Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by bikemania@Mar 21 2004, 01:52 PM

:sweat: sorry cannot make it cos sat n sun nite will be my soccer nite. I siao soccer hehe!! :smile:

oic...then basically got outing on weekend no need to jio u one...hahahahaha

---->> ISE .. we gg for dinner lor..so should be arnd 6-7pm.

faster confirm k?

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

• Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by Cool79@Mar 21 2004, 10:30 AM

i saw parts of ur bike on the floor.....

u crash 2 times??? i thought onli 1 time...

next time b careful... know ur limit. safety is the most impt.

wow! jungle..looks like you left some souvenirs there in PG as well!!

anyhooz...cheerz up dude... iz a valueble experience u gain on the cornering limits of ur "zhan che". no pian no gain.

take it easy dude!

let us know when u can join us for outings again.

usmonkey : he's a nice guy.. most of e time i go with him... check out his timing hehe

jungle : think u push urself too hard.. dun b too pressure to go fast

dlm : :dot:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by usmonkey@Mar 21 2004, 03:55 PM

Just came back from Gudang.

RVF is a sweet bike to corner!

Come join in the fun next time.

waa! how many sessions does it take to wear that much dude??

Hey Yall,

Due to the unpredicted bad weather, im not able to join the JB makan event.

Next time ya. Sorry!

On average track tires will last 3-5 sessions. Depending on the agression of the rider.

On track grip is irrelavant to thread wear, meaning to say the tire compound loses its ahesiveness as session goes by. Heard its due to the heat excerted to it, compound breaks down gradually.

Mine is on its 4th session. Maybe still can last 1 more trip.

that yellow gixxer is the new K4 600 si boh, heard that it is rated the best in the 600cc. maybe in 2 weeks time can try on it liao, then ride it back to back together with r6 n cbr600rr. buzz, jealous bah. hahahahahaha.

jungleboy, dun push urself too hard, from how i see u ride in sg road is u apply too much force to the handle bar, try to go into a corner smoothly by using body weight, not applying too much force on the handle bar, just hold it, turn ur head more and hold in that angle n feel the corner, dun think of the speed, u focus too much on the speed i think.

the key is to corner smoothly, then when u can corner every corner smoothly liao then go on to work on the speed n the timing to go into the corner but still must be smooth. corner not smooth = failed corner. The feel is more important rather than the numbers that ur meter shows. anyway, this is how i corner in sg roads lah, dun noe can use in track anot. heh heh heh.

i never been to track b4, cos no courage, cos i afraid wait cannot control and start to cross over my limit. i buay tahan buang.

anyway, how u buang?

eh, jungleboy, i started to feel that u r the buang king leh.hahahahahahaha no offence hor. take care of urself pal, i had been emphasizing in protective gears recently.

eh benson, buy a full face minimum leh, dun wear open face liao. $100k open face oso cant save ur chin. take care everyone.

Originally posted by Ken@Mar 21 2004, 07:58 PM

eh, jungleboy, i started to feel that u r the buang king leh.hahahahahahaha no offence hor. take care of urself pal, i had been emphasizing in protective gears recently.

Yes.... I am the buang king! Who can win my record??

Anyway... I changed my engine oil today... wanted to change the oil filter but it was too tight to be loosened by hand... i had no tool to release it... so onli changed the oil... made a mess... going to buy the oil filter wrench tmr so i can change my oil filter...

Need to buy the metal bracket from fjt too.

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Mar 21 2004, 11:14 PM

Yes.... I am the buang king! Who can win my record??

aiyo.. dun like tat leh...

no one is perfect.. sure will make mistakes one mah

u will learn from ur mistakes n improve on it..

who noes, u might make it under 2mins next time

jus an advice to u.. dun b too pressure to peform..

learn e basic first... proper gear(not attire) to use, when to brake, amt of brake to

apply, "line" etc etc..

im still learning btw

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

Originally posted by Ken@Mar 21 2004, 07:58 PM

eh benson, buy a full face minimum leh, dun wear open face liao. $100k open face oso cant save ur chin. take care everyone.

Yea man Benson!

get a FF helmet pls! trust me..the feelin is damn siok one....u'll feel safer, more SAT KI! and less wind noise when wearin a FF means a more enjoyable ride!

take a look here...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=0entry669798

some ppl are doin a M.O on FF helmets.

ride RVF how can dun have FF??

benson : if buay tahan hot.. can buy flip up lor.. but still recommend those fix ones

usmonkey : did u do anything to ur carb after u change ur end can? heard abt ur timing :thumb: next time must teach me a thing or 2 hahaha

Just changed engine oil to Silkolene Pro 4 10W50. First experience not bad. Seems quite smooth.

