Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Mar 29 2004, 01:51 PM

i dun think he asking whether his reci is charging e batt anot

my apologies.

shall del my thread from here

• Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by BikeIdiot@Mar 29 2004, 12:41 PM

Hi all, sorry to be abit off topic here..I know RVF have stop production already but may i know s it stil possible to find 1st hand RVF in any place??

MAH MOTOR... :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Mar 29 2004, 04:43 PM

MAH MOTOR... :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

tot that one sold off to a family guy liao??...FX plater i think.

well..if u have $18K to spare, y not??

iz a good 2A bike.

but i wont buy at $18K la!! IMHO, get a $10K thereabout RVF and spend $8K on aftermarket goodies and proper protective gloves, suit, helmet etc. better right??

then again i really dun have 18K to spare, so i'll just shut up now.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

mah motor got a 2nd hand rvf with plate number FX 611* * .

milleage already 11500km ++

buang b4 and respray liao.

should got another 1 1st hand number plate FX66*.

Originally posted by Ken@Mar 29 2004, 07:00 PM

mah motor got a 2nd hand rvf with plate number FX 611* * .

milleage already 11500km ++

buang b4 and respray liao.

should got another 1 1st hand number plate FX66*.

waaah~! everyone buy toto!! Ken finally posted in our THREAD!!!

he remembers us!!!! :cheer:

what is yr new CBR's liscense number dude??? see if can heng or not?

btw ken, can u tong, dun sell away yr RVF till 23rd April?? wana hold a FArewell Outing for you too and i wont be around for 3 weeks.

i will only sell my bike when i got my bike, which is around somewhere MAY.

farewell for me ah, i very pai sei leh, everyone give me an ang pao with 2 blue colours note can liao lah.

er... my number ah... 5.

can buy 5555, 0005...

Originally posted by Ken@Mar 29 2004, 08:15 PM

i will only sell my bike when i got my bike, which is around somewhere MAY.

farewell for me ah, i very pai sei leh, everyone give me an ang pao with 2 blue colours note can liao lah.

er... my number ah... 5.

can buy 5555, 0005...

caaaan~~!!! those burn for dead people one can anot??

knn!! rich mama can buy 04 superbike liao, still wan to suck $$ from yr poor biker frens here. :cry: thaz y they say the poor gets poorer.

ni bian le!

Qeestion!

anyone know a good place in JB or Singapore where they wash bike clean clean one?? must be those type wont scratch yr fairing with dirty brushes that went over yr wheels n sprockets hor?

where and how much it costs thanx!

me need a bike wash urgently but i have a flu so dun wan the physical hassle of washin myself.

Originally posted by Shay@Mar 30 2004, 12:07 AM

Qeestion!

anyone know a good place in JB or Singapore where they wash bike clean clean one?? must be those type wont scratch yr fairing with dirty brushes that went over yr wheels n sprockets hor?

me need a bike wash urgently but i have a flu so dun wan the physical hassle of washin myself.

i also wan wash bike...

hehee

i heard amk shell have 1 from my rvf kahkis

Originally posted by Shay@Mar 30 2004, 12:07 AM

Qeestion!

i know near holiday plaza there is one.including waxing of bike using bluffing machine.but i dun know the price.:sorry:.going to try tis sunday.

wanna go along?but i am bikeless now as my bike is in malaysia for respraying of piant.collecting tis sun.mayb can meet at holiday plaza?

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Mar 30 2004, 02:38 PM

i know near holiday plaza there is one.including waxing of bike using bluffing machine.but i dun know the price.:sorry:.going to try tis sunday.

wanna go along?but i am bikeless now as my bike is in malaysia for respraying of piant.collecting tis sun.mayb can meet at holiday plaza?

hey man..sorry i cant join u on sunday as i will be out of country begining this Saturday.

but can bring me next time? feedback to us if thier work is good or not. cant wait to try their buffin machines!

guys, give u all this number, he is a new rvf rider which i ''recruit''

his name is yeo yew san hp : 90268997

got outing remember to give him a call wor.

hehehe.

Da recruit... haha. Did you ask him to join the forum?

KEN, will you be joining me at the track when you get delivery of your cbr1k? Lots of 600s, but not 1000 yet.

Oh ya, i will be going down Pasir Gudang this Sat afternoon.

Anyone want to go, call me.

Shay( Victor)

Take care of yourself during the trip. Can't wait to see you back on the streets of Spore again. Meet up when you back ya.

I am thinking of ordering Metzeler Rennsports from JR. Special ordering required for our 150/60/17 rear. Next shipment coming in End Mar - Early Apr.

Price is around 350-400 pair.

Dunlop GPR70 going for $240 at K&T. You think is it worth it for the Rennsports? Huge price diff man.

Or Bridgestone BT090 going for $210 from Everfit motors( Pickup only, since they are distributor)

What yall think?

yea man....i just hope my flu goes away by saturday.... too sick now to even pack.

tires wise....hmm...maybe u wana get those top 3 rated ones in Buzzbeam's rvf tires mag?

shouldnt go wrong with any top 3.

