Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Jan 20 2004, 12:19 AM

iz Here Lao Yang, outing organised by jungleboy...Just add yr name in.

=============================

RVF Outing to TORQUE - High Octane Carnival

==============================

Date : 31 Jan / 1 Feb

Time : 10am to 6pm

Venue : Padang

Anyone interested? I was thinking we could all go together... A prelude to our Torque movie outing when it screens here.

1) jungleboy (Any day)

2) Cheh_san (how abt we go on Saturday? then can see Chingay at evening time)

Pending

1) vroomvroom (if sat i might need to go sch.. sunday is fine with me

Ken : Put your name in the list leh

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

• Replies 6.7k

ermm..

has anione enquired before the price of a set of whole new fairings? inclusive of tailboard, bellypan, mid panels, and head fairing?

looking for a solution to solve all my broken hinges n latches dat we screw the fairing onto the mainframe. =(

ani ideas to share?

btw buzz the rubber thingy?, elephant glue it to the tailboard lah. i think i gonna silicon my tailboards left n rite into 1 piece.

Originally posted by JPMontoya@Jan 25 2004, 04:36 PM

ermm..

has anione enquired before the price of a set of whole new fairings? inclusive of tailboard, bellypan, mid panels, and head fairing?

looking for a solution to solve all my broken hinges n latches dat we screw the fairing onto the mainframe. =(

ani ideas to share?

btw buzz the rubber thingy?, elephant glue it to the tailboard lah. i think i gonna silicon my tailboards left n rite into 1 piece.

hi JP...

replacin the whole set of fairings could prove to be an EXpensive solution to your problems....well unless of coz u are rich la....if not i think a cheaper alternative is buy those half tabs anchor nuts n DIY(or watever u call those that the screws go into) if that is your problem....

or send for respray....they'll fix it up for u.

Originally posted by cheh_san@Jan 25 2004, 06:28 PM

if not i think a cheaper alternative is buy those half tabs anchor nuts n DIY(or watever u call those that the screws go into) if that is your problem....

hmmmm thanks~

got such things ar? i never knew leh.

hmmmmmm

where to get em huh?

Originally posted by JPMontoya@Jan 25 2004, 09:11 PM

hmmmm thanks~

got such things ar? i never knew leh.

hmmmmmm

where to get em huh?

anyway..can u reprhase your initial questions?? dun quite understand...isiit the fairings side anchor nut spoil or the frame side?? or isit your fairing 'tabs' spoil?

if it is those metal thingy that let he screw go in on the frame..that is call the anchor nut lor. if those crack or lost can be replaced cheaply one la.

try mah motor parts or any DIY shop or those hardware shops near Ah Boy.if dunno how to fit..bring to yr mech lor.

but be sure what exactly is spoil 1st la....inspect yr fairings carefully to determine which parts u need.

Guest KeiHin99
Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jan 24 2004, 04:29 PM

:angry: :angry: :angry:

some1 "kop" my rubber at e key hole below e pillion seat...

damn dulan.. he's riding a FM plate rvf respray original paintwork.. sure recongise him if i saw him again.. saw me walkin towards my bike, he quickly ride off...

*PISS* hope he's not in here....if he's here

DONT LET ME SEE UR BIKE AGAIN!!!!!!

Haha, hey bro, i'm riding a FM RVF also, mine also kenna stolen long time ago...

Dun be sad its just a small thing... relax!

PS: My air intake kenna stun before also...:sweat:

Anyway, any takers for my RVF or not???

Me got caught on CNY eve for speeding, exceeds 62km, dunno will kenna revoke or not...

Best part is, i gonna take my CL 3 TP this tuesday :giddy:

:angry: :angry: :angry:

damn dulan.. he's riding a FM plate rvf respray original paintwork.. sure recongise him if i saw him again.. saw me walkin towards my bike, he quickly ride off...

:nono: BuzzBeam If you sure and confirm saw the guy take, post his plate here.

And we can track him down. :smile:

But if you only suspect, then let it go lah, no need to get too worked up over petty thieves.:goodluck:

Date : 1 Feb (Sun)

Anyone interested? I was thinking we could all go together... A prelude to our Torque movie outing when it screens here.

1)jungleboy

2)cheh san

3)ken

Pending

1) vroomvroom

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=28025

Will Sunday be alright? Coz I just realized I have to work on Saturday... Anyway, 1st Feb(Sun) is a public holiday(Hari Raya Haji), so Monday is a holiday as well...

How can?

Originally posted by cheh_san@Jan 25 2004, 11:41 PM

anyway..can u reprhase your initial questions?? dun quite understand...isiit the fairings side anchor nut spoil or the frame side?? or isit your fairing 'tabs' spoil?

if it is those metal thingy that let he screw go in on the frame..that is call the anchor nut lor. if those crack or lost can be replaced cheaply one la.

try mah motor parts or any DIY shop or those hardware shops near Ah Boy.if dunno how to fit..bring to yr mech lor.

but be sure what exactly is spoil 1st la....inspect yr fairings carefully to determine which parts u need.

its those tabs..

but for the bellypan to be screwed onto the frame, those r circular in shape mah..

they broke off.. guess can refer all of them as tabs den..dat word didnt come to my mind.