Had a hard time taking out the oil filter. Bloody mechanic screwed it on too tight last time... and might I add... Same as the one victor went to that caused the problems... what a nice coincidence... By the time I took out the oil filter, it was dented here and there becoz I used quite alot of force to unscrew it.

Repair costs :

2 mirrors - $38x2

Metal bracket for mirror - $68

More to come.... :giddy:

Those who interested to change their own oil filter, I got the tool, can borrow from me.

Btw.... does anyone have a "chao ta" smell coming from the coolant area of your bike? (The right side - more like the whole right area, dunno where exactly) I just noticed some "chao ta" smell when I on the engine.... but when I took out the fairing to check... nothing seems to be melting or burning leh... very weird :confused:

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Mar 22 2004, 07:41 PM

Just changed engine oil to Silkolene Pro 4 10W50. First experience not bad. Seems quite smooth.

Had a hard time taking out the oil filter. Bloody mechanic screwed it on too tight last time... and might I add... Same as the one victor went to that caused the problems... what a nice coincidence... By the time I took out the oil filter, it was dented here and there becoz I used quite alot of force to unscrew it.

Repair costs :

2 mirrors - $38x2

Metal bracket for mirror - $68

More to come.... :giddy:

Those who interested to change their own oil filter, I got the tool, can borrow from me.

Btw.... does anyone have a "chao ta" smell coming from the coolant area of your bike? (The right side - more like the whole right area, dunno where exactly) I just noticed some "chao ta" smell when I on the engine.... but when I took out the fairing to check... nothing seems to be melting or burning leh... very weird :confused:

metal brackets refering to the metal pieces used to fasten the side mirrors to the head ?

your mirror is original ? tt time i bought 2 for $25..chiong one though

Originally posted by vroomvroom@Mar 22 2004, 11:12 PM

metal brackets refering to the metal pieces used to fasten the side mirrors to the head ?

your mirror is original ? tt time i bought 2 for $25..chiong one though

What!!!! 2 for $25??? Argh!!!

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Mar 23 2004, 12:08 AM

What!!!! 2 for $25??? Argh!!!

dude.... u should have went to LAB for stuffs like these. mirriors no need OEM one.

chiong ones could have lowered yr repair costs alittle. But the front metal frame brackets dun pray pray la....use the genuine honda stuff.

Oh and may i suggest a INTERESTING idea for you! :cheeky: u know those TYGA Rear SEAT COWL?? yup! begining to look like a viable OPTION under yr repair list dun u think??? hehehehe yea! yea! the RCV fashioned tail fairing!!! heck!!! even the whole FAIRING SET!!!!!

jst a suggestion.

Originally posted by Shay@Mar 23 2004, 03:45 AM

dude.... u should have went to LAB for stuffs like these. mirriors no need OEM one.

chiong ones could have lowered yr repair costs alittle. But the front metal frame brackets dun pray pray la....use the genuine honda stuff.

Oh and may i suggest a INTERESTING idea for you! :cheeky: u know those TYGA Rear SEAT COWL?? yup! begining to look like a viable OPTION under yr repair list dun u think??? hehehehe yea! yea! the RCV fashioned tail fairing!!! heck!!! even the whole FAIRING SET!!!!!

jst a suggestion.

I'm not even done with all my repairs yet, you ask me to buy those extra things.... :sian:

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Mar 23 2004, 08:31 AM

I'm not even done with all my repairs yet, you ask me to buy those extra things.... :sian:

ai! im suggesting u replaced all yr broken fairings with the TYGA ones ma!! hehehehe...good excuse to get them, dun u think?

Originally posted by Shay@Mar 23 2004, 01:35 PM

ai! im suggesting u replaced all yr broken fairings with the TYGA ones ma!! hehehehe...good excuse to get them, dun u think?

Yahyah... where I get that kind of $$?

Originally posted by Shay@Mar 12 2004, 09:36 PM

isit the one that is always parked around at Club Two last time??

nope, hes not from this forum.

...anyway there are more. one parked at hanger 1 , one blue RVF park at warehouse opposite medical centre and one that is parked at AV2 buidling.

one of them is mine !! hehehe :cheeky:

hiz!

the one u saw at club two is what plated and what colour scheme?

then yr bike is what plate and colour scheme?

haha me dunno much on the locations on TAB logistic units...

hiz rvfians!

juz asking do any of u guys have any habit of switching off the fuel petcock when u left yr bike for long period of time? ie... overnight?

by doing this is there any advantage?

i used to do it n i can't feel the difference...