Ken, got newbie heh? welcome welcome!

herez to all the RVFian that have moved on to bigger and better things, DLM (soon to be), Revo, Ken (soon to be) .... it was a pleasure riding the NC35 with you guys. AND never forget that u came from the greatest 2A bike known as the RVF400. may the skills u have learnt from this bike propel u into a higher level of the biking experience on yr new machines.

and remember that nxt time when a RVF sneaks up pass you on the road, remember that it could be any one of us here and do say 'hi' before u smoke us by 10 light posts!! :cheeky:

to all the newbies that have recently joint us, a warm welcome!!

:cheer: do join in any of our future meet ups !

and for the rest of us, iz the same old usual stuff.... ree--eh-eh-eh..(rvf cranking)....Vreeeeew...wreee.eee eee eee eee..........Wreeeeeeee...Wreeeeeeeeeeee.......... (v4 engine fading into the distance)

Originally posted by usmonkey@Mar 30 2004, 10:13 PM

Da recruit... haha. Did you ask him to join the forum?

KEN, will you be joining me at the track when you get delivery of your cbr1k? Lots of 600s, but not 1000 yet.

Oh ya, i will be going down Pasir Gudang this Sat afternoon.

Anyone want to go, call me.

Shay( Victor)

Take care of yourself during the trip. Can't wait to see you back on the streets of Spore again. Meet up when you back ya.

I am thinking of ordering Metzeler Rennsports from JR. Special ordering required for our 150/60/17 rear. Next shipment coming in End Mar - Early Apr.

Price is around 350-400 pair.

Dunlop GPR70 going for $240 at K&T. You think is it worth it for the Rennsports? Huge price diff man.

Or Bridgestone BT090 going for $210 from Everfit motors( Pickup only, since they are distributor)

What yall think?

the gpr70 u can get a pair of 150r120f from HKL at 230, LAB at 210(still neg-said by ah boy's mouth!) but I would rather spend 240 at K&T for better workmanship n the "warranty" tat ur rims will not be scratched....

personalli, i hav a bt010 front(this model shld be the best bridgestone range for rvf) n I realli think it SUCKS!!! 2b time, battlax r great tires to own... but 2a, dun even think abt it if u wan sticky rubbers!-i'm referin to the 090,010n39

metzeler is abit overkill to be use on our rvf unless u r ridin at 250kph or enterin corners at 200kph

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

that new friend which i say is not in this forum, but can someone pls take down his number so that if next time got outing, can give him a call.

not i dun come out, but from now till MAY, i m having exams and projects and reservist.

i dun go track USmonkey.

Originally posted by Ken@Mar 31 2004, 07:22 PM

that new friend which i say is not in this forum, but can someone pls take down his number so that if next time got outing, can give him a call.

not i dun come out, but from now till MAY, i m having exams and projects and reservist.

i dun go track USmonkey.

huh? who said u dun go come out??

u might feel weird that why i ask u all to call my friend rather than me call mah. just a remark lah..

do take care everyone, especially jungleboy, dun push too hard. hehehehehe.

Originally posted by Ken@Mar 31 2004, 08:21 PM

u might feel weird that why i ask u all to call my friend rather than me call mah. just a remark lah..

do take care everyone, especially jungleboy, dun push too hard. hehehehehe.

wah .. u say until like u r gg overseas and not gonna see us like that leh ...

shay: went to knt today and happen to meet a senior tech called derwin (or delwin) from tengah . he ride a rvf also..i think u might have seen him coz he recognize u when i described u to him.

anyway, i went down to let clifford tune my carb .. wah .. lotsa problem.. first is the pin is a bit worn out due to the absence of a washer which will cause excessive fuel consumption. then somemore the last tim i changed my plug.. my carb was faulty and it flooded the plug and cause misfiring and no firing soemtimes.. so i hafta change all 4 plugs again :giddy: (think i change my plugs last week only) .. i spent a total of 7 hours at his place for him to troubleshoot and change my sprocket (change my 38 to 40)and chain (RK RX chain). then he fixed my fairing and flush my coolant for me coz the liquid r turning into milo liao ... but anyway .. that is not the point .. the point i s.. i finally heard a totally new roar from my rvf ...... it's heavenly :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

ohh man .. nv tot my rvf can sound any better ... finally realised what shay has always been talking abt .. the sound of rvf starting .. cool man ....:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

the torque is much better now with the new 40 sprocket.. now i only hope that my fuel consumption is much better than b4 .....

but my temo was a bit high today when i got home at 9pm .. normally night riding for me , my guage wont hit 1/2.. but it went over after my servicing .. wonder if it's the flushing and new coolant's cause...

anyway .. did a coutn today , and i realise i have already spent 1150 touching up my rvf .. of course not more than jungleboy .. gonna go broke loooooo:help: