Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by Ken@Mar 2 2004, 02:41 AM

ko4la, u just bought rvf huh?

going NS soon still buy bike ah?

who start bike for u...

pls remember to off ur "run or off" switch on the right handle bar and close ur petrol switch to off on the left side of ur rider seat before u go for ur NS hor, got more than 3 weeks no start bike leh...

thanks ken..

hope i will get out earlier if i pass my ippt hehee,,,

hehee

hope to see ya ard soon...

thanks 4 ur reminder..

• Replies 6.7k

Be Mentally Strong.

be garang, go into a combat unit, the more siong it is your NS life, the more u will treasure your memories when u ORD.

get a company best as a memorial for your NS life.

No matter what happens,

DO NOT COMMIT SUICIDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

anything can just call me up.

i will sure help u. 97649600

Name List

No/Nic/Real name/HP/Address/Email/IM(ICQ/MSN)

1) Bikemania - 94505046

2) ko4la - 98578796

3) RpM - 96895811

4) Shay 91178609/wdls

5) jungleboy111 - Jonathan/97907140/Chai Chee/[email protected]/ICQ-4625138,MSN-same email address

6) Ken - 97649600

7) Buzzbeam - 96917988/cck/3502411

8) DLM - 97328667

9) Benson - 90992983

10) Sunny - 97665332

11) USMonkey - 97919890

12) ISE - 94777565/ Queenstown /[email protected]

13) VROOMVROOM - 94771400 / bt batok

14) TruElOvE - 97597460/wdls

15) acidhurt - 97616110 / yishun / [email protected]

16) Revo - 98433017/ jurong / Ex-RVF rider

17)[email protected]

See u guys expanding...how can i not join...wahahaha!!!:cheeky:

Originally posted by Ken@Mar 2 2004, 03:51 AM

Be Mentally Strong.

be garang, go into a combat unit, the more siong it is your NS life, the more u will treasure your memories when u ORD.

No matter what happens,

wah seh...

HOTLINE !!! i also got problems

can call u??

:help: :help:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Be Mentally Strong.

No matter what happens,

thanks..

should be no problem la..

just will not be getting use 4 e 1st week or so i suppose

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Mar 2 2004, 10:57 AM

wah seh...

HOTLINE !!! i also got problems

can call u??

:help: :help:

me too ! me too!! i got alot of problems one! :cheeky:

waa! join Team RVF got Hotline service one...beh pai wor....

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Be Mentally Strong.

No matter what happens,

wah ken .. say till like NS very tough tt pple will commit suicide..dun scare him leh

btw, which unit u gg ko4la? i used to be from sungei gedong also ..there r 2battalions (42 and 46 sar.. i was from 42) inside plus other schools and NS unit.

Originally posted by vroomvroom@Mar 2 2004, 03:28 PM

wah ken .. say till like NS very tough tt pple will commit suicide..dun scare him leh

btw, which unit u gg ko4la? i used to be from sungei gedong also ..there r 2battalions (42 and 46 sar.. i was from 42) inside plus other schools and NS unit.

going in 42 also

lolz

Originally posted by ko4la@Mar 2 2004, 04:08 PM

going in 42 also

lolz

aiya..dammnit...no more woodland rvf kaki liao...who else stayin in woodlands??

ahhh..NS...dude when u ccome back can contribute stories in the "Dirty Roads Of singapore" thread liao!

Guest TruElOvE
Originally posted by Shay@Mar 2 2004, 05:01 PM

aiya..dammnit...no more woodland rvf kaki liao...who else stayin in woodlands??

ahhh..NS...dude when u ccome back can contribute stories in the "Dirty Roads Of singapore" thread liao!

mi mi!! i stayin at wdls dr 14!!:cheer:

Engine Ice Coolant - Day 2

Raining when I came back from work today. Need I say more? Not a good day to compare. But then again, by the time I reached home at the carpark, the temp gauge was already at 1/2 mark. Very weird. Need to get bikeshop to check my cooling system.

Originally posted by ko4la@Mar 2 2004, 11:03 PM

hi hi last few hrs liao ...

i mean to start my enlistment

Wish u good luck & all the best. :thumb:

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
Originally posted by dlm@Mar 2 2004, 11:17 PM

Wish u good luck & all the best. :thumb:

thanks leh .. hehehee

dun ride too fast ah ... although we RVFians..

Originally posted by ko4la@Mar 2 2004, 11:22 PM

thanks leh .. hehehee

dun ride too fast ah ... although we RVFians..

haha... I guess u underestimate mi liao. :D

slow as a tortise

hor guys?? o_O

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
Originally posted by dlm@Mar 2 2004, 11:27 PM

haha... I guess u underestimate mi liao. :D

slow as a tortise

hor guys?? o_O

not underestimate u..

its safety mah..

hehee

hor

Originally posted by ko4la@Mar 2 2004, 11:03 PM

hi hi last few hrs liao ...

i mean to start my enlistment

Gd luck .. 42 is a bionix battalion .. when i was there, it happen to be the very first bionix battalion ..lots of dirty work and thing first time also let us try .. but now shld be better i hope :smile:

Originally posted by vroomvroom@Mar 3 2004, 12:39 AM

Gd luck .. 42 is a bionix battalion .. when i was there, it happen to be the very first bionix battalion ..lots of dirty work and thing first time also let us try .. but now shld be better i hope :smile:

den wish mi good luck k..

in my unit last time, the batch after us got a guy commit suicide, other company before n after mine oso commit suicide.

u say i should warn anot.

i see who going ns hor, i sure warn them not to commit suicide 1.

Originally posted by Ken@Mar 4 2004, 12:20 AM

lets boycott sanfu together bah.

wat happen

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by Ken@Mar 3 2004, 12:20 PM

in my unit last time, the batch after us got a guy commit suicide, other company before n after mine oso commit suicide.

u say i should warn anot.

i see who going ns hor, i sure warn them not to commit suicide 1.

DISASTER REPORT

============

something to share with the fellow RVF community.

but 1st listen to my story:

morn we was gettin to go work at 430am. went down starr bike...did the usual starting method. Then after abt 2 mins abt to move off, my bike went dead. electrics were perfectly fine coz there is strong starter sound and lights but i couldnt get the bas***d to start again. i was dumb, i tried

, pushin it up a slope and then down for a push start.....20 mins later, i was near the edge of fainting (really!) and my beloved refuse to go fire up.

bike was a dead piece of metal, I couldnt breathe, let alone stand up so naturally i had to take the day off.

4 hours later camne down to check the bas***d out....2 starts and yipee it started. i should have left it at that but THEN!! i had to check it out incase something like that happen again the nxt day.

so i went to this SHOP..which i am goin to warn u all abt. the story from here on is long and boring so i will update u all on the nxt RVF outing...THAT IS....IF i can get my bike out on the nxt outing.

Now riding my fren's Z kia. a good transport but sighhh....it feels FASTER than my now sickly carburetted RVF . PCB!!! KNNCCB!

ok herez the warning...... U GUYS KNOW the STICKER of a Shop name that is on my fairings?? well..all i can say here is..I"M BLOODY GONA RIP THE STICKERS OFF WHEN I GET MY REVY BACK!!!

me and a buddy are neveR GG BACK THAT SHOP AGAIN!

if u guys have a problem dun go to that shop..it will make yr problem BIGGER!! PUI!!

my REVY is spoilt now! i hope the damage wont be too great.

Thanx to Ken, DLM and Bengster for the helpful advises today. aprreciate it. muuacks!! maucks :lovestruck:

---> Ken! standby CARBs!

gg sleep...2molo riding my fren trusty Z to work....sighhhh.......

think i'll cry myself to sleep for my stupidity......

another advise actually mostly by DLM.

i think the main reason why my bike could not start today was becoz of mixed petrol.

my bike was on reserve for about 10KM and i decided to pump VPOWER all of a sudden, i usually go for 98 but i dunno why last nite i KehKiang go and pump Vpower dispite the high price..tot it might make my engine more smooth.

anyway....try not to change yr petrol or open reserve too often. 98 grade is good enuff liao.

oso when u all park overnite, do switch yr tank switch to 'off' to avoid tiong you. i did this religiously for my SP last time but dunno why the hell i didnt bother to for my Revy. stupid!!!!!

and when start up liao when cold...blow blow a little bit to 2-3 K RPM and let it idle 2 mins can move off liao.

i hope wat happened to me this Morning dun befall any of TeamRVF here....it was REALLLY PATHETIC!! :help:

push start till i :faint: ......

and 1st time in my life..a WAVE 125 faster than me on the road.....wapiang eh.. if my revy can tok, she'll probably be cursing me for bringin her to the DAMN shop.

:sorry: