• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by bikeknight@Apr 23 2006, 03:58 PM

... any comments on LeoVince exhaust>>>?

Leovince so far never heard of any remarkable achievements in power gains, i personally tried a hayabusa with twin leo vince slipons... sound is very2 soft...

but the pros about leovince is that its quite cheap... if i not mistaken, oni 500+ for a street legal slipon... :cheeky:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Leo Vince cost $420, but our model had stop production liao...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 24 2006, 12:38 AM

Leo Vince cost $420, but our model had stop production liao...

do not agree. i called this particular bike shop somewhere in east coast RD this afternoon they say they are still selling 900 919 929 954 1000cbr leoVince street legal rang from 500 to 600. That why i am asking your comments on Leovince exhaust....:smile: :bouncefire: anywhere the num for the bike shop is 92460474 your can try calling.:bounce:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Apr 22 2006, 03:05 PM

if kena 4d big big, i think u gib me this bike as present... then u go buy another buy to mod bah... :thumb: :cheeky: :D :cheers: :pray:

Tio....

eat...:weep:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Apr 22 2006, 08:27 PM

nope i got it all from singapore... the akrapovic was taken from a 954, the arrow muffler was from a R1. but after trying both the exhausts, our bike lose alot compression... powerband totally out... duno why, but from my point of view - the silencer diameter inside is way too big. might run well if we put hi-comp gaskets and a FCR carburettor. but for stock engine even with a dynojet also wont run properly... :sian: dun advise u to use it in sg, summore its not street legal.

btw u try asking in the CBR600 F3/F4/F4i/RR thread, there was one guy there who has a street legal akrapovic endcan for a CBR900.... he was only asking for 350 bux the last time we saw him post it.

but if u want illegal endcan, go for moriwaki or micron. tested n proven to really increase alot power :thumb:

Moriwaki test n proven by mi...really increase lots of power ..:thumb:

Originally posted by CBR919@Apr 22 2006, 11:36 PM

oic...

Actually at feb come one headlight protector for our bike at regina, but it is not ventura brand and is black tinted..

So i rejected and waited til last 2days, a friend helped me collected.

Think clear ventura headlight protector really rare to find from wat u mentioned.

(",)

Yes indeed...for old model like from 93 to 97 no more in production but still l left fews pcs of 98 model at motorworld but the price killing ppl ...$135 if not wrong.. :giddy:

Originally posted by CBR289@Apr 24 2006, 09:16 AM

This pipe sold to one indian fellow...:sian:

see la ask u buy last time, but u duwan... wasted.. :faint:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Apr 24 2006, 11:54 AM

Not waste cos fed back oso not good n the fellow now keep his pipe at store...:sweat:

Originally posted by bikeknight@Apr 24 2006, 02:05 AM

do not agree. i called this particular bike shop somewhere in east coast RD this afternoon they say they are still selling 900 919 929 954 1000cbr leoVince street legal rang from 500 to 600. That why i am asking your comments on Leovince exhaust....:smile: :bouncefire: anywhere the num for the bike shop is 92460474 your can try calling.:bounce:

which bike shop?

last time before i got my GPR, i wanted to get the Leo Vince at BikeWorkz, they check catalogue, our model still in the list, i placed deposit, but after that they order to USA, been told our model stop production liao.

S/S Leo Vince cost $420 inclusive of installation from Bikeworkz, the bike shop trying to chop you. but if the shop really can get from you, then it is still cheaper than GPR.

are you going to get leo vince? you place an order see if they can get for you, if they can then bikeworkz is lying to me...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Hey guys, i think i saw Torque Bike on e way to JB last Sat at BKE .... :cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Apr 24 2006, 12:51 PM

Hey guys, i think i saw Torque Bike on e way to JB last Sat at BKE .... :cheeky:

Morning or afternoon...if morning or afternoon might b other ppl bike liao ..cos he come out on nite de... :D

Originally posted by CBR289@Apr 24 2006, 12:53 PM

Morning or afternoon...if morning or afternoon might b other ppl bike liao ..cos he come out on nite de... :D

nite le... about 11pm .... plate 6112:confused:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Apr 24 2006, 11:54 AM

how much u bought ur GPR endcan?:confused:

Originally posted by CBR289@Apr 24 2006, 10:26 AM

Moriwaki test n proven by mi...really increase lots of power ..:thumb:

yeah duno y most aftermarket cans for 929 can give good HP... my micron also made for 929, but really powerful on my bike compare to the akrapovic for 954...

but last time when i tried a yoshi tri-oval titanium (taken from 03 R1) also very very good power... but i sold it cos someone offer me a higher price.... :cheeky:

Originally posted by bikeknight@Apr 24 2006, 02:05 AM

well its still worth a try... ask for the titanium endcan rather than SS, sound will be sharper n lighter than a SS can lor... :thumb: