• Replies 8.1k

singapore lately also alot rain ? ? :sian:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Anybody got any lobangs for cbr900 hi-cams??

clifford (K&T) has a set of used yoshi cams for CBR9, called him early this year n it was still available.... can try ur luck there....

if u want new, order from motoworld. they can get moriwaki cams.

Bought Bike Last Month.

Change:fork Oil/steering Cone/brake Pad/servicing

Problem:1) Bike Cannot Drop Corner, Feel Like Bike Going To Fall.

2) Tyre Used M1, Advise By Ppl To Change To Round Type Tyre Like 014.

3) Front Fork Used To Be Dropped Down But Restored To Original

4) Rear Suspension Raised Up As Infd By Mechanic.

Pls Advise On The Possible Fault.

I Went To Motoworld/planet/sin Boon And Etc.but To No Avail.

No One Dare To Give An Explaination For The Problem 1.(all Ti Cum Only)

Bought Bike Last Month.

Change:fork Oil/steering Cone/brake Pad/servicing

Problem:1) Bike Cannot Drop Corner, Feel Like Bike Going To Fall.

2) Tyre Used M1, Advise By Ppl To Change To Round Type Tyre Like 014.

3) Front Fork Used To Be Dropped Down But Restored To Original

4) Rear Suspension Raised Up As Infd By Mechanic.

Pls Advise On The Possible Fault.

I Went To Motoworld/planet/sin Boon And Etc.but To No Avail.

No One Dare To Give An Explaination For The Problem 1.(all Ti Cum Only)

for your 1st problem:

1. first thing is to check your tyre pressure, make sure it is at 32psi - 35 psi.

2. check whether the clutch cable routing is properly fixed according to the correct route.

3. check your wheel bearings, center shaft. see whether it is worn out/bent/spoilt/fixed wrongly.

*sportec M-1 is a very good tyre, definitely performs better than BT014. should turn in faster, sharper and grip better than 014.

problem 3:

you can drop your forks lower, but maximum it can only go lower by 20mm. more than that, it will handle badly.

problem 4:

how did the mechanic raise the rear suspension ? if its within the suspension limits, then its ok. no advisable to raise it using additional spacers/brackets. will cause high speed instability/cornering problems.

do keep us posted here on the problems. good luck :thumb:

for your 1st problem:

1. first thing is to check your tyre pressure, make sure it is at 32psi - 35 psi.

2. check whether the clutch cable routing is properly fixed according to the correct route.

3. check your wheel bearings, center shaft. see whether it is worn out/bent/spoilt/fixed wrongly.

*sportec M-1 is a very good tyre, definitely performs better than BT014. should turn in faster, sharper and grip better than 014.

problem 3:

you can drop your forks lower, but maximum it can only go lower by 20mm. more than that, it will handle badly.

problem 4:

how did the mechanic raise the rear suspension ? if its within the suspension limits, then its ok. no advisable to raise it using additional spacers/brackets. will cause high speed instability/cornering problems.

do keep us posted here on the problems. good luck :thumb:

YOS,

after a night out on friday night at Lim Chu Kang Rd, Kranji Rd and Neo Teo Cres,conclusion with friends that the rear suspension should be the cause of my problem failing to corner.

I went to the bike shop, ask them to check the suspension and put it back to

original state.

Result: Oh, my bike now like a wild horse can go fast,more stable and can corner at 45 degrees.

Regret: Bike shops even like planet with Chong also does not give a exact answer to my problems . I had to change and service stuff like steering cone,front wheel bearings,fork oil and etc. Best of all,they tell me that I dare not corner was the main reason.

Conclusion: Do your own check and test. Mechanic only for changing the things that u want.(Planet still the best shop as I regard)

Thks for the advice anyway.

YOS,

after a night out on friday night at Lim Chu Kang Rd, Kranji Rd and Neo Teo Cres,conclusion with friends that the rear suspension should be the cause of my problem failing to corner.

I went to the bike shop, ask them to check the suspension and put it back to

original state.

Result: Oh, my bike now like a wild horse can go fast,more stable and can corner at 45 degrees.

Regret: Bike shops even like planet with Chong also does not give a exact answer to my problems . I had to change and service stuff like steering cone,front wheel bearings,fork oil and etc. Best of all,they tell me that I dare not corner was the main reason.

Conclusion: Do your own check and test. Mechanic only for changing the things that u want.(Planet still the best shop as I regard)

Thks for the advice anyway.

that is why i felt the rear suspension did contribute to this problem. if you want a higher ride height, you can only adjust the suspension settings to the maximum height. using other methods such as changing the suspension linkage or adjusting the subframe to make it took higher will give more handling problems.

btw, the parts that u changed were worth it. its an old bike and need lotsa rebuilding to make it perform well again. did you see how dirty the old fork oil is ? once its not changed for 12 months, the oil comes out with alot of metallic stuff shaved from the fork internals... u'll get a bad suspension at the end of the day. :p

1)check whether the clutch cable routing is properly fixed according to the correct route?

there is a proper way to route the clutch cable, if routed wrongly, it interferes with your steering angle, eg once you turn the handlebars, the clutch cable will be restricting full turn... making the bike feel like wanna fall down.

Guru grass ah ter, mayb u can come down personally to show us bah..:D

guru ? u want gu-lan or not ? :bounce:

ride yr bike to sg lor..

can show us how the clutch cable is being position properly..

:btw: PG may going to resurface the track..

wanna come down and try??

ride yr bike to sg lor..

can show us how the clutch cable is being position properly..

:btw: PG may going to resurface the track..

wanna come down and try??

hmm... the best position for the clutch cable is gotta poke deep inside CBR379 butt. dats y he so excited of it. :eek:

PG when resurface ? btw i dint mention, my bike crashed again 2 week ago, my buddy did it one fine sunday at the country roads. want tulan also canot, he spent 2 day in hospital and the next 5 days vomitting blood cos his chest slammed hard on the damper. haiz... :(

yo guys, how do you do?

long time never log in due to very busy work & study schedule.

working day and night everyday and during sat & sun...

after keeping my bike for 6 months and ridden only 3 times, i sold me bike le...

hope the new owner will fully utilise her... sob sob... :cry:

now driving 05 vios, pretty good, 1.5l auto still can achieve 15km/l. almost same as our fireblade...

now tuas circuit is operative, may be buy small scramble and go do motorcross.... anyone go there and see see already?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

good to know u upgrade to car :D

Mayb can meet up for lunch tis coming sat bah...

ok lah, if not for work, i won't buy car also.

singapore car very expensive...

this sat i'm going back my hometown. may be meet up next week ba.

my office shift to Tech Park Crescent next week, even further from home, knn...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Z^^Kia may know whose the 'Stuntman' riding GSX 600 that cause a life :angry:

wat happen had happen and the rider hav to apologize to his father le..