Honda RVF400/NC35

• Replies 6.7k

How come all never put ICQ? :sian:

Announcement

I'm currently liasing with someone in Japan to get RVF OEM parts. He is in the midst of checking out the prices for my orders. I was thinking if anyone out there wants to order any parts, more people order with me, we can split the shipping costs. So anyone interested?

HUh... wat OEM parts :confused: :confused: but i very interested in aftermarket header so u got lobang???

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg

sori i a bit mountain tortiose may i noe wat OEM???

original equipment manufactor

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

jungleboy, for ur info, I've got the motul300v at mah motor parts. When I just walked into the shop and ask, instant reply is $20(CHEAP!) but I didn't bargain furthermore

Went to SANFU to do a thorough check on my bike,ALOT of things were not in proper workin condition. Not fabricated but really with my eyes, I saw those worn out parts.... Reasonable price...

As for the rear shock greasing thing which cheh_san quoted $80 from shop, Ah San from SANFU did it free for me

Installed HEL steel braided hose for front x2 rear x1. $200 inclu instal.

No spare cash on hand, so own SANFU 1st. Pay back less then 1 month, no interest. 1mth($5), 2 mths($20) 3mths[MAX loan period($45)]. VERY REASONABLE!!! :cheer:

oi!! i didnt say it costs $ 80 hor!! u confuse liao.

i only say i have the same prob as you with the rear shock thingy.

anyway thx for the info on Sanfu but i hear quite alot ppl complain that shop handle bikes roughly leh.... did u have any bad experience of this sort?

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

List of RVF rider's HP and ICQ number

1) jungleboy111 97907140(HP) 4625138(ICQ)

2) benson 94568245(HP)

3) Ise 94777565(HP)

4) cheh_san 91178609

Anyone else?? Why's everyone so unresponsive? Very unfriendly leh...

sian ma..so many list to update....i oso blur liao :sweat:

anyway i put mine in the list liao.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

sian ma..so many list to update....i oso blur liao :sweat:

anyway i put mine in the list liao.

The old list dun have contact number and icq etc... After my exams, I'll compile the old list with the new list, then can send to all of you.

How come no one still wanna put ICQ number ah?? :?

SANFU treat my bike properly. Never see anything like accidentally use screwdriver scratch any part. So far so good. But sometime something cant be prevented one la...

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

RVF

1 ) RvF^K3L ------------(22)---[ Katong ]

2 ) DLM ------------------(25)---[ Redhill ]

3 ) keOnni --------------(20)---[ Bukit BatOk ]

4 ) BruiseLee -----------(25)---[ Taman Jurong ]

5 ) rvf_boi --------------(23)---[ Hougang ]

6 ) jeffreylim -----------(25)---[ Ang Mo Kio ]

7 ) super69lover -------(22)---[ Jurong West ]

8 ) ET --------------------(26)---[ Bukit Batok ]

9 ) Sunny6110 ---------(22)---[ Bendemeer ]

10) Ken -----------------(23)---[ Bukit Panjang ]----------[ 97649600 ]

11) Policehunter -------(27)---[ Balestier ]

12) Oldfart --------------(30)---[ Ghim Moh ]

13) KeiHin99 -----------(24)---[ Hougang ]

14) 7676 ----------------(26)---[ Pasir Ris ]

15) Martini --------------(22)---[ Serangoon ]

16) HuatKueh -----------(20)---[ Serangoon ]

17) EvilErnie ------------(23)---[ East Coast ]

18) BuZZBeaM ----------(22)---[ CCK ]

19) harada ---------------(24)---[ Tampinese ]

20) benson 4404 --------(20)---[ Sergoon Nth ]----------[ 94568245 ]

21) Ise --------------------(23)---[ Queenstown ]----------[ 94777565 ]

22) jungleboy111 -------(19)---[ Where? ]----------------[ 97907140 ]

23) cheh_san ------------(24)---[ Boon Lay ]--------------[ 91178609 ]

RVF - Rider Very Fat Club. (Free Membership)

22) jungleboy111 -------(19)---[ Where? ]----------------[ 97907140 ]

24) revolution ------------(24)---[Jurong west]------------[ 98433017 ]

RVF - Rider Very Fat Club. (Free Membership)

22) jungleboy111 -------(24)---[ Chai Chee ]----------------[ 97907140 ]

24) revolution ------------(24)---[Jurong west]------------[ 98433017 ]

Ken : I'm not 19!!!

Something to share....

Just now ard 5am plus, I ate wid my fren at a prata shop at yio chu kang. We park our bikes at the side of the shop side by side, both didn't handle lock, at the position where we sat, vision of our bikes r blocked by 2 other bikes.

As the shop is along the road, my fren sat where he face the road n I face him with my back facing the road...

30mins down to our session there, my fren suddenly told me,"See! RVF!! Original paintwork." So I turned over & had a look. Very glossy n clean! Then I replied,"haha! scarli is mine!" 3mins later, I went to the loo. Inside while relievin myself, I thought to myself, Could it realli be my bike? As last nite, I just washed & waxed it to a glossy look......

Immed, I went out of the loo, walked straight to the place where we parked our bikes.... true enuff, my bike was GONE!!!! WTF?! I thought to myself......

Paid n immed, my fren pillon me to look for my bike as he saw the direction where my RVF went just now(not knowin its mine in the 1st place). We combed the possible areas but to no avail....

Report to Hougang Police Centre and ard 8, uncle police called me & told me that my bike was re-towed. ???WTF???!! I just bought for less then 3 weeks & instalment is not due yet... Y re-towed??

I realli dunno wad happened & my bike shop closed todae... HOW??!! Where will my bike be at & Y reprocess it?? & when finiance or motordiam tow my bike, dun they use a lorry or pick-up?? I've never seen any1 tow a bike by riding it away without insurance.....until just now...

WAD SHOULD I DO NOW????

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Report to Hougang Police Centre and ard 8, uncle police called me & told me that my bike was re-towed. ???WTF???!! I just bought for less then 3 weeks & instalment is not due yet... Y re-towed??

I realli dunno wad happened & my bike shop closed todae... HOW??!! Where will my bike be at & Y reprocess it?? & when finiance or motordiam tow my bike, dun they use a lorry or pick-up?? I've never seen any1 tow a bike by riding it away without insurance.....until just now...

WAD SHOULD I DO NOW????

If not they keep your spare key for what when you are under instalment?

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k

I dont really get your point... You mean your bike was towed? Towed by who? Who rode your bike away? Was it towed away or ridden away?

I think to get all your answers, you have to go down to your bikeshop, maybe give them a call and check if the bike is there anot. Else you gotta check with the police station? where the bike is. It's kinda wierd, at first, from the passage, I thought someone stole your bike. If it was really stolen, then the situation would be even worse off. At least you know that the bike is still somewhere waiting for you.

I guess all you can do now is to wait till tmr and get all your questions answered. All the best.

if i were u, i will go down to the police station again and firmly saying that i wanna report the case as THEFT!!!!!!!!!!

they can only retow when u didnt pay ur installment.

at no other time can they do that.

have u sign the papers?

if like that that anyhow say tow then tow, then u do up ur bike nicely then tow again take out change to old parts for u how?

since bike shop like that rite.

u no need give face.

wait no more and go report saying u definitely sure it is a case of theft.

go to HQ of police station not neighbourhood police station.

and based on what did that policeman gives u to say the bike was towed anyway?

did they found ur bike?

where is it now?

make it as big as possible.

if is me i will make sure the bike shop will compensate me, if not i will not give up.

let them die.

and u got to change ur ignition system definitely liao.

it can happen once? it can happen twice.

maybe could be even anyone who just got the key to ur bike like previous owner, bike shop mechanics? or friends of previous owner?

might not be tow.

check very thorough into every single detail and reasons they gave and make sure they can justified it.

I agree wif Ken totally....WTF!!! where got like dat one??? even it's really re-possessed by bike shop,they oso can't just like dat ride the bike away 1 mah! They should tow it lor....our insurance got cover 4 those mother fu**ers meh?! like dat 4 wat f**k we pay so much 4 the insurance huh?! pay 4 so much yet they can just ride the bike away...wat if they got into accident wif our bike,den we claim from who??? Do go ahead & make this becum a BIG issue....die die oso must make the bike shop compensate u....They ask 4 it!