Honda RVF400/NC35

i have the same prob too...everytime close throttle got thud sound at the rear sprocket....change sprocks and chain liao still like that.

im wonderin oso if this is normal!?? :nono:

after i lube e chain..

e sound will b gone..

i think ur chain is not lubricated well enuff

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

• Replies 6.7k

I juz bought a NHK damper and got it installed at K&T yesterday. It feels woobily when i'm travelling at low speed (40 and below). The mechanic tested the bike and he oso acknowledged the woobling and when i ask him, he juz ask me not to tighten the damper too much(Is the woobling normal). I tot damper supose to make bike more stable??? Can anyone explain.

http://powersports.honda.com/images/model/c028_029_030_031_photos_all/motorcycles/2005/CBR1000RR/LargeHoriz/CBR1000RR_large_03.jpg

after i lube e chain..

e sound will b gone..

i think ur chain is not lubricated well enuff

isit??

but i just lubed it last nite and today still got the chain thudding sound leh....freakin irritating sometimes.

"I juz bought a NHK damper and got it installed at K&T yesterday. It feels woobily when i'm travelling at low speed (40 and below). The mechanic tested the bike and he oso acknowledged the woobling and when i ask him, he juz ask me not to tighten the damper too much(Is the woobling normal). I tot damper supose to make bike more stable??? Can anyone explain."

NHK?? hmm? isit good? nvr heard b4...me using a average one DAYTONA. for rd use , i would say its good esp at high speeds of 140kmh and above..and oso in tight corners i find my bike more stable.

BUT..when come to slow speeds 40 and below, i find it little bit hard to balance myself sometimes esp when the damper is clicked to hardest damping.

so i guess iz like that one lor.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

isit??

but i just lubed it last nite and today still got the chain thudding sound leh....freakin irritating sometimes.

"I juz bought a NHK damper and got it installed at K&T yesterday. It feels woobily when i'm travelling at low speed (40 and below). The mechanic tested the bike and he oso acknowledged the woobling and when i ask him, he juz ask me not to tighten the damper too much(Is the woobling normal). I tot damper supose to make bike more stable??? Can anyone explain."

NHK?? hmm? isit good? nvr heard b4...me using a average one DAYTONA. for rd use , i would say its good esp at high speeds of 140kmh and above..and oso in tight corners i find my bike more stable.

BUT..when come to slow speeds 40 and below, i find it little bit hard to balance myself sometimes esp when the damper is clicked to hardest damping.

so i guess iz like that one lor.

good to hear tat damper behave in this way so mine is normal. I went to get it installed by K&T and they say this damper is good(so more custom make for RVF). After using for 2 day i felt it ok when i travel in high speed and during corner(very stable)

http://powersports.honda.com/images/model/c028_029_030_031_photos_all/motorcycles/2005/CBR1000RR/LargeHoriz/CBR1000RR_large_03.jpg
good to hear tat damper behave in this way so mine is normal. I went to get it installed by K&T and they say this damper is good(so more custom make for RVF). After using for 2 day i felt it ok when i travel in high speed and during corner(very stable)

So how much izzit? include install?

Juz changed sproket and chain at $250.

Clutch plate at $150

izzit expensive?

i have the same prob too...everytime close throttle got thud sound at the rear sprocket....change sprocks and chain liao still like that.

im wonderin oso if this is normal!?? :nono:

hey bro , checked ur chain , maybe it is loose .I went back my shop ,he tighten my chain and now no sound liao

Life without bike is especially boring.........

hey bro , checked ur chain , maybe it is loose .I went back my shop ,he tighten my chain and now no sound liao

tighten many times before leh,,and its new Chain some more!!

wuck man......dunno waz wrong.

tighten many times before leh,,and its new Chain some more!!

wuck man......dunno waz wrong.

Ya lor!! My 1 oso got the sound...checked my chain, realised its loose.. so went to motordiam to tighten. but still got the IRRITATIN SOUND!

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Ya lor!! My 1 oso got the sound...checked my chain, realised its loose.. so went to motordiam to tighten. but still got the IRRITATIN SOUND!

benson...when wana change tires?? :smile:

So how much izzit? include install?

Juz changed sproket and chain at $250.

Clutch plate at $150

izzit expensive?

(1) Damper cos $240 and $10 for installing

(2) wat chain u using

(3) i oso juz change clutch plate

($13 per piece X 9 plus gasket $12 plus labour fee $10 plus change the metal piece cos chao ta $10 per piece X 8=$219)

benson...when wana change tires?? :smile:

.......low on $$...last nite bike's starter carbon just "ki chia" bike cant start..new to pushstart. Later goin motordiam to get it replace. dunno how much.Haiz.. :cry:

Later goin motordiam to get it replace. dunno how much.Haiz.. :cry:

care to share how much?

maybe we can list out the things we repaired before in a list so dat next time dat incident happens to us we got the readiness to know how much it gonna cost?

idea eh?

