Honda RVF400/NC35

I'm pleased to inform you guys that I will not be a RVFdian soon. Upgrading to a cheaper bike. Had fun riding my Garfield. Anybody looking for RVF??? Help me advertise. Thanks!

:offtopic: liao lah. come here sell ur bike. (joking) :D Anyway I try keep a lookout for u. Once a RVFdian, forever RVFdian......... :eek:

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
  • Replies 6.7k

keOnni

i saw one RVF with Cabin Honda paintwork at first motor yest

u went to repair it ??

nope..dats not me...

moi 1 don haf de CABIN word dere...

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Guest HuatKueh

anyone of u guys r using a yoshi end can or yoshi full system??? is the different much frm stock :confused:

FQ plate for 9.5k

worth it??

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

FQ plate for 9.5k

worth it??

This price should be okie I think... Cos I'm selling my Garfield at that price too... =) Erm... Are you referring to my bike???

Hello everyone.

Can i know how much insurance costs for RVF?

And also, does NTUC still provide coverage for RVF?

Ntuc dun cover RVF

only mistui

600+++ for 2nd party if u r 21

tat wat i have check up

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

This price should be okie I think... Cos I'm selling my Garfield at that price too... =) Erm... Are you referring to my bike???

here wat he quote me...

rough guide.. $276 * 34 months

he only wan $100

so i have to ppay transfer fee + insurance

n 3 mths upfront...

so abt 10k ???

might be meeting him soon

nit u guys to help!!

Redish RVF/R1.

http://www.vfrworld.com/images/list/dave_reynolds.jpg

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

You mean above 21 is $600+?

Whats the cheapest then? Do they offer 3rd party only?

If you need a loan... You must buy at least 2nd party insurance... =)

Wah saw this really fast pick-up RVF around Leng Kee today, the guy's pick-up really very fast, think he did something to his exhaust coz when i stopped behind him, his exhaust looks empty to me! :confused:

Does did belong to anyone here?

The secret of happiness is to make others believe they are the cause of it.

Guest HuatKueh

hi all brudder out there... r ur rvfs all stock? or wad tinks hav u mod. can share?

Wah saw this really fast pick-up RVF around Leng Kee today, the guy's pick-up really very fast, think he did something to his exhaust coz when i stopped behind him, his exhaust looks empty to me! :confused:

what u mean by look empty?

hi all brudder out there... r ur rvfs all stock? or wad tinks hav u mod. can share?

hi... is tat bike ur's?

Ken: I think he mean "tong" Pipe... :D

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Leng Keng?? :confused: I stay there leh. :D I got one exhuast, seldom use, normally go M'sia then put.....

Yes tong pipe!! dlm ur bike is year 1999 one.

The secret of happiness is to make others believe they are the cause of it.

eh lets each post a pic of our bike wan?

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Yes tong pipe!! dlm ur bike is year 1999 one.

mine not tong pipe. also not 1999 model also. :D

btw dun ever go tong ur pipe cos the power-cut doesn't come from the header, it comes from the muffler. Hint: change muffler can liao.

yo dml,

so when u change muffler will automatically make ur bike no power cut?

just change muffler can liao?

how much to change muffler?

change to what muffler?

so other than top speed increase when u had no more power cut, it will increase any other thing?

:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

yo dml,

so when u change muffler will automatically make ur bike no power cut?

just change muffler can liao?

how much to change muffler?

change to what muffler?

so other than top speed increase when u had no more power cut, it will increase any other thing?

:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

Muffler helps to add 2 - 3 bhps to it. There are still other power cut coming from meter, air box, curbs..... If u wanna fully take away all the power cut, by then u spending bout $2 - 3k on it liao.

bhps give u the accel, top speed still remain the same. Unless u go bore ur engine which untimately gives u greater cc = higher top speed.

There are few muffler which can be use on rvf eg. 2 Bros, Laser, scorpion, TSR ;) (if u can find). For mircon & yoshi, they mainly manufacture for big bikes, u still can install, but u wouldn't feel the pull tat much.

KNN dun make air filter for rvf. U still can put, all u have to do is modify abit can liao. K & T r selling mod air filter for rvf. Can go there n take a look.

FYI guys...... :smile:

hi ...i am new here.... :sweat: can i join u ppl :confused: hope to go out with u ppl one of these days if there's a chance

welcome man :cheer:

u riding a nc30?? tats a rare bike in sg. At least the tailbox wouldn't crack like nc35..... sianzzzz... :sian: