Honda RVF400/NC35

tmr im goin kulai wid my frens.. any guys wan to join in??

Wat time you going??If I can make it, I'll join. :D

• Replies 6.7k

So guys if kulai cannot make it, then go AL Ameen can anot?

Venue: Al Ameen

Date: 06/12/03

Time: 1900

List of Confirm riders:

1) Ken

Sorry but can't make it.Had wanted to go for the Kulai trip but since it was cancelled :pity: ,my gf then wanted to go for the outing at Kallang instead with the PKs.You going to meet up with the all the Dua Gu at the Kallang KFC?If yes then maybe I'll go look for you. ;)

How abt

Venue: Kallang KFC

Time : 10pm

On

1: Benson

I'll comfirm be there as I meetin 1 fren(non riding)

So those who r free, just come down

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

any1 here using broquet. I wanna noe if its good 4 our bike.

http://powersports.honda.com/images/model/c028_029_030_031_photos_all/motorcycles/2005/CBR1000RR/LargeHoriz/CBR1000RR_large_03.jpg

2dae i discovered that my rear tire is too big(160/17). The side nearer to the chain rubs against something and the side of tire got cut. Next tire change thinking of changing 2 150/17 but dunnoe if performance will be affected. Any advice? :confused:

http://powersports.honda.com/images/model/c028_029_030_031_photos_all/motorcycles/2005/CBR1000RR/LargeHoriz/CBR1000RR_large_03.jpg
2dae i discovered that my rear tire is too big(160/17). The side nearer to the chain rubs against something and the side of tire got cut. Next tire change thinking of changing 2 150/17 but dunnoe if performance will be affected. Any advice? :confused:

faster pickup loh.

bike feels lighter.. :D

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid63/p346efe5956d771731add0fd090e48c54/fc172ff4.gifhttp://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid41/pf37afc4762e5a64d8a2b622f1a1fffa6/fcf60bfe.jpg

ur chain is X-ring huh? :confused:

hiz!

anybody recommend what bridgestone tyres to use for rear wheel wif x-ring chain?

ur chain is X-ring huh? :confused:

nope. I using o-ring but when i ask clifford, he say that it is normal. He also say that to fix the problem have to lower the rear suspension. Wondering want to do anot.

hiz!

anybody recommend what bridgestone tyres to use for rear wheel wif x-ring chain?

After testing the BT090 on my bike, i would like to recommend it. Take some time to warm up on cold weather but is sticky when warmed. :cheer:

Guest TruElOvE

After testing the BT090 on my bike, i would like to recommend it. Take some time to warm up on cold weather but is sticky when warmed. :cheer:

i'm also usin tat.... lyk 2 reccomend 2.... conerin nt 2 bad wif it

my front tire is using that....wears out fast i feel, and when it does, it feels hardened like no grip.

simply hate it. gg to change it out when my rear Metzeler wears off.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Pic was taken wid a lousy camera hp

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/download.php?id=4698

hey benson! just wondering do you have any more compartment to put yr little barang barangs i.e kum por, coupon, tools in that moulded tail fairing?

and oso...will it pass inspection? or u just gg to swap a original tail when the inspection is due?

very nice yr bike...add a few stickers la! confirm bor beh chao! :thumb:

Pic was taken wid a lousy camera hp

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/download.php?id=4698

wah seh! power!

come out leh.. meet us!!

chio RVF!

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Cheh-San....My 1 seater cannot open...thus...no kum por, coupon, not even any compartment for a screwdriver in case i need to open the rider seat... :angry:

For inspection, just go down my bikeshop swap the tail piece then go Vicom.... :pity:

Not satisfied with the outcome cos of the paintwork...i shld have spray the black part red like the fuel tank, looks nicer when i use photoshop to convert the colours!! :cry:

Ken....Nuttin holdin the end can. cos the mech took out both of my pillon footrest n as u noe, the oem pillon footrest(left side) is oso a mounting point for the exhaust bracket. And the end can in the pic is yoshi, so lighter, wun affect the header that much. But a bike which can't pick up chick to let u e brake n eat meat is veri borin...So, will be puttin back the pillon footrest by this week. :cheer:

Paiseh to meet now, cos colour realli ugli, wait till next month i spray it red liao then meet!! :sian:

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

so tis sat any1 going for e sbf anniversary?

i lazi to check hahahaa

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

if i put rvf manual .. maybi no pple will even click on the thread ..

So just put rvf ...

Need the manual .. so the lawyer can FIGHT ..

More details will be release after the court case ..

Tks

Who got manual .. pls lend mi

Can anyone who have a copy of the RVF Manual call him??? Maybe Haynes manual is good enough. I have sold mine.

went to K&T 2dae and saw one RVF(FP4000T) with Yoshi pipe. Is tat rider from our forum. Wanna noe how much u paid 4 the pipe and did u get it legalised.

it cost around 550 bucks , it approve by LTA. it sold at motor world , do anyone install factory jetting kit :confused: is it very good.

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

it cost around 550 bucks , it approve by LTA. it sold at motor world , do anyone install factory jetting kit :confused: is it very good.

so are u the guy at K&T. FYI if u wanna do factory jetting then also must change K&N air filter. As for whether it's usefulness, my friend riding RVF recommends me to do it.

motorworld sucks!! bad customer service i feel.

any other place to recommend?