Honda RVF400/NC35

My bike got a veri bad pickup n frm idling to 5k rpm, it sucks hard!!

I suspect its the rear 160 n the motul 300v comp 15w-50 cosin all this...

Will change to rear 150 n motul 300v sport 10w-40 n feedback to u guys asap :cheer:

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

• Replies 6.7k

My bike got a veri bad pickup n frm idling to 5k rpm, it sucks hard!!

I suspect its the rear 160 n the motul 300v comp 15w-50 cosin all this...

Will change to rear 150 n motul 300v sport 10w-40 n feedback to u guys asap :cheer:

Is it really that bad? Why do all of you here give bad comments abt motul competition? I just bought that and have yet to put it in!

motul not very good actually..

bcome "rough" ard 2k of usage....

used twice already.. twice also like tat..

changing other oil next time!

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

motul not very good actually..

bcome "rough" ard 2k of usage....

used twice already.. twice also like tat..

changing other oil next time!

I'll let you guys know how it is when i actually go about putting the oil in and using in. Hope it isnt that bad.

use R4 ... :smile:

any RVFians using ESSO GoLD? :confused:

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid63/p346efe5956d771731add0fd090e48c54/fc172ff4.gifhttp://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid41/pf37afc4762e5a64d8a2b622f1a1fffa6/fcf60bfe.jpg

Guest TruElOvE
use R4 ... :smile:

any RVFians using ESSO GoLD? :confused:

mi usin mobil 1 gold..... so far no complaints onli quite ex...

ani other comments??

u went ard asking ? how much u was quoted?

oic, sorry abt that...

so u r selling a RVF radiator?

guys, i oso change liao, hahaha not using motul but fuchs sykolin.

what i can say is it will not be like motul which start to make bike feels heavy after 2-3k km but can all the way till 4k km for me now still my bike feels protected and light.

but will be changing to semi syn oil. but will still stick to 15W.

when dropping gear from neutral to gear 1, is the sound very loud. Cos when i do this step the sound so loud like engine oil use very long like tat. I using Motul 300V and it only clock abt 1K km(oso dunnoe bike shop got change anot cos tat time when taking bike too busy to go see them service) Another issue is my bike feel like no power these few day, juz install factory jet two week ago and it feels good but now dunnoe wat happen suddenly like tat :cry:

http://powersports.honda.com/images/model/c028_029_030_031_photos_all/motorcycles/2005/CBR1000RR/LargeHoriz/CBR1000RR_large_03.jpg

oic, sorry abt that...

so u r selling a RVF radiator?

nope

i not dealer leh ;)

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid63/p346efe5956d771731add0fd090e48c54/fc172ff4.gifhttp://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid41/pf37afc4762e5a64d8a2b622f1a1fffa6/fcf60bfe.jpg

when dropping gear from neutral to gear 1, is the sound very loud. Cos when i do this step the sound so loud like engine oil use very long like tat. I using Motul 300V and it only clock abt 1K km(oso dunnoe bike shop got change anot cos tat time when taking bike too busy to go see them service) Another issue is my bike feel like no power these few day, juz install factory jet two week ago and it feels good but now dunnoe wat happen suddenly like tat :cry:

Frd, there is sure to be a drop in power cos two weeks ago, the whether was cool, so when u ride, the feeling is different from now cos these fews days is hot so abit " tang kui". Bike with jet kits will react differently due to weather conditions, so not to worry. Anyway u jus fix on ur factory kit right, did u bring it back to ur mech for re adjustments?? Cos setting is not a one time ting loh, i am sure u paid abt 300++ for tis setting so make sure the mech does a good job.

u mean tuning must do again, cos tat time fix jetting oradi do. Btw u have any idea abt the gear sound

http://powersports.honda.com/images/model/c028_029_030_031_photos_all/motorcycles/2005/CBR1000RR/LargeHoriz/CBR1000RR_large_03.jpg

u mean tuning must do again, cos tat time fix jetting oradi do. Btw u have any idea abt the gear sound

the gear sound is normal.

so far, my nsr las ttime, my friend R1, my rvf now, and heard many bikes at red light then put neautral then when drop to gear one, all got this loud sound.

hi rvfians!

where do u recommend if u want to wash, tune and synch yr carbs?

i was recommended Ah Lai, but i want to hear yr views...

btw did any of RVFians went to GP Esso last nite ard 8pm plus?

saw abt 3 RVFs there wif the SBF pple going to GP makan but didn't went wif them...

hi rvfians!

saw abt 3 RVFs there wif the SBF pple going to GP makan but didn't went wif them...

Are you the one wif the yellow RVF?If yes then I think I saw you there.I was at the wif Buzzbeam and Chen San.

Anyone can explain what is a rear hugger?Does anyone rvf riders fix it?wat is the cost also?And can rvf kui toh like nsr150sp are doing?Thx

Rear hugger have a few functions. They help protect vulnerable rear suspension linkages from stones and dirt as well smoothing out the airflow around the rear of the wheel aiding aerodynamic efficiency.

As for the exhaust, yes it can be done. But it'll be rather loud if you do it, most imptly, it'll be illegal.

Not too sure about the price though. But I've seen a few websites that sell rear huggers for RVFs, ard 300 and more.

hi rvfians!

yea la! im the sway one that dropped my FF helmet that nite lor!! sighh...sianz now helmet must undergo surgery liao.

BTW yr bike is Green or yellow ah?? i keep tellin them is Green rossi paintwork they say is Yellow! maybe my eyes smthing wrong.

next time come and say hi to us la! we belly frenly one! :D

anyway GUYS..need some advise and suggestions!! i dropped my ARAI!!! now got scratches!!! should i send for respray or custom make stickers to cover up?? :cry:

repray, more GI LAT!! and one of a kind, stickers cheaper but can come off and cheapo look?

sighh....wont be gg to MSIA for now....nahbeh! oh well..shit happens.

BUZZ!! u better post the pics u took with yr ""CAMERA"" HERE so that my arai didnt injured in vain hor! I WANA SEE!!!! :mad:

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

where u guy usually go to service bike, any good and reliable shop

hmm..... Y no 1 see me de...... :cry:

ANyway, jungle boi, we dun "Kui To" but just "tong" it... the process is cheaper n maybe free if u noe ur mech.

I suggest u buy a 2brother header n use the OEM endcan

Performance sure POWER!! :cheer:

hmm..... Y no 1 see me de...... :cry:

ANyway, jungle boi, we dun "Kui To" but just "tong" it... the process is cheaper n maybe free if u noe ur mech.

I suggest u buy a 2brother header n use the OEM endcan

Performance sure POWER!! :cheer:

I think to get an aftermarket exhaust would be better too. Then can change it during inspection. There're alot of those ard.

I still dont advise to do anything to the pipe.... inspection cant change exhaust then how?

I think to get an aftermarket exhaust would be better too. Then can change it during inspection. There're alot of those ard.

I still dont advise to do anything to the pipe.... inspection cant change exhaust then how?

If u use a totally legal OEM endcan for RVF, even if u use the most "tong" header, U oso can't hear the sounds, things is, u'll pass the inspection at any VICOM. Dun go LTA

yea la! im the sway one that dropped my FF helmet that nite lor!! sighh...sianz now helmet must undergo surgery liao.

BTW yr bike is Green or yellow ah?? i keep tellin them is Green rossi paintwork they say is Yellow! maybe my eyes smthing wrong.

next time come and say hi to us la! we belly frenly one! :D

anyway GUYS..need some advise and suggestions!! i dropped my ARAI!!! now got scratches!!! should i send for respray or custom make stickers to cover up?? :cry:

repray, more GI LAT!! and one of a kind, stickers cheaper but can come off and cheapo look?

sighh....wont be gg to MSIA for now....nahbeh! oh well..shit happens.

BUZZ!! u better post the pics u took with yr ""CAMERA"" HERE so that my arai didnt injured in vain hor! I WANA SEE!!!! :mad:

hiz!

it was pale green...

i thought u guys were going wif marvy to GP for makan so that time thought can get to know u later...

where did u guys go btw?

back to the topic... where do u recommend that i wash, tune and synch my carbs? whats the price?

Wear did u do ur jetting from?? K & T. If its there go back and ask clifford to do adjustments. Tell him the reason or wat has happened to ur bike as in loss of power. He will knoe wat to do. :thumb: