• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by CBR289@Jul 16 2006, 09:20 AM

Grasscutter now enjoying his rotten life in Malacca...:giddy:

haha...nvm next week ur turn become rotten in malacca ~! :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by E-SAP-TEHTEK@Jul 14 2006, 07:51 AM

Hi.. Bro.. A fren of mine is thinking of geting a cbr900 anything to look out for?? Any advise welcome...

hie bro hisap-te-tek...long time no hear from u heheh... :D

sorry for the late reply, cos past few days still outstation. (now still in malacca for a short break)

hmm wat my comments abt the CBR9... engine wise, not much to worry about... still very very solid- but performance ofcos will lose out to a ZX9 of the same model/make.

handling wise, i think in stock trim its not really good. the rear suspension needs to be changed to a aftermarket one cos stock is way too soft even after maximum adjustments. then u'll need a damper and a 17" rim. with this 3 upgrades i bet ur fren will fully enjoy the potential of the bike at the maximum.

the stock CBR9 comes with a 16" rim, its quite hard to take high speed sweepers with that, above 150kmh going around small bends will make it feel unstable. only a 17" will make it feel planted on the ground n not slipping away. a damper aids a lot when u do the same thing at above 200kmh.

there was an ad in the sbf classifieds section, a CBR9 1997 model selling for 4k- comes with a ohlins rear shock and a steering damper n some accs as well. would say its a very good buy. any queries do feel free to post it here.... cheers :thumb:

anyway dammit the ride from kedah - malacca 600km...took me 4 hours to reach n 50% of my tire gone. damn leh :weep:

Originally posted by CBR289@Jul 13 2006, 01:40 PM

http://www.tesperformance.co.uk/BikeBuilds/p04.jpg

wow this CBR is using a VFR750 swingarm + MV agusta look tail. nice... but the VFR swingarm is heavier than the CBR9 swingarm... :faint:

Originally posted by slow_sp@Jul 16 2006, 05:03 PM

too slow ler...:nono: :nono: :nono:

yalah its slow... dats y i;m telling everybody y i take so long mah u stoop....

u next week coming or not ?

u rich mah...no worry for ur tire...

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

haha morning everybody...me is back in kedah liau. damn bus took 9 hours to reach ~!

going melaka? when? how to go?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Great idea.....

Make Your Own Official World Cup Ball

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y42/Presh82/Ball_1.jpghttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y42/Presh82/Ball_1A.jpg

First, you'd need a regular soccer ball. Any one will do. Get a "Made In China" one at your local sports store for a cheap RM40.

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y42/Presh82/Ball_2.jpg

Then you gotta spray the ball all white.

Use spray paint of ICI Dulux, whichever you prefer. Gotta have a white background before you paint the designs on later ya know?

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y42/Presh82/Ball_3.jpg

Now comes the difficult part...

You get a box of Kotex.

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y42/Presh82/Ball_4.jpg

Stick 'em all over your ball.

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y42/Presh82/Ball_5.jpg

Add drawings with a marker pen and there you go!

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y42/Presh82/Ball_6.jpg

Your very own Official FIFA World Cup Teamgeist Ball.

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y42/Presh82/Ball_7.jpg

walau eh... this DIY is superb man!! :giddy:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

wah louis after this will become a well-known F00tBallKotex manufacturer ! :bow: :thumb:

Originally posted by Murphy@Jul 16 2006, 06:45 PM

u rich mah...no worry for ur tire...

knn rich ur head.... i owe so much money with a big tai-yee-long in gelang patah, u guys duno nia. pay until want die liau lor. lucky is i stay so far away, the ah-long cannot get me... dun believe u can ask CBR289, the last time encounter in GP he was there to cover me... bring me run road lor ~! :pity: :weep: :pity:

Originally posted by slow_sp@Jul 17 2006, 09:42 PM

wow...that was fast...sorry think i cant make it ler...got secret project going on....:sweat: :sian:

stfu la noob,... slow also u say, fast also u say. :nono:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Jul 17 2006, 06:11 PM

knn rich ur head.... i owe so much money with a big tai-yee-long in gelang patah, u guys duno nia. pay until want die liau lor. lucky is i stay so far away, the ah-long cannot get me... dun believe u can ask CBR289, the last time encounter in GP he was there to cover me... bring me run road lor ~! :pity: :weep: :pity:

sorry...didn;t noe tat serious...hope they forget u by nw

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Jul 17 2006, 06:11 PM

:gun: :gun: :gun:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Jul 17 2006, 05:56 PM

wah louis after this will become a well-known F00tBallKotex manufacturer ! :bow: :thumb:

Hope so loh...aniway anoone volunter help mi collect 2nd hand kortex ~!@#@ :D