Honda RVF400/NC35

• Replies 6.7k

Maybe its:

1) Coolant problem

2) Engine oil problem

3) Fan problem

If its engine oil problem, why dont you join me and benson to get Motul 300V? :D

how to know or check if its fAN problem ?

also like to check the letters RVF on the bike if its FN plate the wordings

have red underline?if dont have is resprayed orginal one huh ?

Guys, Check out the RCV Tail.

Here are some pictures of the prototype.

The kit will comprise of seat cowl with undertray, subframe, battery box and tail light and the whole kit will be approx. $350. The kit replaces the OEM parts and has mounting points for most of the OEM items such as elecrical components and rear shock resevoir.

The situation with the seat cowl is this:

The seat cowl was made for the NC30. When we offered it up for fit on the NC35 and it slid in place without any fitment issues. However there are some mods needed to be done. We will need to make mounting lugs instead of holes to attach to the tank. It takes an NC30 seat so either it will need modifying to take the NC35 seat or an NC30 seat will need to be sourced. Lastly, there is no mounting position for the NC35's CDI though this could be cable tied on. Eventually, we will be making a seat cowl specifically for the NC35 if there is enough demand, but we want to see how it goes on the NC30 first.

We have plans to make a complete RC211v bodywork kit. There are still some issues such as use of headlights that we haven't settled on and would welcome feedback from potential buyers on. Obviously the ones on the 2003 CBR600 would look nice but are going to be way too expensive.

Best regards,

Paul

(Tyga)

woa! cool site!! not many websites sells stuff for class 2a sportsbikes.. this one has TONS...but for NSR 250 leh. NC 35 still not much except the farirngs and headers n exhausts~~~SWEEEEET!

heard they got a distributor in the USA but dunno they stock rvf stuff there or not?

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

heard that micron and yoshi exhaust is legal in sg liao.but anyone noe the cost?How do we identify which is the legal wans?i am not referring to the 500 bucks that we purchase from shops.Anyone cheaper wans?just buy and ownself fix that type. :cheer: Pls advice.

how to know or check if its fAN problem ?

also like to check the letters RVF on the bike if its FN plate the wordings

have red underline?if dont have is resprayed orginal one huh ?

i think is have red underline is real.

and u can see wherther the big black patch at the pillion fairing there see if it is shiny black is yes, then most probably is respray lor.

bought a RVF at 9.8K FS plate. only one owner. wat tire u all suggest cos got free change but must be within $300 and oso wats ur view on the pricing of the bike.

http://powersports.honda.com/images/model/c028_029_030_031_photos_all/motorcycles/2005/CBR1000RR/LargeHoriz/CBR1000RR_large_03.jpg
bought a RVF at 9.8K FS plate. only one owner. wat tire u all suggest cos got free change but must be within $300 and oso wats ur view on the pricing of the bike.

u buy from private owner or motor shop?

remember this hor.

DO NOT PLAY CORNER!~

dun be like jungleboy buy 1 week only wanna corner hor and ... the rest is history. :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

from bike shop. Universal Motors Pte Ltd at Alexandra Rd. wat's ur view on the tire

http://powersports.honda.com/images/model/c028_029_030_031_photos_all/motorcycles/2005/CBR1000RR/LargeHoriz/CBR1000RR_large_03.jpg

??? How come so cheap??? Cannot be so cheap.... is there any problem with the bike? I think you better bring the bike for a full checkup man! God knows why the previous owner sold it to you at such a price! If all's ok, then i think it really is a steal man! But I'm really very skeptical. The owner would probably have spent ard $14k or more for his RVF when he first got it, and he's willing to sell so low....

Did you ask him why he wanna sell? Did you give the bike a checkup? The bike buang before anot? The fairings original or respray? Coz one whole set of fairings will cost ard $2k oredi.

Did you buy from bikeshop or private owner? If buy from bikeshop, cannot be so low one wat. Bikeshops now selling FQs at $9+k - $10k you know! Even private sellers are selling at least $11k for FS plate!

Actually i only downpayment haven take wonder if any1 can acc me there to see the bike so tat anything not good u all noe.Anyway i onli give them $50 cash then later use my kips as downpayment. The shop is Universal Motors Pte Ltd at Alexandra Rd(showroom). Bike is parked at the workshop at Bukit Merah.

Ask Ken or dlm, they are the lao jiaos!

But still, trade in oso not so cheap leh.... Better check the bike carefully...

Only 3 possibilities :

1) Bike got problem, maybe internal.

2) The previous owner died

3) They just feel charitable

Sorry if I sound extreme, but its really very much below the market rate. Even someone whos desperate wouldnt sell so low.... So get the lao jiaos to go with you.

Guest ~deNso_iRidiUm~

??? How come so cheap??? Cannot be so cheap.... is there any problem with the bike? I think you better bring the bike for a full checkup man! God knows why the previous owner sold it to you at such a price! If all's ok, then i think it really is a steal man! But I'm really very skeptical. The owner would probably have spent ard $14k or more for his RVF when he first got it, and he's willing to sell so low....

Did you ask him why he wanna sell? Did you give the bike a checkup? The bike buang before anot? The fairings original or respray? Coz one whole set of fairings will cost ard $2k oredi.

Did you buy from bikeshop or private owner? If buy from bikeshop, cannot be so low one wat. Bikeshops now selling FQs at $9+k - $10k you know! Even private sellers are selling at least $11k for FS plate!

change number plate??

could be...

but if tat fellow change..

he can also change e log card to FS..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

call dlm go best.

he live there only.

better check the log card b4 u SIGN anything.

ur kips put there liao ah?

but even if change log card but the registration date of the bike shouldnt be changed.

check when is the bike registered.

universal... eh the $9800 is otr? or just machine price?

u better ask them for a full quote, said that got any hidden cost just say out, anything just ask them to say out now if not wait u jia lut jia lut cos what i heard is that the universal and albert and southern motoring there is well known choppers leh.

not i hang u but i was chopped by albert motoring and nearly chopped by southern by its hidden cost. and universal is rank with them...

call dlm up, he is very friendly.

dlm!~

kuai4 kuai4 sian4 xing2!~

Lee Sum Wan : Hello can i speak to Annie Wan

Mr Sori : Yes u could speak to me.

Lee Sum Wan: No, i want to speak to Annie Wan!

Mr Sori : You are talking to someone! Who is this?

Lee Sum Wan : Im Sum Wan. And i need to talk to Annie Wan! Its urgent.

Mr Sori : I know u are someone and u want to talk to anyone! But what's

this urgent matter about?

Lee Sum Wan : Well just tell my sister Annie Wan that our brother was

involved in an accident. Noe Wan got injured and now Noe Wan is being

sent to the hospital. Right now Avery Wan is going to the hospital.

Mr Sori : Look if no one was injured and no one was sent to the hospital

from the accident that isnt an urgent matter! You may find this

hilarious but i dont have time for this!!!

Lee Sum Wan : You are rude. Who are you?

Mr Sori : Im Sori.

Lee Sum Wan : You should be sorry. Now give me your name!

Mr Sori : Im Sori!!

Lee Sum Wan : I dont like your tone of voice Mr and i dont care, give

me your name!

Mr Sori : Look lady, I told you already Im Sori! Im Sori!! Im SORI!!!

you

didnt even give me your name!

Lee Sum Wan : I told u before im Sum Wan! Sum Wan!!! You better be

careful

my father is Sum Buddy. And my uncle holds a very big position

in the co. He is Noe Buddy.

Mr Sori : Oh im so scared(sarcastically).Look i dont care about ur uncle

he's a nobody. Everybody thinks his top dog and holding an important

position in the company.

Lee Sum Wan : No Avery Buddy just married my aunt. And Avery Buddy

doesn't

work there.

Mr Sori : Like i said i dont care which one of ur aunt screws everybody

and

i also know that not everybody works here! Jeez!!!

Lee Sum Wan : Wheech Wan is my sis!

Mr. Sori : I dont know which one is ur sis! Why in gods name u think I

do!?

Look i got work to do and if im feeling mischievious i'll broadcast

it on the P.A system saying. "Attention, someone called and said that

anyones brother just got involved in an accident. But not to worry no

one got injured and no one was sent to the hospital. But everyone is

going

to the hospital anyways. The father maybe a somebody but if u're

their uncle, u're a nobody. "how bout that!?

Toot....Toot....Toot.................

We need some jokes here to entertain. :p

call dlm go best.

he live there only.

better check the log card b4 u SIGN anything.

ur kips put there liao ah?

but even if change log card but the registration date of the bike shouldnt be changed.

check when is the bike registered.

universal... eh the $9800 is otr? or just machine price?

u better ask them for a full quote, said that got any hidden cost just say out, anything just ask them to say out now if not wait u jia lut jia lut cos what i heard is that the universal and albert and southern motoring there is well known choppers leh.

not i hang u but i was chopped by albert motoring and nearly chopped by southern by its hidden cost. and universal is rank with them...

call dlm up, he is very friendly.

dlm!~

kuai4 kuai4 sian4 xing2!~

i think he got it at 9.8k bcos he push in his kips..

if not i dun think it will b so cheap

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Even if change number plate, the log card should still show the manufactured date, and the registration date.

FQ is '98 registered? If FQ already costs ard $9k-$10k, how much more will FS cost? Even without the hidden costs, it still shouldnt be so low.

Seriously, when I was at ubi last mth looking ard for RVFs, I saw 2 FQs. One was $10k @ 8%p.a, the other was $9.5k @ 6%p.a. I had to offer my SP for trade in, then was offered this price.

Hidden costs dont come up to so much. At most, settlement fee ard $300+, crap fees another few hundred, still less than $1k.

Now we comparing machine price only. The machine price oredi doesnt make sense.

DONT SIGN OR AGREE ANYTHING BEFORE YOU GET SOMEONE TO LOOK AT THE BIKE AND GO THROUGH ALL THE DETAILS

Lee Sum Wan : Hello can i speak to Annie Wan

Mr Sori : Yes u could speak to me.

Toot....Toot....Toot.................

We need some jokes here to entertain. :p

Ken, did you lose your marbles? What is that all about?