Honda RVF400/NC35

wahahaha...yea man!! our chairman very the tame now liao.......see him pillion our Da-Sao (Big sis-in-law) that nite very Safetly one!!

"How You An Quan Gan WOR!!!!"

BTW REVO, PAYA LEBAH Airbase FOOD is very nice!!!! better than Tengah leh!! u still hiam ah? wait till u come my airbase makan.

BTW, Ken...how is yr tail board? able to hold?? after u left, i oso Gor the inside of the tailboard...hope it works!

:pray:

Wah liao... wat happen sia. Long time not here so many gossip. :nono:

where got Da Sao. When did i become Chairman. :eek:

All the same ranks..... ;)

Happy Riding

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
  • Replies 6.7k

Guest messenger

QUOTE ("Ken")
oh come on guys what jedi master, chairman, vice chairman.

in army that time i was the president of enlistees mess, very chiat lut to be head. like free labour, free arrows dashboard.

actually what i post might not be true hor.

all my info is heard from the walls 1 hor.

take ur risk. :D

cos when i buy bike that time is kanna chop till jia lut jia lut so i wan to prevent.

but K&T prices there oso not everything the best, just got to noe which place buy what best.

got to rate the shops urself.

go there around noon? er... i still schooling during holidays leh.

revolution u lunch 1 hour can go ah? u work till what time?

messenger maybe we go around 4pm can?[/b]

hey ken, thanz for offering help. hehe..

btw, my friend's friend help me test that bike today le.

=( he said the response of that bike not very good.. for FP plate, the distance travel is too much liao. 60,000km

so i think dun have to go down test again le. ^_^ thanz anyway..

sorry to bother you guys again..

is it true that tell talesign of recifier burned, head lights will blow, signal lights, and tail lightS?

btw, how to actually find out whether the recifier izzit spoiled?

is it possible to ask the motorshop to change the recifier?? hehehe (asking for too much hor)

thanz alot bros..

Care to share some of ur experience on the track?? :confused: Wat was ur highest speed and average speed?The cornerings??Did you wear a full suit?Thinking of goin down to track too but dun have a leather jacket yet.... :sian:

Well its interesting and im still learning from the pple there..i tape up my spd so i dunno the spd im going at..just learn how to enter and exit the corners properly..but if u all go down, pls have some one to guide u all...

haha..... the krr150 got pg 300. we onli 100 nia.. :offtopic:

BTW, I now temp not RVFian liao.... Now is LAO Kian!!!! :cry: Riding a Lao K cos haven get back my bike. :btw: So guys, dis few days if u see a blue colour Lao K wid a BOX & luminious yellow rear susp spring, DUN BLOW ME :gun: :angry:

Blow you??? I prefer girls to blow me...

Btw anyone of you guys interested in going for the SBF Anniversary celebration next month?Maybe can go together...

NEED HELP

I just got the quotes from the guy in Japan... The prices he quoted are far more expensive than what was quoted by FJT. I'm puzzled... :giddy:

Lets take for example the side fairings. He quoted US$221 for one piece, and FJT quoted S$220. You see the difference? And as for all of his quotes, although the numbers are ard the same(221 & 220), one is in USD and the other in S$... Can anyone help? I'm thinking, if he quote me at these high prices, maybe the engine casing can be cheaper if I get from FJT(which FJT claims they not selling).

Any advise?

the fairings u getting at original fairings?

if yes, u can order urself at eversuccess rather than through motortiams if the price is lower lah.

the engine casing ah?

this kinda thing i feel that if it is very hard to find and cannot find, where have, u just got to buy loh unless u wanna wait longer to get 1 at lower price, it is just ur luck. u can ask any motortiams if ur bike shop dun have.

try out eversuccess bah, although their price is X.

how long u wan ur bike to be in bikeshop?

dun forget u had paid the insurance and road tax and COE.

sometimes u just got to be a cai tao in certain circumstances.

messenger, like that ah, then u got to look out for rvf again, but must remember the golden rule.

DUN RUSH!~

Guest messenger

hey guys, hehe .. need to bother you guys again. :sweat:

seng motor hung at bukit merah there, issit trustworthy ??

the fairings u getting at original fairings?

if yes, u can order urself at eversuccess rather than through motortiams if the price is lower lah.

the engine casing ah?

this kinda thing i feel that if it is very hard to find and cannot find, where have, u just got to buy loh unless u wanna wait longer to get 1 at lower price, it is just ur luck. u can ask any motortiams if ur bike shop dun have.

try out eversuccess bah, although their price is X.

how long u wan ur bike to be in bikeshop?

dun forget u had paid the insurance and road tax and COE.

sometimes u just got to be a cai tao in certain circumstances.

