Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 9 2006, 03:25 PM

she can be the owner of the bike..

however, if she dun hav license, she cannot ride and need a sub rider wif license..

but she still can be the owner..

wow.. but sub rider insurance now gotta pay more than the rider itself rite? (assume both are of the same age)

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Nov 9 2006, 03:32 PM

wow.. but sub rider insurance now gotta pay more than the rider itself rite? (assume both are of the same age)

if u mean the case like penang kia, the insurance prenium is base on the sub rider..

see his age, experience..

if both owner and sub rider hav license, able to ride the bike, the insurance prenium will based on the one wif higher prenium..

Originally posted by CBR289@Nov 9 2006, 12:38 PM

Mayb u oso can asking helmet aswell, total i tin helmets he got about 10 pcs loh eventhough he onni got two 'head' nia...o_O :D

nolah where got until 10 pcs... now oni 3 pcs mah :cheeky:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Nov 9 2006, 12:14 PM

CBR289 got 1 set, i ordered 1 set for my mechanic.

i'll have to ask again, cos the sets were delivered this morning. should have confirmed with me earlier, cos the 1st shipment my fren is shipping it for free.

2nd time he will have to charge, maybe about RM40-50 to JB. :smile:

wasted...shld've been a guai kia n come home early... :(

thanks alot GRassCuTTeR, will PM u in advance when i'm going to m'sia after my exams.

wah, johan, i only got internet access now, still got rear stand left for me?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Nov 9 2006, 06:42 PM

wah, johan, i only got internet access now, still got rear stand left for me?

erm i was waiting for ur reply yesterday la... skali nobody reply me. i did not place on order for u guys, but if ur still interested in it, why not u n LinW order a set, n share out the courier charges.

Do inform me if u guys have reached an agreement. :smile:

guys...ive got 2bros racing pipe compatible for cbr900 series.oval series..aluminium....for sale....pls pm me if interested.....no pix...but gurantee gd cond...no scratches,no dent.......

not street legal....purely race pipe

selling for $300(nego)

thank you.....

Originally posted by CBR289@Nov 10 2006, 04:04 PM

yalor..three pcs at kedah n the rest 7 pcs at Malaka loh.. :D :bow:

nolah where got all at malacca... at the moment still got a few stuck in gelang patah... :eek:

anybody dat have the spare cash, can consider getting this unbreakable lever.... no more broken clutch levers n future even if u drop or crash (touch wood) ur bike with this... seen it before, its made of workable metal or alloy, when it gets hard impact, it gets bent - then can take to workshop n bend it back to the original position.

the CBR9 original lever costs abt $20, not including the perch. so this is a good buy...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=41111

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Nov 10 2006, 04:48 PM

nolah where got all at malacca... at the moment still got a few stuck in gelang patah... :eek:

Ya lor...Melaka 7 pcs, Kedah 3 pcs, gelang patah 3 pcs....:sweat:

Juz wanna ask how mani chai u hab...o_O

wanna organise next week friday (17 Nov) night (about 2200hrs) go kulai eat. Interested boh?? Sev will treat.

http://forum.17pouces.net/images/header_forumv4_02.jpg

These are the years when a boy changes into the man he's gonna become the rest of his life, just be careful who you change into. Remember with great power comes great responsibility.

Originally posted by torque@Nov 11 2006, 05:46 PM

wanna organise next week friday (17 Nov) night (about 2200hrs) go kulai eat. Interested boh?? Sev will treat.

haha, i still ow you one bro...

how about 2nd Dec?

my exam ends 27 Nov, can't go any outing now. :sweat:

Originally posted by LinW@Nov 9 2006, 05:17 PM

wasted...shld've been a guai kia n come home early... :(

thanks alot GRassCuTTeR, will PM u in advance when i'm going to m'sia after my exams.

LinW, you getting any stand from Grasscuter?

anyway. just paid my insurance + rd tax, $1k sia...

next March goign to renew COE, another $1k+, damn the COE price is high now...

there goes my 18-200mm VR lens + Sb800 flash light... :(

Originally posted by Sev@Nov 12 2006, 08:38 AM

haha, i still ow you one bro...

how about 2nd Dec?

my exam ends 27 Nov, can't go any outing now. :sweat:

yr exam end so early??

mi end 1st dec..

where u study?? course??

Originally posted by Sev@Nov 12 2006, 08:46 AM

anyway. just paid my insurance + rd tax, $1k sia...

next March goign to renew COE, another $1k+, damn the COE price is high now...

there goes my 18-200mm VR lens + Sb800 flash light... :(

If broke then can intro u go CP stand stand n help u 'pimp' customer... http://www.smileyarchiv.net/smiley/coole0042.gif

Originally posted by CBR289@Nov 13 2006, 12:03 PM

If broke then can intro u go CP stand stand n help u 'pimp' customer... http://www.smileyarchiv.net/smiley/coole0042.gif

ya... then after this can change ur nick to OKT289 liau.... :bouncefire:

Originally posted by CBR289@Nov 11 2006, 01:39 PM

Ya lor...Melaka 7 pcs, Kedah 3 pcs, gelang patah 3 pcs....:sweat:

Juz wanna ask how mani chai u hab...o_O

chai ah? i hab alot chai, every morning go market buy, 1 kilo RM3 nia... but maybe after this wanna start plant my own chai liau. then can keep some extra chai for u... :p :D

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Nov 13 2006, 03:28 PM

ya... then after this can change ur nick to OKT289 liau.... :bouncefire:

sure ...u want to be 1st customer ? go corner there take q number...

Hoi Sev c u got ready customer liao? *to boosting business* all firebladers here got 10% discount ....

Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 12 2006, 03:13 PM

yr exam end so early??

mi end 1st dec..

where u study?? course??

me study NTU part time.

Mechanical Engineering.

this sem's subject freaking hard...

i'm going to crazy liao... :giddy:

Originally posted by CBR289@Nov 13 2006, 03:58 PM

sure ...u want to be 1st customer ? go corner there take q number...

Hoi Sev c u got ready customer liao? *to boosting business* all firebladers here got 10% discount ....

wah, i need more KY gel man...

Originally posted by Sev@Nov 13 2006, 06:22 PM

me study NTU part time.

Mechanical Engineering.

this sem's subject freaking hard...

i'm going to crazy liao... :giddy:

oh..

same here..

full time in ntu..

my course is juz beside yrs..

same carpark..

guys...its me again...

ive just remembered that i have an uncle staying in jb with a valid singapore license....

will the process of getting a sg bike be easier if i were 2 use his name? :confused:

thanks a lot again ...and really sorry for all the bugging questions... :sweat:

Originally posted by Sev@Nov 12 2006, 08:40 AM

LinW, you getting any stand from Grasscuter?

uh i let u know by PM at the end of this week? i'm still deciding whether i need only the front stand or the whole set...whether i shld continue using my old rear stand or sell it.

paiseh for the delay. but definitely will be getting lah, just a matter of front or both front n rear.