• Replies 8.1k

morning... today CBR289 so guai, stay at office ah...

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by CBR289@Jul 12 2006, 11:27 AM

rrx

1st time this bike on sale...:lovestruck:

aiya dats a year 200 reg CBR929 leh... RR-Y la :gun: :faint:

anyway this R1 also good buy :D

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=32813

erm actually is the daddy of R1 :faint:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Jul 12 2006, 01:00 PM

aiya dats a year 200 reg CBR929 leh... RR-Y la :gun: :faint:

wahh bhp so high ah... Even higher than my bike!

http://forum.17pouces.net/images/header_forumv4_02.jpg

These are the years when a boy changes into the man he's gonna become the rest of his life, just be careful who you change into. Remember with great power comes great responsibility.

Originally posted by torque@Jul 12 2006, 11:28 PM

wahh bhp so high ah... Even higher than my bike!

Actually for 929 at this bhp shd b consider great loh...:thumb:

think the seller bluff lah, where got 152bhp so high power for 929...

unless he mod until jialat jialat, if not how to reach 152bhp, he got no should be 152bhp crank output, not rear wheel output....

any kulai makan trip louis?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Jul 13 2006, 09:18 AM

think the seller bluff lah, where got 152bhp so high power for 929...

unless he mod until jialat jialat, if not how to reach 152bhp, he got no should be 152bhp crank output, not rear wheel output....

any kulai makan trip louis?

This friday nite got Tian Lai makan at 10pm ...u wanna go? :smile:

After reveal the mysterbean fatal accident ...feel like not going to speed animore...:weep:

Life is precious and u dun hav 2nd change if lost it...so guys safe riding..:thumb:

Originally posted by CBR289@Jul 13 2006, 01:06 PM

After reveal the mysterbean fatal accident ...feel like not going to speed animore...:weep:

Life is precious and u dun hav 2nd change if lost it...so guys safe riding..:thumb:

huh, the forum member mysterbean die!?

what happened...

ya, i think we should enjoy the ride instead of chasing the speed blindly...

RIP for mysterbean. :weep:

Originally posted by CBR289@Jul 13 2006, 01:46 PM

http://www.firebladeriders.co.uk/Fireblade_Girl_4.jpg

wah, this one is good!!!

the MV one also not bad, the first one alien bike sia.

pre 2000 cbr900 is bullet proof bike, nothing can go wrong.

most problem is wear and tear due to aging (clutch plate, timing chain, valve clearance, brake rotor, fork seal leak...)

engine is superb, fuel consumption is very good (16~18 km/l)

good torque and slight mod can go up to 300km/h (see cbr289's ex-bike)...

a problem free bike, rode for 2 yrs, never break down at all.

good bike for its price now (4k+).