i think they only park there at night / on sat, sun, public holiday, no rain plus nearer than adm block

haha i am one of those two whole day forgot my keys on the bike then walk off one

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

really? FC depends on how you ride it, right? take a look at this lol

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/276167-Honda-CB400-Super-4-Ver-S-Spec-1-2-3

Hmm yah. But all else equal i heard at lower RPM ver S seems to have better FC, though the science is that the Vtecs should be better.

On top of that, if got Vtec i sure anyhow open for the nice feeling... Hahaha.

oh yessssss i also no life, whole sem cooped up in DR do 8mc hahaha

Interesting... IS/EC? I may know u/u may know me sia... haha.

I'm from IS, but decided not to take ISDP (8MC) this yr. hehe

wywsyy u riding Phantom? Which yr are u in?

YBR 125

CB400 S.F.H.V. (II)

XJ900S

hmm yeah, plus Vtec has this very nice bassy sound to it.. l always turned to look at S4 riding on the roads whenever I hear its engines roaring. haha

Im from IS! just handed in the whole 8mc project just now. phewwww can relax (a bit) already haha why not take this sem? workload a little lighter than previous sems.

hmm yeah, plus Vtec has this very nice bassy sound to it.. l always turned to look at S4 riding on the roads whenever I hear its engines roaring. haha

wahaha yah..!

Im from IS! just handed in the whole 8mc project just now. phewwww can relax (a bit) already haha why not take this sem? workload a little lighter than previous sems.

o ok... all the best haha...

huh 8MC and ur workload is a little lighter? :o

I didn't take 8MC this sem cos the guys with whom I'm aiming to do with are taking it 2 sems later, so i delay and join them.

Dun wan to let my CAP drop due to wrong choice of teammates...

I also feel I dun have enough experience yet, doing 8MC now will just be using my poly + 1st year uni knowledge.

At least now I have learnt abit more CS stuff in uni...

This sem was stressful enough for me anyway... Database and networking killing my brain cells

YBR 125

CB400 S.F.H.V. (II)

XJ900S

think all the new Honda models sound the same.. like cb125 also not bad. since i only aiming for class 2b now ahaha

o ok... all the best haha...

huh 8MC and ur workload is a little lighter? :o

I didn't take 8MC this sem cos the guys with whom I'm aiming to do with are taking it 2 sems later, so i delay and join them.

Dun wan to let my CAP drop due to wrong choice of teammates...

I also feel I dun have enough experience yet, doing 8MC now will just be using my poly + 1st year uni knowledge.

At least now I have learnt abit more CS stuff in uni...

This sem was stressful enough for me anyway... Database and networking killing my brain cells

as in, 8mc this year compared to the previous years, the workload is lighter liao la. hahaha plus i doing only 3 mods this sem, so.... :)

you from poly? same! hahaha dont talk about CS haha i only did well for discrete. other CS mods all throw away alr esp database lol

Oh... So u probably getting cb125?

Honda engines sound great. And more affordable in case any repairs need to be made.

My first bike YBR 125 was the same model as what I learnt on (I learnt 2b at CDC).

Solid bike, can take quite a bit of abuse. But the top speed too low and front wheels too narrow...

Oh so good. Yay maybe next year 8MC even lighter =X

Actually since last sem2 i have been taking 16MCs each sem. Too much work liao.

Can't even find time to read textbook during the semester. I've got to read them after every semester.

What bike is everyone else here riding?

YBR 125

CB400 S.F.H.V. (II)

XJ900S

not really. my dream bike is actually cbr150. still a Honda, nevertheless. im learning at SSDC with cb125..

haha trust me, i dont even read my textbooks lah. just buy to "show off" to lecturer only lol.

whats the top speed of ybr?

not really. my dream bike is actually cbr150. still a Honda, nevertheless. im learning at SSDC with cb125..

wah race bike haha... oh, still cb125, not CBF150? BBDC upgraded some time back...

haha trust me, i dont even read my textbooks lah. just buy to "show off" to lecturer only lol.

oic. i read cos more fulfilling, and bcos buy liao might as well read before selling away

also trying to keep my CAP high since it already is... =X

whats the top speed of ybr?

straight road good engine i believe 125... downhill i reach 127 liao i close my throttle slow down liao.

nevertheless that was before my engine/clutch started to get rough =X

it seems constantly travelling at 115-120 will burn the clutch

after i changed the clutch i at most maintain 110km/h, and can't seem to go above 125 km/h liao...

but below 80km/h not bad... gear 1-3 drag can pull ahead of most cars assuming they dun drag too... wahhaha

FC is power... half the time i'm full throttling yet i get AT LEAST 35km/l

YBR 125

CB400 S.F.H.V. (II)

XJ900S

yup phantom, 4th year

hmm does your bike happen to be the one with vanilla coloured fuel tank and red lines on it?

