Honda RVF400/NC35

great outing today!! :cheer:

waiting eagerly for e pics :smile:

most of e guys who went today r FAST N FURIOUS

i already identify some! not me of cos haha me safe!

nice meeting all e guys today!

revo: next time cannot squeeze traffic with us alr! *sad*

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

• Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by cheh_san@Feb 22 2004, 11:14 PM

The Sound of 10 RVF engines started up was........ HEAVENLY. :lovestruck:

yeah! especially in e MSCP.. sound of v4 engine!! woooo

sHIOK !! :thumb:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Feb 23 2004, 12:46 AM

great outing today!! :cheer:

waiting eagerly for e pics :smile:

most of e guys who went today r FAST N FURIOUS

i already identify some! not me of cos haha me safe!

nice meeting all e guys today!

revo: next time cannot squeeze traffic with us alr! *sad*

yah la....no more squeeze lobang liao...sux man!

jungle: thankz alot 4 ur efficency....u r the best!

Originally posted by mika14@Feb 22 2004, 09:49 PM

hiz RVFians!

do u guys know how far can our RVF go wif juz the Reserve tank fuel only?

not sure...

but min 30km

me me me!! but can email to me?? My ICQ program went dead few days ago... :cry:

or do u have MSN Messenger?

my email is: [email protected]

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

I can only transfer thru icq...

Another bad news.... the panoramic versions are not turning out well... there r too many inconsistencies in the shots... like people moving, changing positions and stuff like that....

great outing wid all of u guys!! :cheer:

frankly, i think the sushi thing not bad la. wad u expect for 7.50? will go eat again. beri full!!! :hungry:

Sad sad, think abt all the rvf changing to r6, 636, r1, cbr600rr, haiz...

Revo- u ride BERI FAST N FIERCE!!

n guys, nice hanging out n it realli is a veri happy day to be out riding n eating wid u guys! all like pig, eat till the plates so HIGH!!

anymore outing?

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Originally posted by benson@Feb 23 2004, 02:54 AM

great outing wid all of u guys!! :cheer:

frankly, i think the sushi thing not bad la. wad u expect for 7.50? will go eat again. beri full!!! :hungry:

Sad sad, think abt all the rvf changing to r6, 636, r1, cbr600rr, haiz...

Revo- u ride BERI FAST N FIERCE!!

n guys, nice hanging out n it realli is a veri happy day to be out riding n eating wid u guys! all like pig, eat till the plates so HIGH!!

anymore outing?

iz OK!!! I'm still here!! I'll still be riding my rvf for another 2 years or so.....

actually i think on a rating of 1 to 10...the sushi at cuppage is 6 lor for value for quantity!!!

nxt outing?? go food hunting wan anot ?? :sweat:

and yes!! followin Revo was very stressful. nxt time u see a lancer weave in n out of traffic..check it out! it might be HIM!!

VrroomVrroom n few others nearly kena bang by oncoming traffic ( be careful!!!) at Suntec.

Suggestion : Next time we have another outing on the road... we should try to alternate our positions like so...

X ...

... X

X ...

... X

(ignore the dots; the Xs are the bikes)

This way, it'll be safer... and then oso try not to overtake one another oso... best if ride in convoy style. Then shld have a leader to lead the way, and an experienced last man as well. :smile: Dont want vroomvroom to get lost again.... haha

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Feb 23 2004, 09:33 AM

http://jungleboy111.instantlogic.com/Images/Photos/{C39056A4-FDB2-4E1C-B1A2-FD1B911DE15D}/{8A3913C5-2E75-4011-A1CE-33F4C679BDD1}.jpg

how come some of u all's no plate can reflect the light and can't see number... i want!! follow revo at suntec until i nearly kena rammed and horned by cars .. luckily no cameras or tp.. with this reflective plate .. i hv no worries with the redlight camera liao leh ..

where to get huh

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Feb 23 2004, 10:11 AM

Suggestion : Next time we have another outing on the road... we should try to alternate our positions like so...

