Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by benson@Feb 25 2004, 05:31 AM

I think we use black color based t-shirt.... actually i prefer polo tee then t-shirt, its nicer n the material's stronger. Ok, here we go, black colour with red collar(rvf red), in front left chest, put the below pic in DLM's sig, (Force V4) use the exact design n color, left sleeve side-red RVF wordings, right sleeve side-yellow FORCE V4 wordings, back of polo tee- Initial V4, then below put the word HONDA, den lower alot put RVF n find somewhere to put V-FORCE.

cool?

i agree with what jungleboys says abt putting the design at strategic places.. but the position which benson said is rather strategic as well

let's imagine we r riding our bikes on the road.. and some other drivers or bikers come along.. the only places on our shirt that they can see are either our back or our left and right sleeve right? so putting the logos or design on the left and right sleeve and the back liek what benson suggested would be a good idea.. .. then the front, we will have the usual design on the left chest

think we can stick to benson 's idea but the back of t-shirt we can do without the RVF and Force V4 since the sleeves already have them.and i dun kinda like the word honda leh .. will ruin the originality of our t-shirt and like advertising for them .

• Replies 6.7k

aiyo..havent decide on names..discuss about printing tshirt liao ah??

anyway..there is still the issue about that Japan's bike club called Vforce as well, any copyrights issues? coz if not i really like Team V-FORCE. IF not Team RVF kinda rolls off the tongue too. again like jungle said, the acronyms that defines us are clearly limited. and simplicity is impt.

i would prefer the words of rvf to resemble Revo's shirt with the same font and silver color!! looks cool and new age! the rest of logo all wana put where up to u all lor...but if u want left right front back all have printings...on a POLO-T ....iz gg to cost......my guess is at least RM$45.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by cheh_san@Feb 25 2004, 01:49 PM

anyway..there is still the issue about that Japan's bike club called Vforce as well, any copyrights issues? coz if not i really like Team V-FORCE. IF not Team RVF kinda rolls off the tongue too. again like jungle said, the acronyms that defines us are clearly limited. and simplicity is impt.

i would prefer the words of rvf to resemble Revo's shirt with the same font and silver color!! looks cool and new age! the rest of logo all wana put where up to u all lor...but if u want left right front back all have printings...on a POLO-T ....iz gg to cost......my guess is at least RM$45.

I dont think there'll be any copyright issues involved.

Maybe we can put "Team VForce" or "VForce" or "Force V4" behind. In front maybe can put a smaller version of the one behind. Sides if want, can put "RVF" or "V4".

Maybe can come up with a decal "V4 Inside" like what they do for Super4 with "VTEC Inside", and can put on our bikes or even on the shirt.

If wanna put design on the sleeve, will cost more.

back view

the word RVF stack over the word V4.

or can have the word FORCE being stack over by V4.

then a small red RVF is infront of the left chest.

then right sleeves got a small red RVF and left sleeves got a small force or V4 in yellow.

can someone who got a photoshop or paint shop to do up a roughly design?

as ken had said, i think we nit some1 to do e sample of e tshirt/collar tshirt 1st

u guys wan tis or something else at e back?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by Ken@Feb 23 2004, 07:10 PM

ISE today evening time u got went by clementi MRT track boh?

alone and maroon t shirt?

Ya.I think I did.These few days have been going to Clementi for training.In fact,I just came back from camping at Pulau Ubin today.Damn tired!! :dozed:

Haha juz come back and find out that we are turning into a motosiao group liao.With logos on t-shirt somemore... :cheeky: Anyway like wat ken suggested,someone who is good with designing should come up wif a few design first and then we can organize a meet up to vote for it.Wat do u guys think?

p.s:Looks like I missed out on seeing some pretty gals at the Revzone cafe.:cry: Later if my gf see this post,she's gona kill me....:giddy: :cheeky:

Originally posted by usmonkey@Feb 25 2004, 06:01 PM

We organize a trip to Malaysia and go talk to the store owner we ordering T-shits.

Some of us have mad T-shirts there right? Where is the place ah??

So many RVFs will attract any unnecessary attention anot? Like if we park somewhere there, will attract any robbers or thieves anot? M'sia like not very safe leh.

Originally posted by usmonkey@Feb 23 2004, 10:05 PM

Yo,

Dame Jungle, love your website man, dont even bother posting the pics i took already.. Everything I have, Jungle has doubled that!!

Anyway i was at AhBoy and Motoworld respectively today trying on racing suits. Alpinestars and Spyke was the 2 choices i narrowed down to.

By the way the Alpinestars suits are way overpriced.. since they are the sole distributor, they can monopolize in whatever way they want. Suckers...

Did you went to JR to have a look at the dainese?I think that if you are really interested and willing to spend on a suit,then dainese will definitely be better than Alpinestar.Btw there are some guys selling fieldsheer suit at the garage section,if u dun mind second hand,can consider that also.

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Feb 25 2004, 06:11 PM

So many RVFs will attract any unnecessary attention anot? Like if we park somewhere there, will attract any robbers or thieves anot? M'sia like not very safe leh.

Personnally,I dun feel safe parking my bike over there to go shopping.:mad:

Originally posted by cheh_san@Feb 25 2004, 01:49 PM

wah wah wah!!! now i no more RVFdian den u aw start 2 make T-shirt liao lo....i dun care! i oso wan one!!!

act since u aw oredi got the idea 2 make t-shirt liao...y not design a logo 4 the team V-force or watever as well...den u aw can make into stickers & stick on ur bike lo....like dat i oso can stick on my car mah....seriously i still treat myself as part of u aw lo...so come on,who r gd at dis kind of design tings better own up! hahahaa

cheh_san: btw my t-shirt design got copyrights 1 hor....so if wan 2 use use mus pay $$$ har....i will quote u friendship price 1 so dun worry....kekekeke

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Feb 25 2004, 04:27 PM

Sidetrack... Check out the speedo!!

http://www.apionet.or.jp/~topan/gazou/rvf/rvf2.jpg

I gotta do something like that! 300KPH! Way cool!!!

jungle.. u sure can reach 300 ?

how much u try till MAX ?

ooohh...cool speedo...whoz is it?

ok back to the topic at hand.... designs/logos aside...lez pls vote for a name for ourselves 1st and foremost.

while pooping, i came up with this: since we tend to refer ourselves as RVFians , and seems other thread group tend to call us that too...y dun we call ourselves

Team Rvfians ( pronounced Rev-Fians )

yall might be wondering why i emphasize on the word "Team" on all the name suggestions? iz becoz i feel we really are a Team. a team works together to get things done, every member is impt to the team as whole. it means so much more than a 'club' or a 'group'. we are a team!

ok....enuff of the philosophy.

lez narrow the team names down to:

1) Team V-Force

2) Team RVF

3) Team RVFians

4) Team V4s

5) Team V

6) V-Force

7) Force V4

remember..cast yr tots aside abt the logos put where on the shirt for awhile and think hard which name u want for the team.

vote away.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by cheh_san@Feb 26 2004, 12:37 AM

ooohh...cool speedo...whoz is it?

ok back to the topic at hand.... designs/logos aside...lez pls vote for a name for ourselves 1st and foremost.

while pooping, i came up with this: since we tend to refer ourselves as RVFians , and seems other thread group tend to call us that too...y dun we call ourselves

Team Rvfians ( pronounced Rev-Fians )

yall might be wondering why i emphasize on the word "Team" on all the name suggestions? iz becoz i feel we really are a Team. a team works together to get things done, every member is impt to the team as whole. it means so much more than a 'club' or a 'group'. we are a team!

1) Team V-Force

2) Team RVF

3) Team RVFians

4) Team V4s

5) Team V

6) V-Force

7) Force V4

remember..cast yr tots aside abt the logos put where on the shirt for awhile and think hard which name u want for the team.

vote away.

Team V4s nicer...

Wooo.. the speedo is cool man.. wher to do that??

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

1) Team V-Force

2) Team RVF

3) Team RVFians

4) Team V4s

5) Team V

6) V-Force

7) Force V4

I think Team RVFians is nice but it looks like ruffians, malaysians,.......

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Originally posted by cheh_san@Feb 26 2004, 12:37 AM

1) Team V-Force

2) Team RVF

3) Team RVFians

4) Team V4s

5) Team V

6) V-Force

7) Force V4

vote away.

:faint: :slapforehead: :dot:

So cheem ah...

Anway I vote for :

Team V-Force; Team VForce; Team V Force