Originally posted by Sev@May 16 2006, 09:56 PM

get the screen from torque, he already bought some stuffs for his new bike.... thanks man!! i own you a meal!

he getting his bike tomorrwo morning and straight away go Unity doing hard break in...

so saturday night we got new bike to molest, touch touch, squeeze squeeze and shake shake, haha...

wow torque :bow:

power lah ~!!! :thumb:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

• Replies 8.1k

Maybe not going coz I still need to so call run-in myself also... If I go, then everybody will zoom pass me liao... Then tempt me to zoom faster... as I don't intend to. You all go enjoy urself bah.

Maybe I join you all after my run-in 2,500km..

http://forum.17pouces.net/images/header_forumv4_02.jpg

These are the years when a boy changes into the man he's gonna become the rest of his life, just be careful who you change into. Remember with great power comes great responsibility.

Originally posted by Z^^kia@May 15 2006, 01:22 PM

wan go together since we so near... :sweat:

sui... on....

i going to change 4T after listening to grasscutter advice...

wan to go for a kopi too at our nearby bike shop u recommend ?

neighbours must exchange contact...

my hp is 9686 0895. gimme a sms when u got it.

huh, no one goign Kulai this week again?

i asked TLR group, Shoei they all may join us.

Louis, gimmi the exact meeting time so i can invite them.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by torque@May 17 2006, 01:12 AM

Maybe not going coz I still need to so call run-in myself also... If I go, then everybody will zoom pass me liao... Then tempt me to zoom faster... as I don't intend to. You all go enjoy urself bah.

wah run in u doing 2500km arh? thought normally is hard run in for 1000km will be good enuf liau ? :bouncefire:

i think 1000km is for the piston ring to sit in, then 2500km is for the gear box, valve, clutch and other mechanism to run in properly.

new gear box the tolerance is tight and need some time to season it.... otherwise it is hard to change gear.

Originally posted by Sev@May 17 2006, 10:48 AM

i think 1000km is for the piston ring to sit in, then 2500km is for the gear box, valve, clutch and other mechanism to run in properly.

new gear box the tolerance is tight and need some time to season it.... otherwise it is hard to change gear.

wow this is 1 thing that i never bothered to find out....

(cos never had the chance to buy + run in a new bike)

this one i read from motorcycle forum one leh...

i also no chance to run in new bike... :cry

Originally posted by Sev@May 17 2006, 01:45 PM

this one i read from motorcycle forum one leh...

i also no chance to run in new bike... :cry

ehehe least u did bother to read... i never bothered to read cos i know i'll never have the chance to own a new bike in the next 10 years to come... :cry: :weep: :cry:

i just called up the braking dealer, wilson. he says that in his stock he does not keep full floating rotors. only semi-floating rotors.

regarding the full floating ones, the check/replacement schedule is every 1.5 - 2 years. n one good thing that the KL dealer did not tell me is, the singapore Braking dealer does give warranty for it. this means that even if our floating pins wear down at the end of every 2 years, they give a free replacement (Totally free ! ) for the floating pins. the owner is only charged a minimal handling charge $20 +/-

the difference of braking wave rotors is that the floating pins they use are machined CnC stainless steel ones, whereas motorworld floating pins are just aluminium + alloy ones which are slightly lighter but wear down at an alarming rate.

prices for the rotors are $800 for the semi floating discs, whereas the full floating ones are $840 (but must order n wait)

eh? the the price Louis got is from where one? his price only 600 leh?

Originally posted by Sev@May 17 2006, 05:07 PM

eh? the the price Louis got is from where one? his price only 600 leh?

duno leh.. i was expecting 600+ too.... but its actually 800+ :faint: :weep:

Louis where u ?? eat snake until forget come back office huh... :faint: :gun:

anyway the braking discs, if place order the shipment will come on end of june... i'll be going for the semi-floating ones cos the pins inside have springs embedded in it, giving it a better feel than stock discs n less stand-up when braking hard.

i just called the dealer again, the initial price is actually $1000 bux but he now doing offer. price is higher compared to the old ones cos the material they using are "carbon-steel". it will leave some black marks on the disc after using but it will be ok...

Just back from getting my new bike...

The HP not really impressive... But still better from 0-200km/hr.

http://img69.imageshack.us/img69/4223/picture0018nn.jpg

http://forum.17pouces.net/images/header_forumv4_02.jpg

These are the years when a boy changes into the man he's gonna become the rest of his life, just be careful who you change into. Remember with great power comes great responsibility.

Originally posted by torque@May 17 2006, 01:12 AM

dun worri miss torque atlease u still got mi company u loh...mi oso slow biker n speed nv go beyond 120km/h de.... :angel:

lai lai come come....:lovestruck:

Originally posted by Sev@May 16 2006, 12:17 PM

wah, grasscutter you serious or not? fly to Kulai!?

btw, what time meet at GP Esso? 10 pm?

Yew Ming eat what? Crab?

Yu...we set the time on 10pm sharp :thumb:

Originally posted by torque@May 18 2006, 01:36 AM

Just back from getting my new bike...

The HP not really impressive... But still better from 0-200km/hr.

Hmm ...good..:thumb:

N u might need this one to gain more bhp...after install ur fullsystem (replica)

PC3

Originally posted by CBR289@May 18 2006, 10:31 AM

Joo time change ncik liao...Someone discuss abt u leh...

grasscutter :D :bow:

wow its really discuss about me leh... :faint:

Originally posted by CBR289@May 18 2006, 10:01 AM

My back in action...knn yesterday whole day on course :giddy:

....:sweat:

n come back paper works like moutain stuck infront my table...:sweat:

aiya so pity ah... hmm 1 solution for u, burn the whole mountain down mah :gun:

:eek:

torque, looks like there got some money u need to spend on a pc3 n full system lor... to boost up some power... :goodluck:

Originally posted by CBR289@May 18 2006, 10:07 AM

dun worri miss torque atlease u still got mi company u loh...mi oso slow biker n speed nv go beyond 120km/h de.... :angel:

lai lai come come....:lovestruck:

aik... 120mph u mean? knn... o|o la u... :D