(1) Damper cos $240 and $10 for installing

(2) wat chain u using

(3) i oso juz change clutch plate

($13 per piece X 9 plus gasket $12 plus labour fee $10 plus change the metal piece cos chao ta $10 per piece X 8=$219)

y u dun go to regina spec n ask the price , i think a bit ex :sweat: especially the damper

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

.......low on $$...last nite bike's starter carbon just "ki chia" bike cant start..new to pushstart. Later goin motordiam to get it replace. dunno how much.Haiz.. :cry:

i think is the starter button spoil coz i experince b4 , if i not wrong it cost less than $100.

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

y u dun go to regina spec n ask the price , i think a bit ex :sweat: especially the damper

Damper bought at ah boy

i think is the starter button spoil coz i experince b4 , if i not wrong it cost less than $100.

waa...!!! starter button can spoil one ahh?? knn.....scary.

my bike this mornin oso very hard to start....start up liao.....let it warm while i fold my canvas then as soon as i got on top the bike...it went dead! then hard to start liao!! struggle for a min before it start up on choke.

so i learned three things;

1) M'sia Petrol is dirty!

2) NEVER MESS WITH THE IDLE KNOB!! i itchy go n lower the idling coz i think 1300 rpm idling is too high. what u guys think?

3) RVF choke works!!! :cheer:

heehee.....my damper i buy a 2nd-hand one at half yr price...minus the $10 coz i install myself! :smile:

Went to motordiam...check her check there, change batt, check wiring, blablabla.... In the end, is the starter relay spoil... got a 2nd hand one at $30. Thats it. Batt I retutrn back to motordiam, cos not batt prob in the 1st place.

Got the daytona damper wid bracket last time @ $100.

Fixed at motordiam FOC. :smile:

Road bike riders NEVER need a damper for your sports bike--period.

Why would you want to put a damper in when you use your bike only on the street shows that you are a fool to believe these fancy things serve to better your handling of your bike. Your highest speed on the street never require it and there would be times when manoeuvring between tight traffic make you wish you DID NOT install a damper.

The real trick is to used correct type of tires, balance your wheels, lubricate and properly tighten your steering head bearings, ensure your front fork suspension is properly set and you will have a much better handling bike for ALL street conditions!

Don't look cool just becos you think it is cool in the race track or magazines becos it would not really serve you well in the way you really want to use the bike! :D

Why would you want to put a damper in when you use your bike only on the street shows that you are a fool to believe these fancy things serve to better your handling of your bike. Your highest speed on the street never require it and there would be times when manoeuvring between tight traffic make you wish you DID NOT install a damper.

The real trick is to used correct type of tires, balance your wheels, lubricate and properly tighten your steering head bearings, ensure your front fork suspension is properly set and you will have a much better handling bike for ALL street conditions!

Don't look cool just becos you think it is cool in the race track or magazines becos it would not really serve you well in the way you really

want to use the bike! :D

hmm....then i wonder why suzuki put dampers in their ROAD-GOING sportskikes srads and hayabusas??? maybe the engineers at suzuki are what u called "fools"

do u know what is tank slappers? i bet u dont. coz i believe yr bike is a true ROAD-BIKE that " highest speed on the street never require it" . :D

before u make such bold remarks and calling ppl FOOLS, i suggest u read up abit 1st. fool.

Don't look cool just becos you think it is cool in the race track or magazines becos it would not really serve you well in the way you really want to use the bike! :D

hi mr slowrider,

how is your $30 X-lite (race passion) raincoat?

my 'kena chop still walk away happily' arai is very very good!

so now u r here to give your worthy comments on dampers. y do u presume dat everything ppl spend abit more on is juz to look cool?

frankly u disgust me. we would enjoy ourselves better without your foolish, groundless digs at people.

sorry for using the word 'we' coz i dunno how the others feel.

but as far as i m concerned, i would trully enjoy myself better if u keep this flame-attracting comments to yourself.

but if u have good advice to share, i would love to hear it.

hi mr slowrider,

how is your $30 X-lite (race passion) raincoat?

my 'kena chop still walk away happily' arai is very very good!

so now u r here to give your worthy comments on dampers. y do u presume dat everything ppl spend abit more on is juz to look cool?

frankly u disgust me. we would enjoy ourselves better without your foolish, groundless digs at people.

sorry for using the word 'we' coz i dunno how the others feel.

but as far as i m concerned, i would trully enjoy myself better if u keep this flame-attracting comments to yourself.

but if u have good advice to share, i would love to hear it.

well said JPMontoya :cheers:

Btw mr slowrider, so wat if we wanna spend $ to make ourself/bike look cool. It none of ur bl**dy business. If u nothing 2 do go sleep dun come here and bark.

Haha the people here all very fierce. :bow: No wonder all riding RVF(Rider very fierce)!! :bouncefire: But frankly speaking,slowrider you decerve it.Cos it's non of your business as to wat we do on to our bike.If we got money and juz want to make our ride better,it's our own business.We dun need u to come and say that we are fools.Perhap you are feeling jealous cos you can't afford to buy one for your pathetic SP? :lol: