS 125... Go buy CBR 400.. same price... 4 x the power... RS Maintainance like 2a like that.

Over took my friend x1 on pickup and top speed.. but his stock.. so cannot say much.. those racing cub.. wa... i think i'll be pawned by them..

Wanna go regina and do the change? there is this Wind screen small and slim, i can't seem to find a picture of it on the net... but its some italian design that makes the front look slick...

ya.. but cbr400 dun have stock spain no1 paintwork!!!! haha. no la.. i just daydreaming la.. need to work for damn long to save up the money sia..

haha... Paint job any bike also can mar... even Roadwin also can... go buy the sports faring and repaint..haha

http://www.giviusa.com/caschi_borse_bauli_accessori.asp?CO_ID=21452

Nice windshields..

erm.. Drift... the piug windshield is 150 bucks.. :p so its 180+150=330

Going to do the final uplift of my bike stuff on the 29...

1) Rear and Front Licence plate modification

2) Dashboard bulbing.

3) switch back to stock headlight and put piug windshield

4) LED Rear light

5) front and back signal light indicator

6) Need spongy grips

7) Reform seats

Thinking of switich to a Flip Up helmet as well... hmm... wonder if will look like a cockster anot...

Have you guys noticed that there are no roadwin female riders?

Thinking of switich to a Flip Up helmet as well... hmm... wonder if will look like a cockster anot...

i believe roadwin looks good with full face.. =] even phantom looks good with full face..