• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

For those who are technically savvy, can I clarify the uses for the products below, wads the differences between them, and which is a more better buy.. ??

1) Power Commander

2) Power Abuser

3) Revtec Voltage Stabilisers

See your facebook for my answer...hope it helps :D

No regrets.

hmm, but what makes vara 1k so good ah??..juz curious..to me aesthetically wise, not to my liking..

currently in love with anything come with tall seating, huge tank and huge front fairing LOL

looks like i aint going for cameron or dickson.. internship..

u can still make it for pd... its a 2d1n thing.. most of us will be working too.. :p

ya loh im interning also but im not missing this trip!!

XY, u got to come up with a better reason than that:P

dude, we going weekend leh. even full time ppl have the weekend off. intern need to cover for them during weekend meh??

nice one:thumb:

how come suddenly everybody think i am a mugger!!

bcos u are one...

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/BannerFull--.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/bikecombine3.jpg

Remember with great power comes great responsibility and greater $$$

happy bday ash!

wah the cameron trip avg speed 130 sia, my p---tom can hit 140 nia... was trying to chase some cabs but they just run away from me sia

just want to remind u to be careful with the phantom when doing high speed..

agreed....................chase cab for wat?? nt worth it...

erm, help guys!

got into an accident this morning on ecp, banged into a car. We agreed on a private settlement. My bike's front guard is bent, and the bike couldn't start. Got it towed to the bike shop near sch.

Is that guy known for ripping ppl's money? cos the last time i went there for EO change, he charged me $15

erm, help guys!

got into an accident this morning on ecp, banged into a car. We agreed on a private settlement. My bike's front guard is bent, and the bike couldn't start. Got it towed to the bike shop near sch.

Is that guy known for ripping ppl's money? cos the last time i went there for EO change, he charged me $15

$15 for EO is normal...

u ok anot? that one more impt..

how bad ur bike and his car damage?

must ask him to show u the receipt etc... then u pay him the amount he asked for if it justify you.

i hope u took photos so that he wont be able to add on to the list of repairs for parts that wasn't caused by u..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg
erm, help guys!

ripping money i cant say for sure but service wise, i have to say not very good. Last shop I would go to. Advising u to do as mininum as possible there and go to ur trusted mech for further servicing.

Power is nothing without control

$15 for EO is normal...

u ok anot? that one more impt..

how bad ur bike and his car damage?

must ask him to show u the receipt etc... then u pay him the amount he asked for if it justify you.

i hope u took photos so that he wont be able to add on to the list of repairs for parts that wasn't caused by u..

to add on, when paying him, do have a black and white stating the amount u have paid to him and have witnesses along to sign on that black and white. best if he also has a witness to sign. each of you will have a copy. he wanna play punk say u haven pay u have a black and white with 4 signatures to show.

Edited by DustyDii

Power is nothing without control

erm, help guys!

Oooo..u were the one eh!!

my bro tot it was me getting in the accident cuz somehow ur bike shape looks like mine!

private settlement means wad? he repair den u pay or u paid him already the amt?

erm, help guys!

firstly, if u tow redi, y did u go to that shop?...cos wherever the location u tow to in sg, the price is fixed (to my knowledge & experience)

i wldnt go to that shop if i were u...mech not so pro...$15 EO depends on wich brand & type...some EO can be as low as less than $10...so yeah, it depends

yeah, im asking the same qn as saeed, what do u mean by private settlement?

private settle means that guy will not claim from his insurance.. so that he still have his NCD..

that means he have to pay him privately for the repairs he claimed..

usually, if no one injured and the amount is low.. private settle is faster.. so it wont affect ur NCD

Edited by Herculie
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg
erm, help guys!

$15 for EO only expensive. But if he give u good brand, then not expensive lah. Haha.

Don't go that bike shop. U want trusted shop u go planet at ubi(another towing I think)

Tell u what.

1. See what the NUS bikeshop say. If he say sth like "Overhaul lah..change CDI lah..change bike lah..change everything here and there.." I suggest u get out of the place and spend some money getting it towed to Planet and get it done.

Bikeshop if wanna chop easy to see. If they one look say must change here and there, u'll noe ure getting chopped.

A simple things such as bike cannot start can be equal to wet spark plug(change cost $10 at most) but the bikeshop can sibei make up story say must change CDI else cannot start(which cost $300+ for ur info). See how evil the world is..

my bro tot it was me getting in the accident cuz somehow ur bike shape looks like mine!

private settlement means wad? he repair den u pay or u paid him already the amt?

Eh..bike shape like R1? My bike shape like fazer. From far fazer confirm. Near also fazer. Until u ride it and check that u cannot go 100km/h then u noe its not fazer.

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaappieeeeeee Birthdaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay ASHARIE!!!

PS : MY BIRTHDAY IS ON 11 AUGUST EVERYONE!!!~~~~

Btw for those in my loser list..these are the benefits...

Discount on bike decal by my keys...

But for new bikes *hint* hint* its freee...

well, the reason i went to that shop is cos i only just got my bike in jan, don't have a regular mechanic to go to yet...and it's convenient for me cos it's near sch.

yup what Herculie said...he's gonna spray his bumper then call me with the bill. I think he won't overcharge me (hopefully) cos i did drive across the point that i'm a poor student and there's no way i can pay for any exorbitant cosmetic stuff on his car. He assured me it'll come up to about $200 or so.

Just came back from the shop...could start the bike fine there, uncle said it's just mudguard bent and front brakes bleeding abit. But anyway i'm leaving it there for him to take a look at the engine cos the engine noise has been bothering me for quite a while before this anyway. Don't know any other shops to go to also.

): sian last day of sch and this happens

Free de-pressurised of tyres during outings esp during tourings..

well, the reason i went to that shop is cos i only just got my bike in jan, don't have a regular mechanic to go to yet...and it's convenient for me cos it's near sch.

yup what Herculie said...he's gonna spray his bumper then call me with the bill. I think he won't overcharge me (hopefully) cos i did drive across the point that i'm a poor student and there's no way i can pay for any exorbitant cosmetic stuff on his car. He assured me it'll come up to about $200 or so.

Just came back from the shop...could start the bike fine there, uncle said it's just mudguard bent and front brakes bleeding abit. But anyway i'm leaving it there for him to take a look at the engine cos the engine noise has been bothering me for quite a while before this anyway. Don't know any other shops to go to also.

): sian last day of sch and this happens

Bro, come on. Don't repair ur bike there.

GO Planet!

oh u saw my bike on the ecp this morning ah? haha. damn i think i caused quite a jam

Kopio and ValentENO Rossi going to the final corner of the race.....

ValentENO cuts in from the insideee..He's leading the race...only 10m away from the finishing line andddddd........

Edited by Eno