Honda RVF400/NC35

Eh.. not sure how much e "solution" cost leh...

heard expensive only, 1bottle $30++ for car

shld b e same rite?

i jus agar agar only....

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

• Replies 6.7k

Eh.. not sure how much e "solution" cost leh...

heard expensive only, 1bottle $30++ for car

shld b e same rite?

i jus agar agar only....

i oso dunnoe lei..

lOlx.. sO sian.. i no life now... everydae work..come back sleep..wake up work again.. haiz.. but its onlie until JULY30TH!!!

can countdown using 2 hands liao.. 9 mOre days!!! excluding sundae..

earlie july got go where jiO me lei.. 1 week plae den back to skOol~

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

i told myself DLm and evilernie are good man the first time i saw them... thansk for your response man! but too bad i not open on sundays lah.. too shag liao... you gusy can come sat or weekdays lor... this sat the best! i open from 4pm to 10pm!!! confirm for nice stickers you guys would want lah! can custoise also..i got a "V4 inside" design.. like the pentium insde logo.. looks cute..tellme when lor..

haha... dun like tat say lay. we will feel pai seh man. :cheeky:

Sunday close shop...?? aiya, understanderable. :D Must company gf mah. dun always work n work. ;)

anyway tat "V4 inside" design not a bad idea. :eek:

ernie: organise lay, we make it sat loh. how how? :confused:

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

erm...did u noe dat knn filter last u a lifetime? ok..last ur bike a lifetime..haha...

while original u haf to change it after some time..

sorry, juz asking.... if knn can last a lifetime? why some kept changing? i mean after a period of time. Spoilt, dirty....? :confused:

a point to discuss. :smile:

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

thks for all your replies pple, probly i will change to K&N filter soon...

anyway any info on how much it should cost me? the bikeshop i go in sin ming say should be more than $80....really appreciate all your replies.

steady lah.... how many RVFdians want the "V4 inside" logo? that one that look exactly like the "intel inside" logo and super 4's using the "vtec inside" ones?? super 4 already have liao so we must put also mah... confirm spore dun have yet lah hehe.. dlm and ernie you guys can come take a look on saturday?? we finalise onthe size and color of it. what color better huh?? put where good? any suggestions??

who wants a pair of "V4 inside" can have a name list of orders?? price would be ard 5 or 6 bucks lah.. i will try to lower it of course!

:cheer: :smile: :cheers:

steady lah.... how many RVFdians want the "V4 inside" logo? that one that look exactly like the "intel inside" logo and super 4's using the "vtec inside" ones?? super 4 already have liao so we must put also mah... confirm spore dun have yet lah hehe.. dlm and ernie you guys can come take a look on saturday?? we finalise onthe size and color of it. what color better huh?? put where good? any suggestions??

who wants a pair of "V4 inside" can have a name list of orders?? price would be ard 5 or 6 bucks lah.. i will try to lower it of course!

:cheer: :smile: :cheers:

Sounds good...but i think how abt getting RVFdians to go down together..

wanna start a list to go down to the shop ???

OKie lah..this sticker outing i organise loh..but u all betta support me and go ah!! Time and date to confirm..now we start the list first..

Sticker outing to Harada's Shop

Time and place: To be confirm later

1.EvilErnie 96831215

erm...did u noe dat knn filter last u a lifetime? ok..last ur bike a lifetime..haha...

while original u haf to change it after some time..

Knn dun make for RVfs...those fitted in RVFs are all cut to fit by the mechs.. And by changing to Knn Air Filters..i think u have to tune the jettings again..

For my own opinon is i use the original one is better..and change it like maybe every 10-15kms?? depend where u travel also...

And i also dun think Knn last a life time..

1.EvilErnie 96831215

2.dlm 97328667

:cheer: Support :cheer:

come come dun be shy..... :D

1. EvilErnie 96831215

2. dlm 97328667

3. sunny6110 97665332

4. BuZZBeaM 96917988

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Guest gp02lkh

hello fellow RVfians.... like to ask how to make the bike's fuel consumption lower other than riding attitudes, i'm going at 100++km/h max only and not raming the bike, but still heavy, any ideas???

  \ said:

1. EvilErnie 96831215

2. dlm 97328667

3. sunny6110 97665332

4. BuZZBeaM 96917988

5. 7676 90269616( where is harada shop ah? :confused: )

Dictionary

KNN filters are definitely good but if want to save money use original.

knn lasts forever but you need to buy the solution to waste the filter.

and what makes you think you are going to ride THE bike forever!!

you will not feel the improvement either. :smile: save your money and buy a bigger bike lah :bounce:.

Dictionary

sorry, juz asking.... if knn can last a lifetime? why some kept changing? i mean after a period of time. Spoilt, dirty....? :confused:

a point to discuss. :smile:

can take out and wash mah...

i tink those pple..too rich liao la...got money dunnoe how to spend...

http://www.twobros.com/Perf_Products/KN/KN...NAirFilter.shtm :D

Knn dun make for RVfs...those fitted in RVFs are all cut to fit by the mechs.. And by changing to Knn Air Filters..i think u have to tune the jettings again..

For my own opinon is i use the original one is better..and change it like maybe every 10-15kms?? depend where u travel also...

And i also dun think Knn last a life time..

den go orchard come back muz change airfilter liaoz? :confused:

and ya de mech fit in 1.. dey juz cut and glue.. den change liao wash de carb too.. so de mech will tune it.. den open wash carb... sure will see sparkplug burn.. den muz pay again...

so i tink u wan to change..wait till all spoilt den change la.. lOlx..

july week1 i goin change mani mani tings..who wanna go together? can get cheaper lei... buy in bUlK!

Guest HuatKueh

juz went to K & T yesterday to service my bike... btw where's harada's shop :confused: & mine is a FP, does it hav power cut???

derestrict lor.. 96' onwards got cut.. den cut at 180km/h... if din go so fast don need la.. hee..

its 100+ for de blackbox and 80 if u wanna juz bend de tingy inside de meter...

Honda RVF NC35

Daily (pre-ride) checks

Engine/transmission oil level

Brake fluid level

Coolant level

Tire inspection: 33 psi (front, Rear)

Every 600 miles (1000 km)

Check, adjust and lubricate the drive chain

Every 4000 miles (6000 km)

Check and adjust the idle speed

Check the brake pads

Check and adjust the clutch

Check the spark plug gaps

Lubricate the clutch/gearshift/brake lever/brake pedal/sidestand pivots and the throttle/choke/clutch cables

Every 8000 miles (12,000 km)

Replace the engine oil and filter

Check the fuel system and hoses

Check the battery terminals

Check and adjust the throttle and choke cables

Replace the spark plugs

Check/adjust the carburetor synchronization

Check the cooling system

Check the brake system and brake light switch operation

Check and adjust the headlight aim

Check the sidestand

Check the suspension

Check and adjust the steering head bearings

Check the tightness of all nuts, bolts and fasteners

Check the condition of the wheels and tyres

Every 12,000 miles ( 18,000 km)

Replace the air filter element

Change the brake fluid

Every 16,000 miles (36,000)

Replace the coolant

Non-scheduled maintenance

Check the cylinder compression

Check the engine oil pressure

Check the wheel bearings

Re-grease the steering head bearings

Re-grease the swingarm and suspension linkage bearings

Replace the brake master cylinder and caliper seals

Replace the brake hoses

Replace the fuel hoses

Change the front fork oil

Note: The intervals listed above recommended by the HONDA manufacturer for VFR/RVF 400 89-98 Model.

Electrical Details

Battery

Capacity Voltage - 12V,6Ah

Full Charged - 13.0 to 13.2V

Uncharged - below 12.3V

Charging Rate - 0.7A for 5 to 10hrs

Current leakage - 1mA(max)

Regulator/Rectifier

Regulated voltage output - 13.5 to 15.5V @ 5000rpm

Regulated current output - 0 to 6A @ 5000rpm

Starter Brush Lenght - 12.0 to 13.0mm

Fuses

Main fuses - 30A

Other fuses - 10Ax3, 15Ax1

Performance

The NC30 has an 18in rear, so the choice is limited. the best tires are Bridgestone BT96 (track compound) Dunlop GPR70 (race tire) and GPR80 (an all rounder) are excellent. There is a bigger choice for the NC35 with its 17in wheels. Pirelli MTR Dragons offer the best overall grip, while Bridgestone BT96s are very good. Metzeler MEZ1s give less grip that Pirelli, but last longer. (RIDE Magazine)

A steering dumper will be essential for NC35, since the bike has a race behavior, slappers are common some times. If you are a speed freak try a good quality brand steering dumper for your RVF, That will help.

Modifications

How to increase the height of RVF 400? You can make a self made plate. First of all the plate should be aluminum made. Unscrew nuts placing rear cushion bracket to cross pipe. To adjust the height, set the plate between the cross pipe and cushion bracket and screw tighten. Every 1mm plate thickness will make about 3mm height at the rear end of the bike. If you don't have a stand you will need 2 guys, on each site at the rear end to hold the bike off the ground so that you can install the plate.

Anyone who has installed NC30 carbs on there 35 had best rethink it. The NC35 carbs have been proved on a flow bench to breath better than the larger NC30 carbs. If anyone has done this modification at the same time as other improvements then DYNO proof of this mod is false. If anyone out there has changed nothing but the carbs (inc rejeting) and can prove they are more effective I would love to be wrong, else everyone out there can start thinking about putting the old carbs back Any questions Email me.

Send from a friend here is a full dimension diagram of single sided swing arm paddock for VFR and RVF. You can give it a try seems easy to me.

The most common problems that kill the Rectifier/Regulator is overheat, specially in high temperature countries like Cyprus. For preventing the Rectifier/Regulator form overheating just place a 12V P4 PC CPU cooling fan on top of the Regulator located on top of the exhaust side. you can connect the 12V power from the Rear Lights so that it will work when you switch on the ignition. Note: The P4 CPU Fan fits exactly the size of the regulator.

12v P4 CPU Fan for regulator

http://www.motorcyclelane.com/pictures/cpufan.jpg

http://www.motorcyclelane.com/pictures/regfan.JPG

http://www.motorcyclelane.com/pictures/regfan2.JPG

http://www.motorcyclelane.com/pictures/regfan3.JPG

Electrex makes a replacement of the original regulator for RVF, more solid with cooling fins. Regulator Problems are common with NC's, once and for all solution.

Removing the inlet foam in the air box air breath will give significant improvement to air flow. That is actually used for not letting water go into the air filter but in my area we don't have much rain so, I have removed it. (Please note also that this modification affects air flow, so I don't take any responsibilities for messing the air flow of your bike. Do it on your own risk) Not recommended on standard bikes

Hope this reply helps most of the brother out there!!!! :lol:

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

1. EvilErnie 96831215

2. dlm 97328667

3. sunny6110 97665332

4. BuZZBeaM 96917988

5. 7676 90269616( where is harada shop ah? )

6. martini 90112173

The secret of happiness is to make others believe they are the cause of it.

1. EvilErnie 96831215

2. dlm 97328667

3. sunny6110 97665332

4. BuZZBeaM 96917988

6. martini 90112173

7. BruiseLee 9690 5158

1. EvilErnie 96831215

2. dlm 97328667

3. sunny6110 97665332

4. BuZZBeaM 96917988

6. martini 90112173

7. BruiseLee 9690 5158

Map

http://www.streetdirectory.com:8080/map.js...INES%20(520505)

hello fellow RVfians.... like to ask how to make the bike's fuel consumption lower other than riding attitudes, i'm going at 100++km/h max only and not raming the bike, but still heavy, any ideas???

How far u travel before hitting reserve?

Travelling at 100 plus consider abit high. the ideal range 80 - 100km/h. At 120km/h, ur rpm is at 7,000, 'valve open'. U must check ur bike c if there are any mob eg. jetting, curbs. If there issit, then u got check when ur last service. Best to do a full service cos curbs easily out of tuning. Irregular fuel & air flow might result in this. Check ur tyres pressure frequently. Flat tyres hence will aslo increase ur fuel consumption.