X ...

... X

X ...

... X

(ignore the dots; the Xs are the bikes)

This way, it'll be safer... and then oso try not to overtake one another oso... best if ride in convoy style. Then shld have a leader to lead the way, and an experienced last man as well. :smile: Dont want vroomvroom to get lost again.... haha

yah .. better to have a convoy briefing .. else i follow wrong person again ..haha

and i think it would be more fierce if we move like jungleboy suggested.. look more seh and fearsome .together..

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Feb 23 2004, 12:19 AM

vroomvroom : Honestly, the sushi NO GOOD... Tuna and salmon not fresh, variety little...you shld try genki sushi.... theirs is cheaper than sakae, not bad oso. Whatever is on the belt can be ordered straight from the waiter. A plate of salmon sushi costs $1.20... so normally I whack like 8-10 plates of that... Somemore my friend got 10% discount...wah eat until shiokshiok man.

Revo : Yes, you really fast leh... Really Very Fast n Furious...

Yes... Uploading the pics now.... will be ready for viewing soon... :cheer:

genki sushi buffet is how much ?

anyway my mouth not so sensitive to the food .. i jus whack so i din really differentiate if it's fresh or not ..anyway, i dun eat raw fish

Originally posted by cheh_san@Feb 23 2004, 03:38 AM

iz OK!!! I'm still here!! I'll still be riding my rvf for another 2 years or so.....

actually i think on a rating of 1 to 10...the sushi at cuppage is 6 lor for value for quantity!!!

nxt outing?? go food hunting wan anot ?? :sweat:

and yes!! followin Revo was very stressful. nxt time u see a lancer weave in n out of traffic..check it out! it might be HIM!!

VrroomVrroom n few others nearly kena bang by oncoming traffic ( be careful!!!) at Suntec.

folllow him is kinda stressful but fun also .. i usually dun weave when i am travelling alone..so i am one of the safest riders of yesterday outing as well.

Originally posted by vroomvroom@Feb 23 2004, 01:11 PM

how come some of u all's no plate can reflect the light and can't see number... i want!! follow revo at suntec until i nearly kena rammed and horned by cars .. luckily no cameras or tp.. with this reflective plate .. i hv no worries with the redlight camera liao leh ..

where to get huh

mr vroom... if you noticed, all those with white base license plate reflected light... its not any special plate...just that its white..

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Feb 23 2004, 01:16 PM

mr vroom... if you noticed, all those with white base license plate reflected light... its not any special plate...just that its white..

oic .. so the white base will definitely reflect the light and camera sure can't capture the number plate right?! i must go change immediately.. any shop also got do right ... i guess it's illegal ?

Originally posted by vroomvroom@Feb 23 2004, 01:16 PM

folllow him is kinda stressful but fun also .. i usually dun weave when i am travelling alone..so i am one of the safest riders of yesterday outing as well.

safe? o_O hmmm.....dun really tink so leh.

like your Suntec escapade..that was extremely dangerous....wat if some Tua Gus was there just sped thru the junction the moment thier side lites turn green?? :giddy: no need to hurry one, we will wait for riders that got caught up by traffic lites one.

im not here to nitpick la but like Jungle said ..its best to do a convoy style formation and avoid overtaking when movin in a group. iz not about the seh and fearsomeness..its abt safety. must zat lat lor.

->Jungle : good work on the Pic jobs dude! esp the voyeur pics!! hehehe.....

->RPM : sure thing....the outings are open to all RVFs ma..stated oredy. do feel free to join in.

Originally posted by vroomvroom@Feb 23 2004, 01:13 PM

yah .. better to have a convoy briefing .. else i follow wrong person again ..haha

and i think it would be more fierce if we move like jungleboy suggested.. look more seh and fearsome .together..

The alternate placing is for safety really. In cases where the bike in front suddenly brake, the one directly behind will not crash into him. I think thats what they do when they go for touring trips or when there are a group of bikes travelling together.