DUN RUSH!~

The price of the engine casing is $2.7k for a new one quoted by the guy in Japan. As I've mentioned before, both FJT and eversuccess told me straight off that they dun sell the engine casing. But what my mechanic says is that they are probably afraid I dun pay up if they order.

Now I have 3 choices:

1) Wait for my mechanic to get a second hand engine casing (He says got one RVF claiming 1st party insurance so will be scraping...he can buy over the whole bike but dunno when)

2) Order from overseas @ $2.7k

3) Ask my mechanic if he can help me order from FJT or eversuccess

I guess I'll try (3) tmr...see how much is being quoted...

The price of the engine casing is $2.7k for a new one quoted by the guy in Japan. As I've mentioned before, both FJT and eversuccess told me straight off that they dun sell the engine casing. But what my mechanic says is that they are probably afraid I dun pay up if they order.

Now I have 3 choices:

1) Wait for my mechanic to get a second hand engine casing (He says got one RVF claiming 1st party insurance so will be scraping...he can buy over the whole bike but dunno when)

if they suggest that u pay up first then order and u agreed, then u must get a receipt and a letter stating that if the goods is not cpmpatible or damage, u had the rite to reject it and be refunded. even if it is 2nd hand.

Guest messenger

huh .. how to get in touch with dlm ??

anyone know him in person ?? care to help me ask him ..

Outing Participating List.

Venue: Al-Ameen.

Date: 14-11-2003 (Friday)

Time: 7pm

Activities: Dinner, tok cok...

Participants

1) Ken - 97649600

2) cheh_san - 91178609 ( might be slightly later abit coz i working in paya lebar)

3) Ise - 94777565

4) dlm - 97328667 (Hopefully can make it ) ... u can sms him.

Pending

1) Buzz ( dunnoe wat time im working haha )

hey KEn...when did Mike say the mech from Sporting Motors will be back??

i'm really concerned abt my engine...iz getting noisier day by day!! :sian:

and knn...my tailboard held for one day only....went over a big manhole cover today on my way to work and the tail board is back to square one!

damn SIAAAAANNNNNNN!!!!!!!

i miss my Vtec! :weep:

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

huh .. how to get in touch with dlm ??

anyone know him in person ?? care to help me ask him ..

dude..read my PM.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Now I have 3 choices:

Now where got RVF with 1st party insure? Even if its last time, Will the owner ride for lets say, 3-4yrs? Lastly, if u use the engine case, How to go for ur yearly inspection?? Last time my rs125 go vicom, the bugger use a torchlight to see my frame n engine no. ( its 12 noon like that. dunno he blind or wad. still need Shou Dian Tong...)

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Jungle. I got an idea, dunno if it works.... Maybe can ask us or me or whoever owns a rvf to help....

Find a shop which do moulding. Use the good 1 to mould out 1, then fix.

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Now where got RVF with 1st party insure? Even if its last time, Will the owner ride for lets say, 3-4yrs? Lastly, if u use the engine case, How to go for ur yearly inspection?? Last time my rs125 go vicom, the bugger use a torchlight to see my frame n engine no. ( its 12 noon like that. dunno he blind or wad. still need Shou Dian Tong...)

My mechanic told me if he says he can fix it up, he will make sure the numbers conform to mine. I stress again that he is NOT gonna steal someone else's engine casing. Someone REALLY had an accident and is REALLY waiting to claim his first party insurance. Dont ask me how and why, I just know that it is the case.

Its not as easy as just using one engine casing for moulding. As I know from the guy in Japan, the engine casing is a high precision part, that's why it is so expensive. If any Tom, Dick or Harry can pirate it so easily, they wouldnt have sold it at such a high price.

It's settled...

Just called the bikeshop. I asked my mechanic to order a new engine casing for me. It cost over $2k as well, so might as well get my bikeshop to order, less trouble. I guess FJT and eversuccess told me that the dont bring the casing in was because they worried I wont pay up. Well, so that's it. Will be calling my shop in a few days time to check out exactly how much the casing costs and when it will arrive.

anyone knows FP (mid) plate RVF can sell for how much now huh? price range. original paintwork. no mods. gd condition. :confused:

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid63/p346efe5956d771731add0fd090e48c54/fc172ff4.gifhttp://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid41/pf37afc4762e5a64d8a2b622f1a1fffa6/fcf60bfe.jpg

anyone de-restrict their bike??

looking for cheap options....

went k & t.. was quote $120..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*