Originally posted by JPMontoya@Jan 26 2004, 01:08 AM

its those tabs..

but for the bellypan to be screwed onto the frame, those r circular in shape mah..

they broke off.. guess can refer all of them as tabs den..dat word didnt come to my mind.

i think i see what u mean. no iz not called a tab then. iz the bottom two big round holes to hold up the lower fairings right?? U mean the hole cracked right?

then dis is tricky....u might need a really good adhesive (supersuper-glue) to seal them togehter. ask DLM on the brand he uses. I've tried some epoxy but none is as strong as i thought they will be. sucks man.

or send for respray lor!! they'll repair all the cracked fairngs for you. hehehehe

RVF's fairing crack easily dun they? what a pain! :mad:

Originally posted by cheh_san@Jan 26 2004, 02:21 AM

i think i see what u mean. no iz not called a tab then. iz the bottom two big round holes to hold up the lower fairings right?? U mean the hole cracked right?

then dis is tricky....u might need a really good adhesive (supersuper-glue) to seal them togehter. ask DLM on the brand he uses. I've tried some epoxy but none is as strong as i thought they will be. sucks man.

or send for respray lor!! they'll repair all the cracked fairngs for you. hehehehe

RVF's fairing crack easily dun they? what a pain! :mad:

painful thing is...the broken pieces missing!!!

=~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~(

sigh

yeah loh..abit abit crack here

abit abit crack there...

Originally posted by KeiHin99@Jan 25 2004, 11:55 PM

Haha, hey bro, i'm riding a FM RVF also, mine also kenna stolen long time ago...

Dun be sad its just a small thing... relax!

PS: My air intake kenna stun before also...:sweat:

Anyway, any takers for my RVF or not???

Me got caught on CNY eve for speeding, exceeds 62km, dunno will kenna revoke or not...

Best part is, i gonna take my CL 3 TP this tuesday :giddy:

yo bro, u got 24 points liao anot?

if yes, then still got chance to left a few points, anyway, u got caught at where?

expressway or normal road?

a TP operation or just sway to meet one TP?

did he issue a summon on the spot or wait for letter?

but if u got no 24 points, or passed 2A for less than a year, then say bye~~

Originally posted by JPMontoya@Jan 26 2004, 02:32 AM

painful thing is...the broken pieces missing!!!

=~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~(

:cheeky: HAHAHAHAHA........that was so funny!!!

sorry sorry...dun mean to laff at yr plight.

then in this case i think when u send for respray, they will putty back the 'missing" fairing for you...other than that ,.....cant help u with my limited knowledge.

:sorry:

OK OK ..RVF boys n GALS....have u all been good boys n girls???

wan a RVF Info Guide in this page?? :cheeky:

quite an interesting article i came across on the net about NC30/35.

Originally posted by BeowulF@Jan 26 2004, 12:03 AM

:nono: BuzzBeam If you sure and confirm saw the guy take, post his plate here.

And we can track him down. :smile:

But if you only suspect, then let it go lah, no need to get too worked up over petty thieves.:goodluck:

not nice to put no. plate here..

im not suspecting.. its him!!!

saw him fixing e rubber to his bike...

i put super glue liao... he still can take it out..

think he farking desperate ~~

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

1)jungleboy

2)cheh san

3)ken

4)BuZZBeaM

Pending

1) vroomvroom

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

:angry:  :angry:  :angry:

could it be this guy?

Suspect 1 :eek:

99% could be him. Click on it.

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

1) RvF^K3L(22) [Katong] (Rider Veri Fat)

2) DLM(25) [Redhill] (Rider Veri Frustrate)

3) keOnni (20yrs 1mth and 3 days old) [bt batOk]

4) BruiseLee ( 25 ) [ Taman Jurong ] ( Rider Veri Funny )

5) rvf_boi (23)

6) jeffreylim (25)

7) super69lover (22)

8) ET (26)

9) Sunny6110 (22) [bendemeer]

10) Ken (22) [bukit Panjang] (Rider Very FaFu)

11) Policehunter (27) [balestier]

12) Oldfart (30) [Ghim Moh]

13)zookeeper(20)(serangoon)

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jan 26 2004, 11:28 AM

1)jungleboy

2)cheh san

3)ken

4)BuZZBeaM

Pending

1) vroomvroom

eh? change to Sunday ah? like this cannot go see Chingay liao...NVM see at home better....

And guys...suggest when we go a major bike outin like the Torque thingy...better take out yr 'rubber piece',...im sure that day sure a lot of itchy hands one.

Guest KeiHin99
Originally posted by hohosaint@Jan 26 2004, 11:55 AM

could it be this guy?

Suspect 1 :eek:

99% could be him. Click on it.

hey, thats me!!

Originally posted by cheh_san@Jan 26 2004, 10:45 PM

eh? change to Sunday ah? like this cannot go see Chingay liao...NVM see at home better....

And guys...suggest when we go a major bike outin like the Torque thingy...better take out yr 'rubber piece',...im sure that day sure a lot of itchy hands one.

been raining these days ... i hope it dun rain when the day of outing comes :pray:

Originally posted by vroomvroom@Jan 27 2004, 12:10 AM

been raining these days ... i hope it dun rain when the day of outing comes :pray:

RAIN?? what IS RAIN??? Our RVFs will Cut thro the rain like hot knife thru butter!! hehehehehehe......... :cheeky:

i've finally found a way to carry a full set of rain coat on my bike so no worries.

ok ok...for you good boys n girls....herez a good article to read up on the rvf/vfr 400.

enjoy.

http://x-files.serveftp.com/harkermaticweb...nc30article.jpg

Originally posted by cheh_san@Jan 26 2004, 10:45 PM

Sorry ah... Saturday I working...cant go on that day...