Calling All FJRian...... tomoro 31th dec pump petrol, wash and polish bike @ $40 ringgit at jb meet up tuas top-up cash card by 2130hrs.faz 90062929 c ya :)

FAZ

• Replies 16.5k

  MohamedHafis said:
Hey FJR Riders.. Just wana ask what are the common downpayment for a new FJR? Im getting offer for a hayabusa from a fren to coi but i prefer fjr.. still considering both of them..

2 years back i had this feeling too..

Finally i choose FJR as impressed me on below features.

ABS braking system.

shaft driven(no hassle of lubricating and contamination)

Upright riding position for long journey

Side pannier very convenience to dump in all stuff

Wind protection for high speed riding

  faz5339 said:
Calling All FJRian...... tomoro 31th dec pump petrol, wash and polish bike @ $40 ringgit at jb meet up tuas top-up cash card by 2130hrs.faz 90062929 c ya :)

Bro..I wish I cld join however my blacking is in e dock...perhaps next time...

CheerZ!!:thumb:

  faz5339 said:

Hullo bro . . .

Is the ride still on for tonite ? Where will u be heading to ? I 'm a newbie here .

Mirza(Mac)

Hi guys, last call if u guys are interested in joining the event.. We will go as a convoy but will need to register the group soon so there will be allocated parking lot for us. As u know this event will be in town area so parking will be an issue if we are late..

I have yet to confirm which date is the actual convoy gonna take place. Will update u guys once i've confirmed..

Let's put the deadline for this registration say, 7 Jan 2011.

To those who wish to register for the goody bags, pls do so here at this link: -

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/306791-lt-Registration-Open-gt-SBF-9th-Anniversary-Pack

Below are the details and timings for the event..

Date: 15th Jan 2011 & 16th Jan 2011

Time: 10:00am to 9:00pm

Venue: *SCAPE Building. (behind Orchard Cineleisure)

FJR SINGAPORE

S/N: / NICK / Contact Number

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Singapore Bikes 9th Anniversary @ *SCAPE

Hi guys, last call if u guys are interested in joining the event.. We will go as a convoy but will need to register the group soon so there will be allocated parking lot for us. As u know this event will be in town area so parking will be an issue if we are late..

I have yet to confirm which date is the actual convoy gonna take place. Will update u guys once i've confirmed..

To those who wish to register for the goody bags, pls do so here at this link: -

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...niversary-Pack

FJR SINGAPORE

1. Parallel / 81517144

"Live High, Live Mighty, Live Righteously"

  Parallel said:

FJR SINGAPORE

1. Parallel / 81517144

2. Faz / 90062929

FAZ

FJRians....... yesterday was a gd ride we will do it again for the next week hope more riders will join ya :)

and wishing u all a happy new year .(ride safe always)

FAZ

CONVOY WILL BE ON 15th JANUARY(Saturday) 2011.Let's put the deadline for this registration say, 7 Jan 2011.

FJR SINGAPORE

1. Parallel / 81517144

2. Faz / 90062929

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

  faz5339 said:
FJRians....... yesterday was a gd ride we will do it again for the next week hope more riders will join ya :)

and wishing u all a happy new year .(ride safe always)

Si bei jialat!!

Too fast! Nvm, i will catch up!!

"Live High, Live Mighty, Live Righteously"

CONVOY WILL BE ON 15th JANUARY(Saturday) 2011.Let's put the deadline for this registration say, 7 Jan 2011.

FJR SINGAPORE

1. Parallel / 81517144

2. Faz / 90062929

3. vemon/ 93857483

Bikes

30 Nov 06 to 17 Dec 07 - Honda SP FT2676K

17 Dec 07 to 21 Oct 09 - Honda CB400s spec1 FU4977Z

21 Oct 09 to 26 Jun 10 - Yamaha Fazer FZ6 S2 FBD8658E

26 Jun 10 to 22 Nov 2011 - Yamaha FJR 1300ABS FZ3450G

29 Dec 10 to 26 Nov 2011 - Yamaha Fino FBC5429A

26 Nov 2011 to 08 Mar 2013 - Honda Silverwing FBB5520Z

08 Mar 2013 - Yamaha Tmax

FJR SINGAPORE

1. Parallel / 81517144

2. Faz / 90062929

3. vemon/ 93857483

4. Crash (newbie) / 98786104

2004 - 2006 = Honda Phantom TA200

2006 - 2008 = Yamaha Dragstar Classic 400

2008 - ???? = FJR1300ABS / 08 (hereinafter conferred the name of the 'Black Berserker')

Ok last yr october my friend's R1 kissed my Beast FJR side-box during stopping at a traffic near Don Sak pier.

Results: Right-side pannier broken

Deep dent at the right-side exhaust muffler(right at the end, not a scratch at the side)

Buying the sidepannier from HL is mad($1150/pc) and ebay offers much better but do u guys noe any sites that i could order my sidebox.

For my muffler even seng kwang say cannot do.

Just let me noe if u guys noe where to get these items cos i guess HL is sucking blood when it comes to parts .

But the riding to ko samui was fantastic... 21hrs straight from singapore inclusive of petrol time,makan time,ferry time.....

Ok last yr october my friend's R1 kissed my Beast FJR side-box during stopping at a traffic near Don Sak pier.

Deep dent at the right-side exhaust muffler(right at the end, not a scratch at the side)

Buying the sidepannier from HL is mad($1150/pc) and ebay offers much better but do u guys noe any sites that i could order my sidebox.

Just let me noe if u guys noe where to get these items cos i guess HL is sucking blood when it comes to parts .

But the riding to ko samui was fantastic... 21hrs straight from singapore inclusive of petrol time,makan time,ferry time,accident time,2hrs of resting time

  sw7 said:

But the riding to ko samui was fantastic... 21hrs straight from singapore inclusive of petrol time,makan time,ferry time,accident time,2hrs of resting time

hi bro,ur 21hrs is it worth it ?if accident happens,it could be due to fatigue.?just my thoughts.

  sw7 said:

Hi bro, long time didn't hear from you..

I believe it was a really great ride to ko samui. Have not touched the soil with my wheels there yet. Someday i will with u as a guide there hehe. Sorry to hear abt ur panniers though. Yea maybe fatigue already set in ur fellow buddy there i guess, 21 hrs no joke man haha!

OEM panniers cost a bomb at HL.. If u have better deals at eBay, go for it. I always get my stuff there anyway cost item same, price CHEAPER. Of cos u need to read the description first how well it is for a used item. Brand new no prob.

If really the price goes deep down the pockets, i guess the next best thing will H&B side cases then. Update us on ur findings ok :thumb:

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

  Kazky said:

FJR SINGAPORE

1. Parallel / 81517144

2. Faz / 90062929

Ex-FJR bikers welcome or not bro?

Eh u dun action with me lah.. most importantly put ur name down HERE!! hahaha..

I know ur heart still with ur previous bike though now ur riding the most proven bike in the world.

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

  sw7 said:

Right muffler on ebay

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."