YBR 125

CB400 S.F.H.V. (II)

XJ900S

wah race bike haha... oh, still cb125, not CBF150? BBDC upgraded some time back...

oic. i read cos more fulfilling, and bcos buy liao might as well read before selling away

also trying to keep my CAP high since it already is... =X

straight road good engine i believe 125... downhill i reach 127 liao i close my throttle slow down liao.

nevertheless that was before my engine/clutch started to get rough =X

it seems constantly travelling at 115-120 will burn the clutch

after i changed the clutch i at most maintain 110km/h, and can't seem to go above 125 km/h liao...

but below 80km/h not bad... gear 1-3 drag can pull ahead of most cars assuming they dun drag too... wahhaha

FC is power... half the time i'm full throttling yet i get AT LEAST 35km/l

no eh, not cbf.. last time cg125. but first 2 pracs use the old bike de, then after that can use the new one.. partly also cos during TP also use the new bike.

fc really power sia, full throttle and at least 35km/l. not bad. my bro's 125z full throttle i think 20-25km/l.. 2 stroke ma

Super 4 maybe ver S... SpecI onwards heard FC not so good...?

But after exams la... Now whole day camp COM1 basment, no life...

I think FC depends on how you ride ba. I'm riding a Spec 1, FC about 25km/l (which is considered good among S4 i think)

ITS THE LAST DAY OF THE SEMESTER! JIAYOU FOR EXAMS EVERYONE! good luck!

Thx! Still in COM1 chionging leepok till mon haha...

my bro's 125z full throttle i think 20-25km/l.. 2 stroke ma

125z is the old yamaha racing bike? look like RXZ izit?

nope, but i think i saw the one u saying b4, it's a TA150 right?

Not sure leh... I saw it since last sem... Haven been looking around the bike parking lots this sem...

I think FC depends on how you ride ba. I'm riding a Spec 1, FC about 25km/l (which is considered good among S4 i think)

Oh ok... will take note when i twist my wrist next time... haha hope i dun get a lemon bike though...

Saw the 2 beautiful bikes again...

Oh btw the red coloured BMW (quite big rite?) belongs to a PhD/masters/research student... Looks kinda angmoh...

And there's a FJR1300 that belongs to (A/Prof) Dr Voicu Rasvan from CS...

YBR 125

CB400 S.F.H.V. (II)

XJ900S

Shoutout too all my fellow nus riders ! Matt Black Brown Seat Super 4 here ! hard to miss !

hi! which faculty/carpark u usually park at?

YBR 125

CB400 S.F.H.V. (II)

XJ900S

Oh ok... will take note when i twist my wrist next time... haha hope i dun get a lemon bike though...

Saw the 2 beautiful bikes again...

Oh btw the red coloured BMW (quite big rite?) belongs to a PhD/masters/research student... Looks kinda angmoh...

And there's a FJR1300 that belongs to (A/Prof) Dr Voicu Rasvan from CS...

Haha ya quite big but i dunno which the exact model.

and what is a lemon bike? haha. never heard of that term before...

Lol lemon as in a defective product... Some economics term i think.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lemon_(automobile)

Like a lot of bikes buy liao in the end got lotsa problems... How to buy a good bike ar?

Aside from test riding, listen to engine, feel the suspension, brakes, tyres, bearings, see exhaust, other than that see u lucky anot izit?

YBR 125

CB400 S.F.H.V. (II)

XJ900S

Haha ya quite big but i dunno which the exact model.

i think the bimmer is a r1100r

somebody once told me, u see the age of the rider selling it to you. the older the better. logic is they knoe how to take care of the bike better go more exp must likely have many bikes before. then there's the other end of the spectrum, ppl our age (or maybe just me), buy 2b then sell after 1 yr dunno anything about maintaining bike one

125z is the old yamaha racing bike? look like RXZ izit?

nope, its a cub. look a little like honda wave. noisy small bike otr. haha

lol, suddenly this thread is active again. during finals!

instead of studying, browsing thru internet and ended up here lolllllll.

somebody once told me, u see the age of the rider selling it to you. the older the better. logic is they knoe how to take care of the bike better go more exp must likely have many bikes before. then there's the other end of the spectrum, ppl our age (or maybe just me), buy 2b then sell after 1 yr dunno anything about maintaining bike one

heard the same thing before! still, i might just end up buying from shop instead..

year 4 FASS riding black pulsar here!

my last sem in NUS alr tho...

my bike forever parked in NUS as I stay hall and don't ride home..

pleasantly surprised to see the sudden revival of the thread! :)

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg