Was at MS yest ... Told by boss that 1st batch all OTR Liao ... 2nd batch in may shipment .....but forgot to ask first batch how many bikes in total ... Anyone know currently how many x400i on sg roads "?

My Heart Goes With deR One

• Replies 3.8k

  surfingballoons24 said:
I think there were 15 in the 1st batch but not sure. Ive seen only 1 other on the road, dam sad man, hahaha

wrmicron1, do you have pictures of your mirrors ?

Also at 6k rmp I hit only 130+

Total 14 on the road minus the black one boss riding.

  wrmicron1 said:
I also touched 6k rpm .... but max spd reached thus far is 100km/h nia ??

yah e windscreen is low and riding posture upright .... feel a lot of push fr winds, unlike sports bike las time 130km/h dun feel any wind at all

When I touch 5k rpm it was already like 90++ kmph.

http://imageshack.us/a/img11/3458/20130416203651.jpg

http://imageshack.us/a/img10/3372/20130416203826.jpg

http://imageshack.us/a/img716/6413/20130428173105.jpg

http://imageshack.us/a/img268/1125/20130428173112.jpg

http://imageshack.us/a/img829/6536/20130428173149.jpg

  waikiki69 said:
Two of my LEDs around the headlight not working. Anyone having this problem or knows how to fix it?

Don't think can fix unless you know how to DIY with electronics background.

If under warranty, why not go back to Motorsport.

If no more warranty, why not go back to motorsport also ha ha.

They got special mod also. A circular ring of SMD they retro fit over the original SMD.

Look like the pics below 15 SMD.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2695/4049177451_1de8fa9557.jpg

Edited by parotae

Mirrors ordered from aliexpress .. 22usd .... But do note kymco stock mirroRS use odd size screw ... Had to mod e mirrors b4 able to fit ... E usual metric or imperial size bolts will not fit ... Quite hassle

  waikiki69 said:
Hey Parotae, tks for your advice. Bought secondhand so no more warranty. Anyway the 'SMD' looks good.. What's SMD btw and how much to replace?

SMD means Surface Mount Device.

It's actually SMD LED.

SMD because the so call LED dont have legs like LED.

Something like that ha ha. Google it better.

Can get at sim lim tower. You can check it out shop at basement B1-25.

Lots of sample LED for you to try.

Price I don't know, maybe $10-$25 a piece.

Not sure if it need a driver. Usually it's ready to fix on 12V supply.

You can call Motorsport and ask them how much they charge to retro fit it.

They have the parts, so save the hassle of buying your own.

Not sure if they do it for fun or for business. Please check with them.

Look for Mr Herbert ot Ah Lau.

Tomorrow Motorsport got trip to Malaysia Desaru.

Anyone interested please call ah Lau at Motorsport for details.

  parotae said:
That was a nice Meet-up just now. Talking about Kymco and the other technical stuff.

Met some moto-V group and made a few friends too ha ha.

Looking forward to the next meet. :D :thumb:

Test rode the Xciting 400. One word "POWER!"

Got the turbo effect when the power kick in at ~5000rpm.

Vavavroom! and time to brake cause reach the end of the Carpark.

haha... turbo leh... lol.. anyway, glad u enjoyed the bike..

Do search for "Kymco Sg" in facebook and give us a "Like"

  anodise57 said:
Got this feature ah?

I didnt rev until 5000.. .>.

wasted..... next time try again...

haha.. anod, your meat numb liao la... cannot feel it anymore.. lol

  xiao_mashi said:
haha,,,, turbo leh... after test ride the Xciting 400... i would is a better version than 300...

definite will get Xciting400 if have chance.... :)

Great!!! it will be waiting for u.. hahaha

  anodise57 said:
Got this feature ah?

I didnt rev until 5000.. .>.

wasted..... next time try again...

Something like that, using turbo as a description. Actually it felt like that to me.

When you pick up (open the throttle fully) the scoot will pull away and built up speed.

During initial pulling the variator gear will maintain at a certain rpm say 4500rpm until the scoot pickup enough speed the variator will change to a higher rpm allowing the engine to pull even harder going into peak torque where it pull the hardest hence the turbo effect.

Have to try it to feel it. Just hold the throttle full and feel the rush when that power kicks in.

I look at the rpm quickly after the power came in and it was about 5000rpm. If i didn't see wrongly that is :p

Found a video for your reference. Although it's free wheeling revving on a mainstand i suppose. It clearly shows the behavior of the scoot I'm describing. At from idling to 5000rpm the sound is of a lower tone and then the engine tone changes from 5000rpm upwards. That is that point where i felt the scoot starting to chiong faster.

I maybe exaggerating abit but that's how i felt ha ha. Every butt feels differently though i guess.:cheeky:

Edited by parotae

Here's another video of a test ride conducted by Kymco in Taiwan.

At video 1:33, the tester after the corner opens the throttle and the engine sound changes (1:35) with the rpm. That is the point where you can see the scoot pulled away quickly overtaking the other scooter.

Just wondering, what is the average fc for the kymco xciting 300 / 500 and myroad 700 ?

In need to find a tpt and currently considering kymco, as it looks so handsome.. :) just hope that it can also have a low maintenance.

Thanks,

AJ

  Jupri123 said:
Just wondering, what is the average fc for the kymco xciting 300 / 500 and myroad 700 ?

In need to find a tpt and currently considering kymco, as it looks so handsome.. :) just hope that it can also have a low maintenance.

Thanks,

AJ

Bro y not consider the Xciting 400i which is lighter in weight, new engine developed with BMW and gives u the FC about 26km/L?

can find the specs here : http://www.kymco.com/event/2012Xciting/Model.html

  Jupri123 said:
Thanks bro. Was surfing on the Kymco SG site. Did not realize about the xciting 400. As my main priority is sitting posture since i'm 1.78m tall. Hope I can find a suitable maxi-scoots for daily transport.

By the way, did call Kymco and they say there is myroad 700 second hand. Anyone knows the history of that bike? Can PM me?

I am 1.8 and i tested the 400...Overall feel and handling....

ITS NICE!!!!!!!!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

  surfingballoons24 said:
guys what happen to the xciting 400 thread?

has it come to this ?

I believe it might have been merged.

Any queries on the Xciting 400?