Honda RVF400/NC35

but wat did e damn shop did to ur bike?

must let us noE, in case any1 here also let them do b4

i BOYCOTT since e 1st day i visit them

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

• Replies 6.7k

er... i feel that mixed petrol is quite okie lah, although if u mixed different petrol together, the effect is not as good as a pure tank of same petrol, it wont go too different. and of course the octane percentage of the petrol mustn't be too great lah.as i always jump between V Power to 98 to caltex platanium.

actually, i must say that i feel my bike is stronger and can last longer with 3/4 v power or platanium and 1/4 98 leh. hahaha, cant believe that hor.

what i feel that cheh san ur bike cant start is becos hor, u always open reserve. i had never open reserve for my bike and i feel that my carb tuning is still going good leh.

u guys can say, we always open reserve so any dirt reside in the carb is cleared very often wat... so should be okie mah, but, do u guys noe what is the dirt? especially when u like to "DONG" ur petrol tank to reserve and squeez as much distance as possible, did u notice that ur tank when quite empty liao is quite dusty? and when u open up ur cap, u can see dust on the drainage for water coming in? i must say, its very dirty. thats why cause the carb to finally be too dirty to function.

thats my theory lah. anyway, dun open reserve is good. 20000km no wash and tune carb wor. hehehe, the power and petrol consumption is still very much the same throughout.

bike reach 100km only, got chance only i go into a petrol kiosk liao.

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Mar 4 2004, 12:46 AM

but wat did e damn shop did to ur bike?

must let us noE, in case any1 here also let them do b4

i BOYCOTT since e 1st day i visit them

BU TING LAO REN YAN..CHI KUI ZHAI YAN QIAN!!!

someone gime a shoulder to cry on!!

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Heh guys, I'm setting up a stall wid a friend trading wid 2nd hand bike parts n accessories. Its sumthin like a garang guni, do come to me if u wan to sell something related to bike off, lets say, when u wan to upgrade n dunno wad to do to ur damper, windshield, fast throttle, etc...I will take in according to the conditions. Also, I sell 2nd hand parts, likewise, dampers, shocks, etc....

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Originally posted by benson@Mar 4 2004, 07:06 AM

Heh guys, I'm setting up a stall wid a friend trading wid 2nd hand bike parts n accessories. Its sumthin like a garang guni, do come to me if u wan to sell something related to bike off, lets say, when u wan to upgrade n dunno wad to do to ur damper, windshield, fast throttle, etc...I will take in according to the conditions. Also, I sell 2nd hand parts, likewise, dampers, shocks, etc....

single seater how much? i 1 full tailboard one. or pgm4 tailboard also can.

MRA double bubble how much?

where's ur stall? isit makeshift? :confused:

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid63/p346efe5956d771731add0fd090e48c54/fc172ff4.gifhttp://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid41/pf37afc4762e5a64d8a2b622f1a1fffa6/fcf60bfe.jpg

Originally posted by benson@Mar 4 2004, 07:06 AM

hey .. since u r in this, help me ask around, who wanna buy a 2nd hand 160/60 rear BT020 which is used for less than 1500km..

i wanna change to a a non-tourer tyre but it would be a waste if i jus change it

i got a rvf carbretor and airbox.

the carb got 4 parts, out of 4, 3 is still working.

i bought the whole carb for $600.

so divided by 4 is $150 per piece.

cheh san had book 1 from me, so i left with 2 still working.

and the spoil 1, i sell to u too lah, then u see u can get it repair anot.

so total sell u the carb plus spoiled 1 and an airbox for $350.

u want?

another cold day in hell that i am RVF-less.

jungle...will tell u all next time we meet .

but lez not jump to conclusions 1st coz the symtoms i am having is quite likely electrical. SOmething to do with the pulsor coils or the magnetic coil liao. (as to why the 1st shop i went to cannot catch the problem..i dunno). i did a check on 400 grey bike forum and these were the likely culprits.

herez my bike's symptoms....AFTER changed spark plug liao (at that shop)..bike was idling erractically. find a little bit of jerkiness when moving off but still fine throughout rev range.

