Honda RVF400/NC35

Guest HuatKueh

anione of u @ K & T juz now @ ard 11am... ??? i oni saw 1 FR rvf wif 2 blck headlights cover...

• Replies 6.7k

hello guys,

any of you gona do any D.I.Ys on yr beloved RVFs soon, can i join? coz i wana learn how to Tia the fairings myself or learn any other stuff abt my beloved RVF when i get it nxt week.

Herez a list of project i wana do in two weeks time if anyone wana join/teach/share.....

1) install cpu fan on rectifier (anyone done this can provide the link/url to the step by step guide? coz i cant find it) :sian:

2) speedo derestriction (saw some intruction on internet but would be better if any lao Jiao can show me how)

3) hehehe...cant think of anything else for now...buy bike, bor $$ liao this month. :cry:

maybe ..wash bike?

anyone?

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

yo john. average for full tan kshld definitely be more than 180 before reserves. just ask the rvf gang here.. they will tell you the same lor... range from 200 to 240. the gas consumption depends a lot on the riders riding seh. you got always rev at low gear that kind or not? maybe you shld do liek what ken does lor... ride at 90 6000rpm that kind. i use to have the same problem too when i first got my rvf (dry clutch micron exhuast) 180 kena reserve liao... then advised by my mechanic to service cab, change air filter... now full tank can last 210+ before reserve!! you shld try it man! but dont be sad lah... high performance racing bike is like that one mah.... you wan fuel economy shl dhave taken super 300km+!!!! :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

y i think riding too slow liao lor me....... i go about 70 to 80 km/hr every day only, dun speed much lor....... using only 3and 4 gear only hahah...... thats why consumed more petrol..... so i try go with higher gear

most i think use only about 3 an 4 gear leh......

but is a 400cc bike able to produce enough torque to fully warm up a Z rated tyre is an issue. IMO, perhaps need a MUCH longer warm up period but rainy days is a problem for that. :?

:D AIYA, rainy day also cannot chon right?

Anyway, whether the tyre will grip in the wet also depends on the compound, so if you like wet rides ;) , find a tyre with high silica content and good tread pattern for water dispersion. :smile:

a 400 will still warm up Z tyres well, just slightly longer time :p

waa....i dun think they will change rect n batt la....when u take yr bike that time they got change for you meh?

anyway...sighh i do hope iz not the screw holebroken loh..if not have to buy new intakes liao!! :( dunno how much? anybody have a idea??

Cheh san, the screwhole I was refering to is on the tank, not the scoop itself! :lol:

The mounting hole is quite fragile and is one of the things that breaks when the front fairing gets bashed!! :pity:

So your bike must have been wacked quite hard before :giddy:

:D AIYA, rainy day also cannot chon right?

Anyway, whether the tyre will grip in the wet also depends on the compound, so if you like wet rides ;) , find a tyre with high silica content and good tread pattern for water dispersion. :smile:

a 400 will still warm up Z tyres well, just slightly longer time :p

:lol: opps, and i forget to mention cool weather.. time is 1 factor, enough hp & torque is another. So why used a tyre that is not categorised according to its bike's cc? :D IMO, the tyre can be warmed up (definitly), but effectively? :p

anione of u @ K & T juz now @ ard 11am... ??? i oni saw 1 FR rvf wif 2 blck headlights cover...

Hi,u said u saw this FR rvf wif 2 black headlights cover at K & T....Wat paintwork is the bike having? Or u can remember the licence plate num?

I cannot make it this Sat.

But this K&T is good for servicing NC30 & NC35?

How much is the normal servicing?

I just went for inspection and was told that my CO2 level is high.

standard is 1.50 but my reading shows 3.20. Please enlighten.

My rear tyre also finishing. What tyre you reccomend?

And how much?

K&T generally not bad. There are other shops like Loois & Unity.

They have a history for doing RVF. Alot of them went there to do it.

Full service cost about $280.

CO2 went up might due to carbon too much. Try blowing off. When is ur last time u did ur full service. Doing a full service helps keep it low.

Try not to mix front & rear, unless u r experienced enough. Always try to get both the same.

There are few good model eg. BT 010, MEZ1 & GPR70sp.

Price different is about $20.

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
fwah lan... i notice our RVF gang and posting is like the most in this section of sgp bikes lor... since the days of DLM single cry for more RVF frens.. ahhaa... we even beat the CBR400 group! cool! hey i got to know a few more rvf's frommy sticker shop when got outing they wan to know we guys too leh.. ernie???? DLM??? when??? :dozed:

Hopefully not off topic post. :D

Outing... gonna check wif martini liao. :eek:

*hunting for martin*

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

Cheh san, the screwhole I was refering to is on the tank, not the scoop itself! :lol:

The mounting hole is quite fragile and is one of the things that breaks when the front fairing gets bashed!! :pity:

So your bike must have been wacked quite hard before :giddy:

:giddy: :giddy: ya man...the boss still say never accident b4....i think got drop b4..coz see the right intake got scratches....

sniff sniff :weep: my bike kena wack b4...... :pity:

btw..no one wana do any DIYs ah?? :eek: sighhh...jialat..must figure out my bike myself liao..dun even know where the components are..can anyone roughly tell me?

i know Rectifier is on left tailboard,

battery?

coolant reservoir?

fuses?

thx....

hello guys,

any of you gona do any D.I.Ys on yr beloved RVFs soon, can i join? coz i wana learn how to Tia the fairings myself or learn any other stuff abt my beloved RVF when i get it nxt week.

Herez a list of project i wana do in two weeks time if anyone wana join/teach/share.....

1) install cpu fan on rectifier (anyone done this can provide the link/url to the step by step guide? coz i cant find it) :sian:

2) speedo derestriction (saw some intruction on internet but would be better if any lao Jiao can show me how)

3) hehehe...cant think of anything else for now...buy bike, bor $$ liao this month. :cry:

maybe ..wash bike?

anyone?

Here are some pics.

http://212.250.19.80/rvf400/pictures/regfan.JPG

http://212.250.19.80/rvf400/pictures/regfan2.JPG

If u interested to add a fan, next time got chance u can take a look inside my bike.

Derestrict ur bike. At the back of ur speedo. There is a cable. Cut it off can liao. There is another method, install a booster into it. Not very sure it really works.

There are other interesting stuffs u might wanna take a look Like moviation balancers, sliders, damper, MRA bubble windshield, steel braided hose, fast trottle etc.... much more.

btw..no one wana do any DIYs ah?? :eek: sighhh...jialat..must figure out my bike myself liao..dun even know where the components are..can anyone roughly tell me?

i know Rectifier is on left tailboard,

battery?

coolant reservoir?

fuses?

thx....

battery under ur seat

coolant reservoir also under ur seat (ride side)

fuses under pillion seat (left side)

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Guest HuatKueh

Hi,u said u saw this FR rvf wif 2 black headlights cover at K & T....Wat paintwork is the bike having? Or u can remember the licence plate num?

its in original paintwrk... for no. plate.. i dun like to post no. plates ard... sorry... for wad i can help u is FR4**4H ( guess urself) :D

Guest HuatKueh

Here are some pics.

http://212.250.19.80/rvf400/pictures/regfan.JPG

http://212.250.19.80/rvf400/pictures/regfan2.JPG

If u interested to add a fan, next time got chance u can take a look inside my bike.

Derestrict ur bike. At the back of ur speedo. There is a cable. Cut it off can liao. There is another method, install a booster into it. Not very sure it really works.

There are other interesting stuffs u might wanna take a look Like moviation balancers, sliders, damper, MRA bubble windshield, steel braided hose, fast trottle etc.... much more.

i havent install fans on my rect. i nt sure my ex owner derestrict the bike liao onot... well... for my mra windshield n my domino fast throttle gone when kena bang by cars..... :cry:

Guest KeiHin99

yo, anyone can advise how long do you tighten your chain everytime, cause i found out that everytime i tighten it, it became lose in 1-2 wks time, therefore there is this noisy tak-tak-tak cain sound at the rear.... advice pls... thanks....

by the way, anyone goes along still rd-eunos after office hours time, around 5.30-6pm like that? cause there's quite a few time i saw RVFs on that stretch of rd during this time... sumore there is this RVF who dons the same nagano helmet as me... cheers

yo, anyone can advise how long do you tighten your chain everytime, cause i found out that everytime i tighten it, it became lose in 1-2 wks time, therefore there is this noisy tak-tak-tak cain sound at the rear.... advice pls... thanks....

by the way, anyone goes along still rd-eunos after office hours time, around 5.30-6pm like that? cause there's quite a few time i saw RVFs on that stretch of rd during this time... sumore there is this RVF who dons the same nagano helmet as me... cheers

My advice, get o-ring chain. RK or DID also can. The o rings help to create more tension so tat ur chain loose easily. In another way, ur chain able to last longer. It is good to tighten ur chain every 1000km. So tat ur spockets wouldn't wear out quickly...

can anyone tell me what type of 4t is good for RVF?

how much does it cost to change lets say/........

engine oil,spark plug wash carb ,valve?

very newbie to bikes heehee............ oh and also oil filter!

really needs lot of help .........

:weep: sniff sniff.......hey guys thanx for the info!! i very KUUUM DUONG!!

thx DLM....see when you free..i would like to check out yr bike see your rectifier mod coz i dunno which wires to extract for the power to the fan.

(by the way....any Pentuim4 cooling fan will do right?)

yea....i know theere is alot of projects can do for our beloved RVF...heehee..but one at a time.....i do all the impt stuff 1st..like Rect Mod....HuatKueh! wana do together or not ?

as for the power restriction...i dunnoo the prev owner got remove or not.. :confused: got chance test in malaysia lor.

hey dude...hmm..i think they discussed b4..just scroll back couple of pages to see....but roughly i think i saw this FIGURE for a full servicing;

$230!!!! :giddy:

gona pok liao.

its in original paintwrk... for no. plate.. i dun like to post no. plates ard... sorry... for wad i can help u is FR4**4H ( guess urself) :D

Thankz....jus checking out whether is my bike anot? Cos left my bike at clifford's shop 4 respray & servicing....So wondering how's the paintwork liao if dat bike u saw is mine....But anyway it's not my bike.... :smile:

y i think riding too slow liao lor me....... i go about 70 to 80 km/hr every day only, dun speed much lor....... using only 3and 4 gear only hahah...... thats why consumed more petrol..... so i try go with higher gear

most i think use only about 3 an 4 gear leh......

u gear 3 or 4 reach 70-80 ur rpm must be quite high leh.

try 6th gear rpm at 4k going 70 oso mah.

more fuel saved!~ :D

4T that readings is 15W/50 and above.

hot weather, stuck in jams, 4T not thick enough, it is just like water to bike. cant protect ur piston.

4T motul 300V 15W/50 $20 at K&T

spark plug standard only 1 type $16 each

tune carb $40

wash carb liao must tune oso then total $80

valve? a few hundreds.

ask dlm for more further detail indepth sophisticated analization. :D

Guest HuatKueh
:weep: sniff sniff.......hey guys thanx for the info!! i very KUUUM DUONG!!

thx DLM....see when you free..i would like to check out yr bike see your rectifier mod coz i dunno which wires to extract for the power to the fan.

(by the way....any Pentuim4 cooling fan will do right?)

yea....i know theere is alot of projects can do for our beloved RVF...heehee..but one at a time.....i do all the impt stuff 1st..like Rect Mod....HuatKueh! wana do together or not ?

as for the power restriction...i dunnoo the prev owner got remove or not.. :confused: got chance test in malaysia lor.

sure... but my rect juz spoilt... juz changed 1mth ago... kekeke :D

Guest HuatKueh

Thankz....jus checking out whether is my bike anot? Cos left my bike at clifford's shop 4 respray & servicing....So wondering how's the paintwork liao if dat bike u saw is mine....But anyway it's not my bike.... :smile:

ohhh... if i'm not wrong... ur speedo is white colour rite??? the bike is w/o fairing... tink still nt ready... ;)

yah, u r rite....dats my bike....haiz....damn miss my bike man.... :weep:

So how's ur trip 2 clifford's shop?