Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by vroomvroom@Feb 24 2004, 01:29 AM

u shy ?? hmm .. doesn't look like it leh .. hehe

y all say im not shy?? :cry:

im only shy infront of gers mah

yest all guys, nothing to shy abt hehe

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

• Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Feb 24 2004, 02:05 AM

y all say im not shy?? :cry:

im only shy infront of gers mah

yest all guys, nothing to shy abt hehe

:puke: .....Shy my ass.

Hey Jungle! guess who was upset when you didnt take a pic of the revzone waitress?! hehehehe.......

Go for the NSR chick la Buzz! i support u! but i think she looks attached????

----->> Revo! no one is blamin u la! we are just telling the guys tats aspiring to ride like you to tame down abit! :smile:

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Feb 23 2004, 09:00 PM

Wah, Ken and Buzz both got the same signature pic!

actually, was telling Buzz about establishing the name Team RVF for ourselves, what do u guys think??

any suggestion for a team name?

and also......Who wana organise the nxt outing????? :smile:

Originally posted by cheh_san@Feb 24 2004, 02:45 AM

Hey Jungle! guess who was upset when you didnt take a pic of the revzone waitress?! hehehehe.......

Go for the NSR chick la Buzz! i support u! but i think she looks attached????

The NSR chick ask the ah beng benson to intro loh... since his friends know her mah...

Too :bouncefire: to handle... haha...

Revzone chick.... go there a few more times loh :thumb:

Mai tu liao! :cheer:

Cheh_san : Team RVF sounds nice... but a bit ordinary... I suggest we all go make Tshirt at JB!

Originally posted by RpM@Feb 23 2004, 09:08 PM

so when will the nxt outin b??kindly kip mi informed..thks guys...

u follow this thread lor.

hahaha.

welcome aboard.

i not man hunt buzzbean.

i got stomach 1 u noe.

TeamV4 sound nicer

TeamRVF oso can but abit normal.

u guys decide lah.

but t shirt must be in black can liao.

hahaha.

With the word RVF being stack by a bigger V4.

Originally posted by Ken@Feb 24 2004, 11:58 AM

i not man hunt buzzbean.

i got stomach 1 u noe.

TeamV4 sound nicer

TeamRVF oso can but abit normal.

u guys decide lah.

but t shirt must be in black can liao.

hahaha.

With the word RVF being stack by a bigger V4.

team v4 ?? hmm..not too bad.

anyhooz.....herez few more suggestions....

Team V4

Team RVF

Team V-Force ( sounds like the ultraman space rangers..haha)

Team Rvfians

Team Rvfers

RVF-Force

Team NC

NC-Force

anyone noes what is RVF called in Chinese? hehehehe

The Tshirts a good idea.... lookin at Revo's T-shirt, Silver Words on Black background looks really trick!

Originally posted by cheh_san@Feb 24 2004, 01:22 PM

Team V4

Team RVF

Team Rvfians

Team Rvfers

RVF-Force

Team NC

NC-Force

The Tshirts a good idea.... lookin at Revo's T-shirt, Silver Words on Black background looks really trick!

how abt we think of a name tt is a long form for our RVF abbreviation..sth like

'RidingVForce' (jus an eg, still can't think any good one)

like tt, we can set a trend for the name for RVF else pple kept calling us names liek rider very ****ed-up , rider very fierce etc..

who knows, we might jus set the trend and start a modern motor siao gang .. haha

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Feb 24 2004, 10:29 AM

The NSR chick ask the ah beng benson to intro loh... since his friends know her mah...

Too :bouncefire: to handle... haha...

Revzone chick.... go there a few more times loh :thumb:

Mai tu liao! :cheer:

Cheh_san : Team RVF sounds nice... but a bit ordinary... I suggest we all go make Tshirt at JB!

the waitress chio ar? i din really take a good look leh .. coz wasn't wearing my glasses :cheeky:

Originally posted by cheh_san@Feb 24 2004, 01:22 PM

Team V4

Team RVF

Team Rvfians

Team  Rvfers

RVF-Force

Team NC

NC-Force

Race V Force

Riders V Force

Raging V Force

VF - V Force or V Four(V4)

Or maybe just V Force (theres one club in Japan with that name btw)

Team V Force

Team VForce - my choice

Aiyo tio suan!!

e NSR chick too good for me lar.. cannot *shy*

as for e waitress, i tot cheh san n ken are taking pics of her mah

but found out they din.. kinda disappointed.. nv take also nvm lar..

can go again next time

dun mind printing tshirt.. i might b going JB tis sun (take bus n cab)

c whether there's discount if print more... anyway there's already ready made

"RVF" logo.. something like revo n cheh san tshirt..

if wan something else have to make a template ourself..

mayb some1 gd with design program can come out with it

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Hi guys. I have a question abt my bike. pls help.:help:

Is it true that FN plate for RVF has no power cut or every RVF has power cut?

How to keep my bike from heating up cos my bike always heat up easily.

Thanks!!!:cheer:

Will join u all for outing next time.

RVFv4

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Feb 24 2004, 02:02 PM

Race V Force

Riders V Force

Raging V Force

VF - V Force or V Four(V4)

Or maybe just V Force (theres one club in Japan with that name btw)

Team V Force

Team VForce - my choice

hmmm..... :confused: ..after mentally reading thru all the corny names we come up with.... Team V-force and Team RVF sounds simple..yet meaningful with not too much abreviation and confusion in btw.

actually Team V-Force is kinda my choice too..but will we be infringing that Japan tat V-force club copyrights or someting?? :deal: scully kena sue!!

how ? how how?? :confused:

ok ok ok,.....herez one..was watchin Initial D cartoon just now..the names for the individual car teams had notin to do with the cars they were driving...e.g Monster, REdSuns, Speedostars, .....hehehe corny hor? so i was thinkin maybe we think out of the box of rvf or v-force and come up with a new name altogehter.

how abt Initial R?? hahahahahaha..........

shucks this is becoming a joke.

Wah. gang somemore..... :faint: Should I say club. o_O

Wat about:

Team R (Team RVF)

Team V (Team V4)

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
Originally posted by bikemania@Feb 24 2004, 07:28 PM

Hi guys. I have a question abt my bike. pls help.:help:

Is it true that FN plate for RVF has no power cut or every RVF has power cut?

How to keep my bike from heating up cos my bike always heat up easily.

Thanks!!!:cheer:

Will join u all for outing next time.

ok..need to correct u on yr usage of terms.

1stly RVFs all come with a 50ish HP power restriction due to japan's domestic market rules for all 400ccs. The restriction is in the pipes, the CDI and how the engine components is generally designed. now that is horsepower restriction.

the FN plate RVF powercut thingy u were tokin about is actually Speed restriction.

not neccessary FN platers but generally speaking if your bike is still in its Original paintwork....if the RVF word on the side is WHITE instead of Yellow, its a good bet you do not have the 180kmph speed restriction. these batches of bikes are generally before the year 1997 (correct me if im wrong).

1) RvF^K3L(22) [Katong] (Rider Veri Fat)

2) DLM(25) [Redhill] (Rider Veri Frustrate)

3) keOnni (20yrs 1mth and 3 days old) [bt batOk]

4) BruiseLee ( 25 ) [ Taman Jurong ] ( Rider Veri Funny )

5) rvf_boi (23)

6) jeffreylim (25)

7) super69lover (22)

8) ET (26)

9) Ken (22) [bukit Panjang] (Rider Very FaFu)

10) ko4la (22) -woodlands-

I think we use black color based t-shirt.... actually i prefer polo tee then t-shirt, its nicer n the material's stronger. Ok, here we go, black colour with red collar(rvf red), in front left chest, put the below pic in DLM's sig, (Force V4) use the exact design n color, left sleeve side-red RVF wordings, right sleeve side-yellow FORCE V4 wordings, back of polo tee- Initial V4, then below put the word HONDA, den lower alot put RVF n find somewhere to put V-FORCE.

cool?

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Originally posted by cheh_san@Feb 24 2004, 11:41 PM

ok ok ok,.....herez one..was watchin Initial D cartoon just now..the names for the individual car teams had notin to do with the cars they were driving...e.g Monster, REdSuns, Speedostars, .....hehehe corny hor? so i was thinkin maybe we think out of the box of rvf or v-force and come up with a new name altogehter.

I think it is not necessary for us to stick to the acronym. We can come up with something else like what cheh san said. Sticking to the letters RVF would certainly look good, but the choices are little.

Force V4 sounds nice too.

Benson : I think the red collar a bit out leh. I would prefer the collar color to be the same as the shirt itself. And if we print the photo on the shirt, not only would it be more expensive, it probably wouldnt turn out well. If there are too many designs, i think it would be it bit too messy. Maybe we can stick to a few designs and have them at strategic places like the back and front...maybe one on the sleeve if you like. Most impt is that the logo/design can be easily recognized, so simplicity shld be the key.

Maybe can put Force V4 or Team VForce as the logo. Or maybe just simply VForce. Hmm.... I really think VForce sounds good!! Plain and simple, right? In front can put RVF or RVF400.

Originally posted by ko4la@Feb 25 2004, 02:45 AM

1) RvF^K3L(22) [Katong] (Rider Veri Fat)

2) DLM(25) [Redhill] (Rider Veri Frustrate)

3) keOnni (20yrs 1mth and 3 days old) [bt batOk]

4) BruiseLee ( 25 ) [ Taman Jurong ] ( Rider Veri Funny )

5) rvf_boi (23)

6) jeffreylim (25)

7) super69lover (22)

8) ET (26)

9) Ken (22) [bukit Panjang] (Rider Very FaFu)

10) ko4la (22) -woodlands-

Is there a list circulating around?

Okok... I volunteer to consolidate into one table, then send to everyone of you.

First, all of you must PM me your particulars.

Format:

Nick, Name, Living which area, ICQ/MSN & email, contact number

PM, PM me, I will consolidate them.

Originally posted by cheh_san@Feb 24 2004, 11:49 PM

ok..need to correct u on yr usage of terms.

1stly RVFs all come with a 50ish HP power restriction due to japan's domestic market rules for all 400ccs. The restriction is in the pipes, the CDI and how the engine components is generally designed. now that is horsepower restriction.

the FN plate RVF powercut thingy u were tokin about is actually Speed restriction.

not neccessary FN platers but generally speaking if your bike is still in its Original paintwork....if the RVF word on the side is WHITE instead of Yellow, its a good bet you do not have the 180kmph speed restriction. these batches of bikes are generally before the year 1997 (correct me if im wrong).

:cheer: I see thanks for answering me. If you all have any outing to malaysia do call me along.

RVFv4

actualli u can take away e power cut. for e meter is just take out e restriction but 4 e rpm. u got to add in a booster to actualli go wif it..

cost abt S100++.

dunno i haven actualli add in e booster, but my rpm can go till 15 den when 15 to 16 sudden no power..

dunno if izzit having power cut...

( correct mi if wrong )

four aka wind