• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

i've got a birthday thingy to attend that same night, and is the overnight type one, so confirm won't be able to make it. have told jk already but just to let you guys know too.

well, have a fruitful discussion guys

Week two of Extreme make over.

Note Rear wheel and assembly has been removed.

Last week all the welding work has been done, rust got rid of, welded over with new metal.

This is the third coat, after base coat, primer... one more coat after this.

<span style=\'font-family:Ariel\'>The Difference between Men and Boys is that the Boys think the size of their Motorcycles has something to do with being a man.

Iron Butt Association#23842

like a little too little ppl for discussion rite, and remember to bring the proposal dont like last time wor. :faint:

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg
Originally posted by jkaiser@Jul 1 2005, 05:19 PM

i'm delaying making the change to kulai cos ithink will high chance end up only 3 ppl go, and seriously i'm not too keen...but if the other 2 still want..i follow majority ;)

If like that might as well makan at GP?

Either GP town or GP KFC also can.

Honestly 3 people go Kulai tak shiok

Location updated

NUS Bikers DnD - Dinner and Discussion :D

Date: 2nd July 2005 (Saturday)

Time: 8.00pm

Organiser: jkaiser 91847045

Agenda:

• Dinner
  • Discuss Recruitment
  • Discuss Malacca
  • Look at bikes

Points to Note

New SG Toll is 60cents each way by cashcard wef 1st july 2005

JB Toll same, RM1.30 by cash

Try to hit Tuas by 7.30pm to allow for any traffic jam

Confirmed

(I counted those who said Saturday free)

1. jkaiser

2. aalpha

3. scooterer

4. ashyamahar6

Pending

1. kaieiru

2. mafia^jar

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Jul 1 2005, 07:13 PM

like a little too little ppl for discussion rite, and remember to bring the proposal dont like last time wor. :faint:

i dun think i need the proposal this time...most of the things have been settled online mah... in fact today i wanted to submit but no chance to go YIH...

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

okie renew liow road tax and insurance... this month expenditure :giddy:

so tonite going where, barka if u going i can show u the way back by woodlands cause most prob ill be staying over at my aunts which passes by angsana which happens to be the direct way back to woodlands.

Man this outing still no ger, last week go mersing also no ger, the previous week also, im seeing a trend. :sweat:

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg

we decide on the spot can...for 1 thing, i would pref nearby...like boon said... gp town or KFC...kfc would be good..aircon, easier to talk.... and i'm too tired to think of kulai..haha! somemore gonna play punk n wear berms sandals tonite :D

Oh ya Scoot i change to fully syn ready using maxima 15W-50, lucky mine 2.6 L .

Sounds quieter and dragging thru the gears smoother also.

Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Jul 2 2005, 02:03 PM

Oh ya Scoot i change to fully syn ready using maxima 15W-50, lucky mine 2.6 L .

Sounds quieter and dragging thru the gears smoother also.

remember 2.6 L means 2.6 L. Follow the manual.

Don't 3 bottles totally put in. Oil expands quickly under heat, and when it does it needs somewhere to go... where it goes depends on where its the weakest, usually the gasket...

yeah thats what i did more or less, aniway i checked with my dipstick its at the correct level.

the best part is that with it uses 2.6 with oil filter replacement and 2.4 without, so total 5l just nice. i read thru the r6 messegenet forums most practise this; alternate oil filter replacement.

i know its recommended to change oil filter with each eo change, but i will see how it goes, should be fine.

I'm going to call for a proper meeting tonight, together with minutes taken.

I'll bring the paperwork. Do come if you can

<span style=\'font-family:Ariel\'>The Difference between Men and Boys is that the Boys think the size of their Motorcycles has something to do with being a man.

Iron Butt Association#23842

ok 4 of us there today...scooter ash aalpha and me... we more or less finished up the proposal.. (corrections to be done tml). established the next steps to take...and self-appointed myself as president-elect and kaieiru kana arrow to be vice pres and queenie to be in charge of female recruitment :lol:

date for malacca trip's firmed up..19th jul...more details to follow

Sorry can't be 19th..which is a tues...the park's closed...pushed to following monday..25th

Guest QuEeN
Originally posted by jkaiser@Jul 3 2005, 01:26 AM

ok 4 of us there today...scooter ash aalpha and me... we more or less finished up the proposal.. (corrections to be done tml). established the next steps to take...and self-appointed myself as president-elect and kaieiru kana arrow to be vice pres and queenie to be in charge of female recruitment :lol:

date for malacca trip's firmed up..19th jul...more details to follow

liewz.... bo tai bo ji tio arrow... VERY CONVENIENT.... :sian:

actually hor...... can ask the female members here who are from NUS to support!!! hahaha.... :D

Guest QuEeN
Originally posted by jkaiser@Jul 3 2005, 02:04 AM

u mean there is???

You mean you don't know??? :nono: