Honda RVF400/NC35

• Replies 6.7k

if get super4, dun think need to do much servicing, but if buy rvf er,...... just make sure u had at least $1500 cash for problems that might occur~~

and dun buy rvf that cost more than $8500.

buy plates like FN-best or FP.

Did i heard FP..... :eek:

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
Hi all RVF lao jiao here. i juz got my 2A 2dae but can't decide whether to buy a RVF or Super4(specI or specII). Hope 2 hear from u guyz soon. THNX :sweat:

well it all depends.....on YOU actually. If you are the type that MUST absolutely ride a sportsbike ( like me!! :smile: ) then get yr RVF lor.....otherwise if u just wan a transport, relac relac, wrist and back senang, yr wallet oso senang then get the Super4 lor...iz practically maintnenace free ( spec1 onwards) and horsepower is there too.

and iz so practical...u can put whatever shit into yr Box if u ride a super4, raincoat la, shopping stuff, poncho....SO convenient!!! diff in spec1 and 2 is that the engine of spec 2 is set to open Vtec at 6200rpm instead of 6800 RPM like spec1, meaning faster pickup but oso means Vtec keep opening and thus more "EAT FUEL" than spec1.

Get a good spec1 enuff liao...thaz my recomendation. You wont regret. :weep: i miss mine!!

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

I think its not so much the plate difference, but the model differences.

94,95 is R Model

96 onwards is T Model

Besides the colour difference, i'm not sure....

Maybe the lao jiaos can shed some light.

i didnt know about the model differences but i noe that FN plate rvf in singapore is without powercut.

where can I get two brother header for RVF?

And roughly how much??

I'm referin to the illegal one...(do there have street legal?? :confused: )

er........where got ah? think where oso have bah.

just say u wan then they will order for u lor, should be ard $500.

why ppl modify header ah?anyone can advise?

think change header is just to derestrict ur bike :confused:

but if change exhuast system is to enhance ur bike bah?

the hrc cdi and racing footrest can pm a mod in this forum call rastafumi, remember sawing his post of selling rvf hrc cdi for $350.

think he can still get the stuff.

Im going down to K & T tml morning ard 10++

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

er........where got ah? think where oso have bah.

just say u wan then they will order for u lor, should be ard $500.

Sure anot i being askin around but wat i get is no ,dun hv so may i noe where u ask i interested!! :smile: :smile:

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg

Sure anot i being askin around but wat i get is no ,dun hv so may i noe where u ask i interested!! :smile: :smile:

izzit? :pity:

like that ah, mai tu liao, go K&T ask bah. we anything oso go K&T 1 hahaha. buzzbean going tml, can ask him to ask for u guys.

benson : i interested in doing the rectifier cooler oso...

I was just thinking, maybe if we looking for some parts or accessories, we could consolidate our orders and order from overseas. For things we cannot get in S'pore of coz, or for those that are cheaper overseas... : )

jungleboi: I got the web page that teach u how to make the fan... where u stay?

I know abt that Cyprus website as well.

Should get someone to help us or advise us if we ever wanna fix the fan.

I stay in chai chee.

I know abt that Cyprus website as well.

Should get someone to help us or advise us if we ever wanna fix the fan.

I stay in chai chee.

hey guys....i wana do fans too!! can wait for me??

BTW..i got lobang a fren can get CPU fans for me cheap cheap so we can all do mass orders.

i'm extending leave for one more week though..so see u guys in Nov! :smile:

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

hey guys....i wana do fans too!! can wait for me??

BTW..i got lobang a fren can get CPU fans for me cheap cheap so we can all do mass orders.

i'm extending leave for one more week though..so see u guys in Nov! :smile:

The fans wont be too expensive, no need to mass order lah. We can just meet up one day and go sim lim to buy a fan that we like. So now there are 3 of us who wants to do it.... I guess it shouldnt be too difficult, so my electronics knowledge can be put to good use then.

Can we set to next month, after 10th Nov, when my exams finish?

okok...

btw, my latest project is the 7color voltmeter like those ah beng civic use 1!!

And workin to get a white meter face.... buyin a new set at motorworld will burn my pocket, so i'm thinkin of doin the sticker one at holiday inn...but.. if we stick a white sticker over a black plastic(RVF's OEM speedo), I dun think the effect of the bulbs on the speedo would be that great..

Tmr i'll go to motorworld, will update u guys the price.. :shades:

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

fellow RVFian..

wads ur concept on biking? :confused:

1:Fast can liao..not nice nvm.

2:Nice can liao..not fast nvm.

3:Must be FAST & NICE!!

4:not fast not nice NVM.. can move can liao..

As for me, I'll choose option 2!! :cheer:

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

minE not Nice n noT fast ...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

come everyone say with me.

IS DLM!~ :D

Wats up? :eek:

Maybe next mit up, if anyone interested can take a look.

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
Guest Karen03sg
Sori, cpu fans also. Buy those frm sim lim tower.cheaper than sim lim square. :shades:

Er.. Where is Sim Lim Tower ?? :confused: :sweat: