Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by usmonkey@Mar 28 2004, 12:22 AM

Im sorry yall,

The planning of the gathering wasn't successful. Guess im not a good planner myself. Better let Shay do it, he is undenialably the godfather of RVFs .

Anyway, i went to cosy bay instead. Peeps there were cool and it was a huge crowd! The are people from the (Phantom Knights group). What the hell was i there u must be thinking.

Buzz didn't tell me its a phantom knights outing... but apprantly there are variety of bikes there. But all of them are orginated from the group itself.

I went for to cosy bay just njow too....after that proceed to bukit batok.

usmonkey, I'm the guy who talked to u at cosy bay.

We did enjoyed ourself too. :smile:

Actually not all r originated from PKC we just go out together lor.

Buzz & i were not knights too. :smile:

Anyway if there's future outing y not join us too.

All bikes r the same with 2 wheels.

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

• Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by dlm@Mar 28 2004, 03:15 AM

Hi guys, anyone interested going to borders tomorrow?? I'll be there about 2pm. Pls contact mi if wanna go. C ya :smile:

haaar?? go Borders again? and then u will late again and we all wait there and try to find spots in that crowded bookstore to read the 04 Bike reviews mags over n over again ah??

...no thanx!! i'm not fallin for that trick again!

hehehehe..no la, actually im planning to wash my bike on sunday afternoon.

enjoy yr mags dude!

:sleepy:

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by DaXiGuA@Mar 27 2004, 03:26 AM

like to ask..for a full tank, estimate how many clicks can i go ?

for a stock rvf.

and...any intro for tyres?

yo dudez.... I'm averaging 225Km before i have to switch to reserve. after switchin, can squeeze another 30Km (dun dare try further, RVF hard to push leh), so total KM travelled on a full tank till almost empty is 255Km for me.

other RVFs here are averagin about this figure...with the exception of a few (who was it ah?) that averages 180KM b4 hitting reserve.

guess alot to do with rider style of throttle usage too.

tires? cant help u, not rubber expert here but heard Pirelli's are

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by Shay@Mar 28 2004, 04:55 AM

yo dudez.... I'm averaging 225Km before i have to switch to reserve. after switchin, can squeeze another 30Km (dun dare try further, RVF hard to push leh), so total KM travelled on a full tank till almost empty is 255Km for me.

other RVFs here are averagin about this figure...with the exception of a few (who was it ah?) that averages 180KM b4 hitting reserve.

dunlop gpr 70.

nice grip..

currently i'm using..

but too bad mi wish to sell my bike off le

yo shay..thanks for the info that u have provided...

i pump $15 of '98 and i did 250 , not on reserve yet

cos maybe i am new and i go on and average between 85 to 100

i got another question...why issit my backside feels so hot during the ride?

http://alpha.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1115.jpg

why get a 1 when you can have a perfect 10 ?

Originally posted by DaXiGuA@Mar 28 2004, 04:01 PM

yo shay..thanks for the info that u have provided...

i pump $15 of '98 and i did 250 , not on reserve yet

cos maybe i am new and i go on and average between 85 to 100

i got another question...why issit my backside feels so hot during the ride?

rectifier is there

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Mar 28 2004, 04:03 PM

rectifier is there

oh ok..not cos i ride too slow huh..

whahaha

Originally posted by DaXiGuA@Mar 28 2004, 04:38 AM

joshy: were you at regina this afternoon ?

yup.. yesterday afternoon was there.

U were there too?

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

Originally posted by DaXiGuA@Mar 28 2004, 04:18 PM

oh ok..not cos i ride too slow huh..

whahaha

ride too slow may be one of the factor too.

I also notice if i ride slow the temperature will shoot rocket high.

So best is loot all the way..keke :cheeky:

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

go out for kopi lor.

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

Originally posted by joshy8237@Mar 28 2004, 04:01 AM

I went for to cosy bay just njow too....after that proceed to bukit batok.

usmonkey, I'm the guy who talked to u at cosy bay.

We did enjoyed ourself too. :smile:

Actually not all r originated from PKC we just go out together lor.

Buzz & i were not knights too. :smile:

Anyway if there's future outing y not join us too.

All bikes r the same with 2 wheels.

:cry: u gd bo jio go yrself. Anyway i also nt free. Hehe next time gt outing must jio. :cheer:

RVFv4

me lo ........

btw my riding style quite 'save petrol' one .. normally rev and hold at 6-7krpm only leh

Originally posted by joshy8237@Mar 28 2004, 05:17 PM

yup.. yesterday afternoon was there.

U were there too?

cos i duno i see correct person ..

Originally posted by DaXiGuA@Mar 29 2004, 01:57 AM

cos i duno i see correct person ..

alamak.. y no tok tok to me?

next time then go out together lor.

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

Originally posted by vroomvroom@Mar 29 2004, 12:11 AM

me lo ........

btw my riding style quite 'save petrol' one .. normally rev and hold at 6-7krpm only leh

vroom... my bike used to last me ard 175-185 b4 hittin rev.....

bike no power... lousy powerband....

but it was till i had my bike's carb tune n sync by K&T's Clifford...den i got back the power n it took a ride of 210-220 b4 rev...just go there n tell him u wan to set ur carb back to original. :goodluck:

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Originally posted by bikemania@Mar 28 2004, 11:55 PM

:cry: u gd bo jio go yrself. Anyway i also nt free. Hehe next time gt outing must jio. :cheer:

haha paiseh paiseh.. have u found the special priced spark plug?

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

Originally posted by joshy8237@Mar 29 2004, 02:41 AM

haha paiseh paiseh.. have u found the special priced spark plug?

:cheer: Yes I have found it but gt to fix myself. Next time must jio me.

RVFv4

Originally posted by benson@Mar 29 2004, 02:41 AM

vroom... my bike used to last me ard 175-185 b4 hittin rev.....

bike no power... lousy powerband....

but it was till i had my bike's carb tune n sync by K&T's Clifford...den i got back the power n it took a ride of 210-220 b4 rev...just go there n tell him u wan to set ur carb back to original. :goodluck:

:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

good ! intend to bring there anyway

Guest BikeIdiot

Hi all, sorry to be abit off topic here..I know RVF have stop production already but may i know s it stil possible to find 1st hand RVF in any place??

Originally posted by FR3E@Mar 29 2004, 12:47 PM

reci still charge your bat even if u riding slow

use a volt meter and do the testing yourself.

u dun have to loot.

loot more means licence more chances of looting away from u

i dun think he asking whether his reci is charging e batt anot

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*