Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by cheh_san@Feb 8 2004, 05:01 AM

HAZARD WARNING

=============

Dunno where to post this so tot i'll WARN fellow RVFdians here....

On me way home from BT Panjang rd.... gg towards BKE Woodlands, the ramp/filter up the BKE is layed with freakin LOTS of peebles, sand and stones..i do mean ALOT!!....and i was begining on a lean when my tires hopped goin across those patches of dirt. i was scared shitless.

i think some damn trucks carrying quarry stones or watever spilled those when its takin the turn up BKE..bloody truckers!! TP should fine those bas***ds!

So those staying BT panjang one, please be careful when u take go up BKE towards woodlands...esp Buzz n Ken. coz those dirt will unlikely be cleared for some time.

hiz!

the same hazard is also present around upp paya lebar rd and airport road...

riders there also beware and the road there are metal plates.

• Replies 6.7k

Ken :

How do I know at what point the temperature is 80 or 120?

USMonkey :

Wanna change waterwetter nxt saturday, 21/2? (Since this sat is Vday...) We can go buy it then proceed to somewhere to change it.

Anyone :

Can anyone recommend the best way a pillion can sit on our RVFs? Coz I realize that its really very tiring for their arms when they rest it on the tank, their hands can get cramped up...

Guest |ceFlame
Originally posted by JPMontoya@Feb 6 2004, 01:49 PM

i got 1 but u have to wait can?

i ordered race fairings...so when my fairings come, i can sell mine to u.

u interested?

:cheeky: yup,

can i hav it?

but can let mi know hw much u selling?

best is by this week la, i scare i spent all my pay duh!

thanx...

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Feb 9 2004, 12:38 PM

Anyone :

Can anyone recommend the best way a pillion can sit on our RVFs? Coz I realize that its really very tiring for their arms when they rest it on the tank, their hands can get cramped up...

my pillion dun rest arms on e tank...

jus grab my waist using their knee..

unless i going abit fast...

when stopping, they can relax their arms also mah

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Feb 9 2004, 07:51 PM

nonsense. Buzzbeam's bike dunno what is "abit fast" one. iz either very fast, farking fast or DANGEROUS Fast!!

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Feb 9 2004, 07:51 PM

But then your pillion's weight will be on you since the tail is slightly slanted. If the pillion nvr rest the hands on the tank, then the body will be resting against yours what. Your balls wont crack when you stop or brake meh? Your pillion will be sliding forward when braking and since he/she is not supported by the tank, then all the weight will be on your back.... which translates to the balls...

Just went to K&T to fix my electrical problems. My headlights kept on having highbeam on all the time and cannot switch to low beam. One wire came off from dunno where.

At first one of his mechs tried to fix the problem for me. Seems like they are not familiar with the CBR type of switch. That guy check for sometime then gave up, told me to come back another day so that they can have the whole day to troubleshoot the problem.

Then clifford stepped in and said he'll try to fix the problem for me if i can wait. So i waited.... finally after a while he solved the problem of the stray wire. Now everything's back to normal.

Kudos to Clifford! :cheer: (excluding his mechanic who couldnt solve my problem)

Buzzbeam : K&T will be my servicing shop from now on!

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Feb 9 2004, 09:04 PM

Just went to K&T to fix my electrical problems. My headlights kept on having highbeam on all the time and cannot switch to low beam. One wire came off from dunno where.

At first one of his mechs tried to fix the problem for me. Seems like they are not familiar with the CBR type of switch. That guy check for sometime then gave up, told me to come back another day so that they can have the whole day to troubleshoot the problem.

Then clifford stepped in and said he'll try to fix the problem for me if i can wait. So i waited.... finally after a while he solved the problem of the stray wire. Now everything's back to normal.

Kudos to Clifford! :cheer: (excluding his mechanic who couldnt solve my problem)

Buzzbeam : K&T will be my servicing shop from now on!

now now now..... boys n girls..what did we say about K&T and that small-sized long haired mech before in the previous discussions ? DUN LET THE MECHS THERE DO YR BIKE!!! only let clifford do the jobs that require skills. i,e yr troubleshooting...

and "ouch!" weight translating to ball ball..thaz got to hurt!!

so best solution is DUN PILLION like me!! heehee..... :cheeky:

but seriously i was a pillion on rvfs before..not that bad what?....of coz not the long distance kind one la....a 15-30min ride i still can tahan. must teach yr ger ger to relac at the lights, hold yr waist if moving off....hands on tank when braking. most Impt must know when to relac the hands.

and ask yr pillion sit front abit..the back fairing near the seat trends to crack easily

Originally posted by mika14@Feb 9 2004, 08:15 AM

hiz!

the same hazard is also present around upp paya lebar rd and airport road...

riders there also beware and the road there are metal plates.

oh yea that area is damn hazardous oso!! i have to pass by there for work fo rthis 2 weeks...sianz man.

hehehe...this thread becoming a traffic watch channel liao....

Originally posted by cheh_san@Feb 9 2004, 09:50 PM

now now now..... boys n girls..what did we say about K&T and that small-sized long haired mech before in the previous discussions ? DUN LET THE MECHS THERE DO YR BIKE!!! only let clifford do the jobs that require skills. i,e yr troubleshooting...

but seriously i was a pillion on rvfs before..not that bad what?....of coz not the long distance kind one la....a 15-30min ride i still can tahan. must teach yr ger ger to relac at the lights, hold yr waist if moving off....hands on tank when braking. most Impt must know when to relac the hands.

and ask yr pillion sit front abit..the back fairing near the seat trends to crack easily

It's not the young guy u know.... its the middle aged one...

Fairing will crack? Unless your pillion is the incredile hulk then possibilty of cracking... hahah

Originally posted by cheh_san@Feb 9 2004, 09:50 PM

i think most of e ppl who go knt wans clifford to service e bike for them.. but sometimes he damn bz lor.. go early if ur problem/servicing is a big issue.

back to e pillion issue.. if u dun jam brake, balls wont hurt.. n u wont eat tofu haha

jus follow wat driving center teach u, slowly press e brake den drop gear...

e bike will not lean much forward wat...

ask pillion to put their hand on ur waist n lean abit backward if ur braking is hard

i only pillion experience pillion muhahaa

if not i rather ride myself.... ok im selfish muhahaha

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Feb 10 2004, 08:42 AM

What does this mean? :confused:

there r ppl who always sit on a bike..

they noe wat to react when e bike is 'alive'

like turning a bend, they shld follow e rider direction

hard braking, try not to lean forward too much

going at fast speed, lean down n hand on fuel tank etc etc...

I normally don't like to pillion folks around. Riding with other bikers is still da best. ( terrorizin da streets yall.. )

Handling, braking and other characteristics will vary depending on your pillion's weight, height, and most importantly gender... ha.

Anyway, whenever you have another life behind you, take extra caution.

Buzz, how was the afram sprocket setup? Did the gear ratio improve your overall performance? Pickup?

Jungleboy, what do u mean can fix bike this sat cos it valentines day!!!! Ok true, i got no date that day anyway. Lets confirm using sms. U got my number dont you? Who ever who want to join us to flush cooling system this sat is free to join in.

Hi Yall,

Like to know any other RVF riders out there interested in going to Pasir Gudang as a form of recreation. Im almost complete done with my equiping. I now need a pair of track boots and a full suit.

Im still contemplating between a full suit or a two piece setup.

http://www.ridersinc.com/HOME%20PAGE/PRODU...cials_frame.htm

They pretty much have the cheapest alpinestars suits on the net! Anyone else interested??

Originally posted by usmonkey@Feb 10 2004, 08:41 PM

Jungleboy, what do u mean can fix bike this sat cos it valentines day!!!! Ok true, i got no date that day anyway. Lets confirm using sms. U got my number dont you? Who ever who want to join us to flush cooling system this sat is free to join in.

I've gotta work in the evening this sat.... so i dun think there'll be enuph time to do the cooling system. Unless we can finish everything by 4pm...

I wanna go track oso! I only got a normal riding jacket.

Jungle,

How abt we just go shopping for whatever things we need for the flush? Unless you already have it with you.

I need your nc35 manual too!! Can i borrow to photocopy?? Lets just meet up for kopi this sat afternoon. My treat. How abt that?

Originally posted by usmonkey@Feb 10 2004, 09:35 PM

Jungle,

How abt we just go shopping for whatever things we need for the flush? Unless you already have it with you.

I need your nc35 manual too!! Can i borrow to photocopy?? Lets just meet up for kopi this sat afternoon. My treat. How abt that?

Ok... Lets meet early, then go to MotorX where they sell the waterwetter... (btw, i tried calling them last saturday... they dun open so early,i think earliest is 11am, they may not open on time either). Maybe can meet for breakfast, go to ah boy's and wait for them to be opened. Then we can either go to one bikeshop or plan something out.

Remind me to bring the manual.

Best we meet early.

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Feb 10 2004, 10:16 PM

Ok... Lets meet early, then go to MotorX where they sell the waterwetter... (btw, i tried calling them last saturday... they dun open so early,i think earliest is 11am, they may not open on time either). Maybe can meet for breakfast, go to ah boy's and wait for them to be opened. Then we can either go to one bikeshop or plan something out.

Remind me to bring the manual.

Best we meet early.

MotorX dun open so early one.... perhaps at ard 1 or 2 in the afternoon.

can call MotorX at 62923145

Originally posted by WinEd@Feb 11 2004, 12:36 AM

ninja stealth himself

n hide inside RVF thread..

hahahahaha

joking..long time no see u..miss u leh

Originally posted by JPMontoya@Feb 11 2004, 12:42 AM

ninja stealth himself

n hide inside RVF thread..

hahahahaha

joking..long time no see u..miss u leh

mai lai lah.... miss me???

:puke: :puke: :puke:

Originally posted by WinEd@Feb 11 2004, 12:36 AM

Then like dat saturday not enuph time liao loh.... unless i can go after work to get it 1st... what time do they close?