seldom see zx9/zx7/srad750 on the road.

see many 919 fireblades on the road everyday, eveytime head the exhaust note makes me feel itchy wanna ride again...

seldom see 929 or 954, mostly coe renewed 919, think due to its solid engine and superb fuel consumption.

looks old but classic fat boy look, with simple mode like full system+jet kit+filter, still can go 300km/h.

big underseat compartment can put rain coat also. no modern sports bike can compare to it man.

wahha now oni u regret selling ur bike ar.... :p

1 thing the engine really bulletproof la, i never heard this model series tio piston jam or broken crankshaft. at most is change engine cos of accident + cracked crankcase or engine block.

this is bcos the 900's engine is made in 1 single piece; crankcase and block comes in 1 piece. either part crack, total lost liau.

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

• Replies 8.1k

u make some noise lor.. :)

hehe yalor very quiet... so many ppl here MIA... :sian:

dun say lor..

u wanna mia..

petrol go up 4cts again.

crude oil price drop they never decrease their price, once the price up abit then they start increasing the petrol price.

damn blood sucker....

i pump caltex cos got 10% discount (5% station discount + 5% OCBC Credit Card discount).

any other cheap petrol in singapore? got petrol station sell petrol at lower price?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

guys... i'm in the process of changing my pipe from micron to M4... and also changing the dashboard to a 98 model unit with illumiglo gauges which i just bought from australia. but still need save money buy the 98 model fairings + headlight stay. anybody here knows who have a RR-W/X for sale do inform me. ;)

petrol go up 4cts again.

crude oil price drop they never decrease their price, once the price up abit then they start increasing the petrol price.

damn blood sucker....

i pump caltex cos got 10% discount (5% station discount + 5% OCBC Credit Card discount).

any other cheap petrol in singapore? got petrol station sell petrol at lower price?

whoa... increase again... i think u gotta buy a BMW bike or a scrambler n fit an aftermarket fuel tank which can carry huge amounts of petrol in from malaysia liau. :faint:

ya lor, crazy fuel price.

i heard after election, m'sia petrol price going up also leh, hope it is not true la...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

is abt time to go stone age le.. Walking oso gd for health.. For me walk from east to west.. :giddy: last time when crude oil drop, they drop 3 cents for a while..

ya lor, crazy fuel price.

i heard after election, m'sia petrol price going up also leh, hope it is not true la...

i dont think it will go up for at least another year... cos the gahment already promised that they will keep the price as it is... they LL cos want win election bah.. after when everything cool down, they they will come out their axe chop ppl heads off

yo bros, i've just swapped out my rear lamp assy to the integrated led clear one...who wants the stock rear lamp? i'll sell it off cheeaap...oh and windscreen also (LAB type)...

wah bro... any photos of the integrated LED tail lamp? btw i dun mind getting ur stuff to keep as spare :D

well, the DIY's still in progress, and everything's still half done, hahaha...

when it's all fixed up nicely i'll take pics n show :p

for the windscreen, i've already got the original honda one as a spare...and since i'm using the new db windscreen, will let go of the LAB-style one for some kopi. :D

the rear lamp i dunno worth how much, but keep as spare also means i need to go buy signal lights...so see if u want it then we can discuss...

btw, the copy of the manual is still with me, if u drop by sg lemme know OK? then i can meet u and pass it to u. :)

well, the DIY's still in progress, and everything's still half done, hahaha...

when it's all fixed up nicely i'll take pics n show :p

for the windscreen, i've already got the original honda one as a spare...and since i'm using the new db windscreen, will let go of the LAB-style one for some kopi. :D

the rear lamp i dunno worth how much, but keep as spare also means i need to go buy signal lights...so see if u want it then we can discuss...

btw, the copy of the manual is still with me, if u drop by sg lemme know OK? then i can meet u and pass it to u. :)

ahah nice leh can DIY.... sure thing is the LED one will look good lor hehe....

yeah i hope to get enuf offdays so i can drop by sg for a few days. kopi definitely on me lorh.. so paiseh make u keep for so long. :)

ahah nice leh can DIY.... sure thing is the LED one will look good lor hehe....

yeah i hope to get enuf offdays so i can drop by sg for a few days. kopi definitely on me lorh.. so paiseh make u keep for so long. :)

haha, but DIY until tio stuck...some screws rusted n never touched since the factory put the bike together (the screws holding the tail light unit to the metal brace before attaching to the subframe)... now waiting for bikeshop to open then go n use their expertise...in the meantime treat the screw to some rp7/wd40 to lube it overnight...

no prob, juz msg me b4 u drop by sg n we can arrange a time, cheers!

guys... i'm in the process of changing my pipe from micron to M4... and also changing the dashboard to a 98 model unit with illumiglo gauges which i just bought from australia. but still need save money buy the 98 model fairings + headlight stay. anybody here knows who have a RR-W/X for sale do inform me. ;)

bro, i was surfing ebay for some trick parts for my own bike, when i saw these:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Honda-CBR900-CBR900RR-919-fireblade-Fairing-Set-98-99_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ35560QQihZ002QQitemZ120235056086QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Honda-CBR900-CBR900RR-919-fireblade-Fairing-Set-98-99_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ35560QQihZ002QQitemZ120233329585QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW

rrx/w fairings! the repsol paintwork seems cheaper and more original than the black/grey, haha...bidding ends 24th march i think.

bro, i was surfing ebay for some trick parts for my own bike, when i saw these:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Honda-CBR900-CBR900RR-919-fireblade-Fairing-Set-98-99_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ35560QQihZ002QQitemZ120235056086QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Honda-CBR900-CBR900RR-919-fireblade-Fairing-Set-98-99_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ35560QQihZ002QQitemZ120233329585QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW

rrx/w fairings! the repsol paintwork seems cheaper and more original than the black/grey, haha...bidding ends 24th march i think.

whoa...chio leh... it states there aftermarket fairings... but looks so close to the original one. i did ask before eversuccess for the price of the original unit, costs about sgd1k+ for the headlight, headlight stay, center cowling, V-bracket. if whole set i think gonna cost like sgd4k or so. so u gonna get the repsol fairings ah ? hhehe looks damn good lor :thumb:

yeah i stumbled on these on ebay n drooled on my keyboard...but i no $$$