SO he mech suggest to take off the carbs for a clean and tune. did so and he was using the compressor air to blow thro my jets.....a step i find is not very SMART! anyhoo that may not be the cause so the carbs went back on, Tuned and now cannot rev freely. if u grab a handful of throttle, the revs will slowly climb to 6K rpm then DROP and cannot rev up. but if u rev slowly, the revs can climb slowly thru-out the range.

the mech did many electrical measurements and ruled out the magnetic coil, spark plugs, pulsor coils, rect and batt. CDI was swapped with another RVF to see , symtoms persisted. wat other components are there!???!?!!?!?!

we'll see how my own mech deduce this..whether its a genuine electrical problem or that shop-induced carb probs.

i just hope nothing was severely damaged when i rode my bike, Jerkin and spluttering and backfiring to my other mech. even the waves and kupkias overtake me!!!

all this symtoms i got a fren who rode a vfr years ago and he told me is caused by the magnetic coils burnt out, thereby not givin enuff volatge to the plugs.

anyone has any idea waz wrong with my baby??? :weep:

Originally posted by super69lover@Mar 4 2004, 08:25 AM

single seater how much? i 1 full tailboard one. or pgm4 tailboard also can.

MRA double bubble how much?

where's ur stall? isit makeshift? :confused:

Paiseh... I've just started out n is still at the stage of takin in stock... nuttin much to sell except for an illegal yoshi endcan...haha

I'll try lookin for u the tailboard, will update u

Originally posted by Ken@Mar 4 2004, 02:39 PM

i got a rvf carbretor and airbox.

the carb got 4 parts, out of 4, 3 is still working.

i bought the whole carb for $600.

so divided by 4 is $150 per piece.

cheh san had book 1 from me, so i left with 2 still working.

and the spoil 1, i sell to u too lah, then u see u can get it repair anot.

so total sell u the carb plus spoiled 1 and an airbox for $350.

u want?

Ken, actualli I'm taking in aftermarket items, not oem items, cos hard to sell.

N also, I dun tink pple will come to me to buy just 2 rvf's carbs...

sorry..

Originally posted by Shay@Mar 4 2004, 05:37 PM

herez my bike's symptoms....AFTER changed spark plug liao (at that shop)..bike was idling erractically. find a little bit of jerkiness when moving off but still fine throughout rev range.

SO he mech suggest to take off the carbs for a clean and tune. did so and he was using the compressor air to blow thro my jets.....a step i find is not very SMART! anyhoo that may not be the cause so the carbs went back on, Tuned and now cannot rev freely. if u grab a handful of throttle, the revs will slowly climb to 6K rpm then DROP and cannot rev up. but if u rev slowly, the revs can climb slowly thru-out the range.

I also encounter the same problem as u when i first get my bike. Maybe if yr mech could not solve yr problem. I bring u to my mech loh. :thumb:

RVFv4

Originally posted by Ken@Mar 4 2004, 07:02 PM

okie, no problem benson.

where is this pertain road?

:slapforehead: Check internet street directory loh.... :slapforehead:

Must be you too long never eat meat izzit? (Last time you were saying you dont eat meat mah)

Originally posted by bikemania@Mar 4 2004, 06:56 PM

I also encounter the same problem as u when i first get my bike. Maybe if yr mech could not solve yr problem. I bring u to my mech loh. :thumb:

bikemania!! u said lasttime yr bike like that ah?? then solved liao ah?? what was it that spoiled?? can let me know pls??

my bike is now all stripped and check and ruled out many things liao...iz not the magnetic coil, iz not the plug wires, not any of the electrical probs.

sh*t man.

next is strip carbs liao.......

Originally posted by Shay@Mar 4 2004, 05:37 PM

another cold day in hell that i am RVF-less.

anyone has any idea waz wrong with my baby??? :weep:

Shay don't CRY!:smile:

Based on your description, if the mech installed the plugs correctly, and if he "actually" knows how to check the electrics, then the conclusion is this:

:nono: :mad: HE DOESN'T KNOW A THING ABOUT CARBS!!:bouncefire: :mad:

BUT don't worry too much, bring to a proper mech to check these things:

1. Carb installation, ie. seals, airbox seals, etc.

2. float level of carbs.

3. Condition of jets.

4. air bleed passages.

5. Hoses. Etc vaccum hose to fuel tank, balance hoses to airbox, etc.

Goodluck!!:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

does anyone know how to different out clutch plate spoil le or is no more

clutch "rubber" or clutch "pi" dunno call what..............

anyone change at K and T B4? and the charges????????

Originally posted by BeowulF@Mar 4 2004, 09:59 PM

Shay don't CRY!:smile:

Based on your description, if the mech installed the plugs correctly, and if he "actually" knows how to check the electrics, then the conclusion is this:

:nono: :mad: HE DOESN'T KNOW A THING ABOUT CARBS!!:bouncefire: :mad:

BUT don't worry too much, bring to a proper mech to check these things:

1. Carb installation, ie. seals, airbox seals, etc.

2. float level of carbs.

3. Condition of jets.

4. air bleed passages.

5. Hoses. Etc vaccum hose to fuel tank, balance hoses to airbox, etc.

Goodluck!!:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

yo Beouwlf..

thanx for the advise...but i guess im ready to rule out the Hoses to the tank as this 'misfiring' thingy is happenin without the tank on as it was hooked up to the 1st (goin to condemn) bikeshop's tuning equipment with the fuel bottle.

i seriously believed the problems was caused by my visit to the motordaim at kakibukit. coz it was FINE prior to changin the plugs.

dammnit..the mroe i think of it the more i get pissed off.

hope iz something as simple as that or the carbs were not fitted properly.

shucks..im gg to be broke again.

Originally posted by Shay@Mar 4 2004, 12:32 AM

DISASTER REPORT

============

something to share with the fellow RVF community.

but 1st listen to my story:

morn we was gettin to go work at 430am. went down starr bike...did the usual starting method. Then after abt 2 mins abt to move off, my bike went dead. electrics were perfectly fine coz there is strong starter sound and lights but i couldnt get the bas***d to start again. i was dumb, i tried

, pushin it up a slope and then down for a push start.....20 mins later, i was near the edge of fainting (really!) and my beloved refuse to go fire up.

bike was a dead piece of metal, I couldnt breathe, let alone stand up so naturally i had to take the day off.

4 hours later camne down to check the bas***d out....2 starts and yipee it started. i should have left it at that but THEN!! i had to check it out incase something like that happen again the nxt day.

so i went to this SHOP..which i am goin to warn u all abt. the story from here on is long and boring so i will update u all on the nxt RVF outing...THAT IS....IF i can get my bike out on the nxt outing.

Now riding my fren's Z kia. a good transport but sighhh....it feels FASTER than my now sickly carburetted RVF . PCB!!! KNNCCB!

ok herez the warning...... U GUYS KNOW the STICKER of a Shop name that is on my fairings?? well..all i can say here is..I"M BLOODY GONA RIP THE STICKERS OFF WHEN I GET MY REVY BACK!!!

me and a buddy are neveR GG BACK THAT SHOP AGAIN!

if u guys have a problem dun go to that shop..it will make yr problem BIGGER!! PUI!!

my REVY is spoilt now! i hope the damage wont be too great.

Thanx to Ken, DLM and Bengster for the helpful advises today. aprreciate it. muuacks!! maucks :lovestruck:

---> Ken! standby CARBs!

gg sleep...2molo riding my fren trusty Z to work....sighhhh.......

think i'll cry myself to sleep for my stupidity......

HUh... i tok u wan to tell us e story ??? bUt u oni tell it to ur RVF gang :weep: :weep: u should post it out so tat other ppl other than ur RVF frenz can noe hw bad is dis shop n ADVOID them RITE?? :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg