Honda RVF400/NC35

ya forgot to recommend once again that is to use MOTUL 300V 15W/50 Engine oil as it can make ur bike feel less hot than 1/2 when temp meter shows 3/4. and cos it is thick - 15W/50, even when hot hot, the engine oil still can protect ur bike.

can get it at K&T at $22. but can bargain said u heard ppl from this forum recommend go K&T buy is $20. then maybe might hopefully miraclely be at $20. -----> can be done. :D

• Replies 6.7k

JUST SKID ON MY BIKE TODAY..... :cry:

The bike skidded when i cornered today. Side fairings trashed, front fairings oso trashed, engine case oso trashed, brake pedal and handle oso trashed....

Dunno how much gonna cost.... big big hole....

Heart pain, skin pain...

Burnt holes in my pants and skin.... hurts like hell....

heng ur pipe nv kena... anyway K & T do sell 2nd hand RVF parts..

u can ask from him...

take good care of urself tis few days.. avoid black soya sauce

if not like me... "orh zi" here n there...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

ya forgot to recommend once again that is to use MOTUL 300V 15W/50 Engine oil as it can make ur bike feel less hot than 1/2 when temp meter shows 3/4. and cos it is thick - 15W/50, even when hot hot, the engine oil still can protect ur bike.

can get it at K&T at $22. but can bargain said u heard ppl from this forum recommend go K&T buy is $20. then maybe might hopefully miraclely be at $20. -----> can be done. :D

but manuel recommend 10W40..

can explain to me? pls

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

eh ya..give u HP oso no use.....u dun save one..still ask who am i just now. :sian: hehe

i didnt save any hp from the outing list. no more space liao, so let dlm save and i get from him. hahaha.

wah lau...u so daring ah? jus start ride dis bike oni so fast go cornering liao....better be more careful ah....

yo bro, i didnt buy the white blue dragon helmet of ur design from that guy leh, but i buy the black colour of ur series. urs is rapide OR rite?

hmm...ya i guess buying a used bike is like dat lor...need to at least set aside some cash to fix the probs...

eh but u mentioned hor tyres back n front only $260?? wa! where to change?? quite cheap man.

and as for the original sprockets and chain..Clifford quote me $280 leh!! how come u can get $250? :weep:

can bring me down when i wana change...maybe boss see you give better pricing. hehehehe.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

but manuel recommend 10W40..

can explain to me? pls

last time i only use castrol R4 which is 10W/50. is okie if ur temp meter dun hit more than 3/4 but that manual is from which country bro, we r in singapore leh, always stuck in jams for me lah. and so quite easily hot hot so use thicker is better from my experience.

like last time i stuck in jams, temp meter dun even reach 3/4, reach 1/2 only my engine sound weird weird liao like can hear the metal sound of piston rubbing against the block rather than the normal sound.

so scared man.

cos when hot the heat will dilute the engine oil so use thicker engine oil, the contents wont break down due to heat so easily.

thats why i strongly recommend 15W/50. but why motul is becos heard from a wall that motul brand not bad. :D

and also, i notice some of you guys have new new seats...where u all get the seats Re-Wrapped?

my front seat leakin water out and rear seat front part is torn.

but i dun wan the leather like those Super4 or RXZ rewrap seats (leather with big pores, rough rough pattern) type..dun like.

i wan smooth smoooth skin one hehehehe..where to do?

BTW..BUZZ! u so fast come bacl liao ah? howz the trip? got try topspeed?

hmm...ya i guess buying a used bike is like dat lor...need to at least set aside some cash to fix the probs...

eh but u mentioned hor tyres back n front only $260?? wa! where to change?? quite cheap man.

and as for the original sprockets and chain..Clifford quote me $280 leh!! how come u can get $250? :weep:

can bring me down when i wana change...maybe boss see you give better pricing. hehehehe.

las ttime i go he said tyres sell $280, then i go a few times i tell him ah bee selling $240, but he still said cannot then a few more times i go he said he selling $240 liao. :D

spocket i do at ah bee last time is at $220 but not original lah is after market stuff but i oso dun noe is what, that time still blur blur.

anything just said u from forum got ppl help him quote this price lah, anyhow whack can liao. said u will help him to promote lah. heh heh heh.

or said ah bee wat lah ah bee wat lah. hahaha. if really cannot drop the price, maybe try other place lor. but if u go his place a few more times hor he will remember u 1. then subsequently will be lower lah. ;)

las ttime i go he said tyres sell $280, then i go a few times i tell him ah bee selling $240, but he still said cannot then a few more times i go he said he selling $240 liao. :D

spocket i do at ah bee last time is at $220 but not original lah is after market stuff but i oso dun noe is what, that time still blur blur.

anything just said u from forum got ppl help him quote this price lah, anyhow whack can liao. said u will help him to promote lah. heh heh heh.

or said ah bee wat lah ah bee wat lah. hahaha. if really cannot drop the price, maybe try other place lor. but if u go his place a few more times hor he will remember u 1. then subsequently will be lower lah. ;)

last time i only use castrol R4 which is 10W/50. is okie if ur temp meter dun hit more than 3/4 but that manual is from which country bro, we r in singapore leh, always stuck in jams for me lah. and so quite easily hot hot so use thicker is better from my experience.

like last time i stuck in jams, temp meter dun even reach 3/4, reach 1/2 only my engine sound weird weird liao like can hear the metal sound of piston rubbing against the block rather than the normal sound.

so scared man.

cos when hot the heat will dilute the engine oil so use thicker engine oil, the contents wont break down due to heat so easily.

thats why i strongly recommend 15W/50. but why motul is becos heard from a wall that motul brand not bad. :D

Knn...if i know u all so free keep posting Msgs here, should have Jio-ed u all go Al-Ameen just now..i was bored to death. :sian:

yo bro, i didnt buy the white blue dragon helmet of ur design from that guy leh, but i buy the black colour of ur series. urs is rapide OR rite?

mine is astro series....okada replica

Knn...if i know u all so free keep posting Msgs here, should have Jio-ed u all go Al-Ameen just now..i was bored to death. :sian:

u should hav said earlier mah...

eh! now not too late wat....hehehehe...... :smile:

and also, i notice some of you guys have new new seats...where u all get the seats Re-Wrapped?

my front seat leakin water out and rear seat front part is torn.

but i dun wan the leather like those Super4 or RXZ rewrap seats (leather with big pores, rough rough pattern) type..dun like.

i wan smooth smoooth skin one hehehehe..where to do?

BTW..BUZZ! u so fast come bacl liao ah? howz the trip? got try topspeed?

yeah.. back.. nice food , nice bends! hehe....

try to hit top but cannot leh.. my bag keep moving left n rite..

damn irriating...next time we go together ok!! ask all rvf to go hahha

btw go garagle sales.. some1 is selling e rvf seat

I wanna go can?

Anyway, i need to go down to xtreme to collect my IC...

What time you going down? can i meet u at ubi? how will i know which is you? i never see u b4...

Sorry man, miss ur reply.

Anyway, went to meet clifford. Balancer + special installation = $50.

If only the balancer, cost $38.

Wat u think guys?

Maybe we can take a look at junglegoy bike (if dun mind) :D then decide whether to get from him. I thinking of DIY. We can make it happen. ;)

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

mine is astro series....okada replica

?? i tot is quantum series?

but in asia is call rapide OR?

er... nvm lah, can used can liao.

the seat go bendemeer there got a place got, smooth smooth got. go there better. i take u there. when u wanna go, call me.

i go koonz liao. adios~

yeah.. back.. nice food , nice bends! hehe....

try to hit top but cannot leh.. my bag keep moving left n rite..

damn irriating...next time we go together ok!! ask all rvf to go hahha

btw go garagle sales.. some1 is selling e rvf seat

yea... wnted to go but i cant find my m'sia stash....damn angry now :sian:

ya next time we go together...but must wait till i come back 3 weeks later hor!

eh! now not too late wat....hehehehe...... :smile:

i jus come back!!! shld have msg me..

den i can go straight away hahaa..

jus now on my way back.... kill 3 flies..

all stuck on my visor... haizz... got sin liao

hahha

Top speed 180 nia, Buzz boi! Clear meter some more. This proves that the indicators are not accurate at high speeds. Donno CBR 400s the same or not.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/44/25/2495244/7472380040356l.jpg

i jus come back!!! shld have msg me..

den i can go straight away hahaa..

jus now on my way back.... kill 3 flies..

all stuck on my visor... haizz... got sin liao

hahha

aiya...how i know..tot u enjoying life in M'Sia liao ma...sighhz.

BTW..i cant find the RVF seat for sale in the garage sales section leh??

For tyres, can try going to HKL. One of cheapest price in sg.

BT010 selling at $235 per pair. Not sure whether still promoting...

For more info, can pm/msg mi. ;)

(5 mins to HKL)

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
sighh...

i kinda pissed off with my bike....realised since i change to RVF..my $$ is flyin away very fast.

1st i did the front end overhaul (forks, cone, wheels etc)

2ndly, my sprockets is gona Ki chia liao..another $280 gg to fly away...

3rd, my rear Metzeler is gg to botak soon..sighhh

4th and Now! my Clutch cable choose to play punk oso..got "kiak kiak" sound when operating the lever. walua! my mech say gg to snap liao..but still can use la....but he prep a RVF cable for me 1st he said :giddy:

5th... my seat always make my pants wet..then i realised why! when the cushion is squuezed..Water come out!!! YUCK!! hate it.

sorry ..just an avenue fot me to complain n release steam....i missed my VTEC!! problem-free one!!

:cry: pickup oso faster u know?:D

but then everytime i go down and see my bike...just lookin at it parked there gave me a orgasm.

guess this is a LOVE-HATE relationship..haha

Cannot like tat say man. Since u ready bought it, must take care mah. Hor? :smile: especially old bikes..... prob here n there.

Always make a habbit check our chain & tyres every 1 or 2k km. Lube ur chain also once a week helps.

This way, can help to reduce wear n tear. In other words, save $$.

Happy riding... :thumb: