Honda RVF400/NC35

hey rvfians...wanna ask u all if u all got install legalised yoshimura pipe on ur bike??if have,how is e performance after carb tuning??increase in acceleration or top speeed??increase by how much??and e petrol consumption?same or increase??

welcome all replies n comments...thankz a million... :cheer:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1312.jpg

After 18 months of disqualification,I'm not like before...

Dun compromise safety...

Always expect the unexpected...

Remember..traffic policemen are the guardian angels of the road...

• Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by benson@Jan 9 2004, 04:40 AM

i got. nothing much of a diff.... but bike's temp dropped alot n it wun remind u of bbq while jammed on the road at 12noon.

paid 45 for the knn filter....tubin n workmanship FOC

where u do can recommend cos i dun like bbq :sweat: . btw is the tube connected to the engine cap(the 1 tat open to put in engine oil)

http://powersports.honda.com/images/model/c028_029_030_031_photos_all/motorcycles/2005/CBR1000RR/LargeHoriz/CBR1000RR_large_03.jpg
Originally posted by Hyde81@Jan 8 2004, 06:33 PM

RVF 4 sale

i noe who tat person

Guru of RVF

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by Hyde81@Jan 9 2004, 10:18 PM

where u do can recommend cos i dun like bbq :sweat: . btw is the tube connected to the engine cap(the 1 tat open to put in engine oil)

nope...its conn to the output of the airbox or input....not too sure. just somewhere ard the air box then lead to the tail of the bike. I did it at Sanfu. $45 for the knn filter. tubing free.

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Originally posted by benson@Jan 10 2004, 06:38 AM

nope...its conn to the output of the airbox or input....not too sure. just somewhere ard the air box then lead to the tail of the bike. I did it at Sanfu. $45 for the knn filter. tubing free.

u feel no diff except the lower heat ah??

they say iz supposed to lower yr engine braking...ideal for corners and engine response on a track.

but if like u say..it dramatically cools engine operation, other than fulfill its primary function...then it is $45 worth investing. coz frankly i hate BBQ too.

but i was tinkin....your lower engine heat , could it be attributed to the Motul 300V oil? or did u do the mod after the oil change? or mayb its yr new single seater tail....more arch up thereby channellin heat away from the compacted engine compartment better??

but if u r dead sure its that k&n mini filter n tubing.....then that thing is on my list of mods..hehehe..not for engine response but for the $45 "INTERCOOLER"

RVF has less engine braking than an inline-4 anyway..at least thaz how i feel.

BTW...shall we have a little gatherin b4 DLM parts with his lovely RVF?? sort of like a farewell...hahahahahha.

:sleep: im gg sleep...supertired.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by cheh_san@Jan 10 2004, 07:47 AM

u feel no diff except the lower heat ah??

they say iz supposed to lower yr engine braking...ideal for corners and engine response on a track.

but if like u say..it dramatically cools engine operation, other than fulfill its primary function...then it is $45 worth investing. coz frankly i hate BBQ too.

but i was tinkin....your lower engine heat , could it be attributed to the Motul 300V oil? or did u do the mod after the oil change? or mayb its yr new single seater tail....more arch up thereby channellin heat away from the compacted engine compartment better??

but if u r dead sure its that k&n mini filter n tubing.....then that thing is on my list of mods..hehehe..not for engine response but for the $45 "INTERCOOLER"

RVF has less engine braking than an inline-4 anyway..at least thaz how i feel.

BTW...shall we have a little gatherin b4 DLM parts with his lovely RVF?? sort of like a farewell...hahahahahha.

:sleep: im gg sleep...supertired.

I didnt not such mod can lower or increase the engine brakin strength....u sure?

I installed the filter durin my oil change... erm.... maybe I not used to the bike in the 1st place but the engine brake seems weaker aft the filter n oil change.... good for fast cornerin...feel like a 2stroker.

But the heat drop alot...even durin jams, u can feel the heat build up, but just ride abit faster n can feel the heat disperse.....

Meetup ah?? Sun can? I off dat dae....hmm... later going HKL for tire change..160R to 150R. shld be able to cup better... :cheer:

Originally posted by benson@Jan 10 2004, 08:31 AM

I didnt not such mod can lower or increase the engine brakin strength....u sure?

I installed the filter durin my oil change... erm.... maybe I not used to the bike in the 1st place but the engine brake seems weaker aft the filter n oil change.... good for fast cornerin...feel like a 2stroker.

But the heat drop alot...even durin jams, u can feel the heat build up, but just ride abit faster n can feel the heat disperse.....

Meetup ah?? Sun can? I off dat dae....hmm... later going HKL for tire change..160R to 150R. shld be able to cup better... :cheer:

yea la!! that waz its for! reduce the pressure buildup and REDUCE engine brake effect.

mt sunday? i dun mind. wat abt the rest?

DLM?

Originally posted by cheh_san@Jan 10 2004, 02:25 PM

yea la!! that waz its for! reduce the pressure buildup and REDUCE engine brake effect.

mt sunday? i dun mind. wat abt the rest?

DLM?

dun wonder last time my milo kong rs125 engine brake so power, then change to arrow, engine brake like 50% less lidat.

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jan 10 2004, 12:32 AM

i noe who tat person

Guru of RVF

shhhhhh.... he want to keep low profile

http://powersports.honda.com/images/model/c028_029_030_031_photos_all/motorcycles/2005/CBR1000RR/LargeHoriz/CBR1000RR_large_03.jpg

Event: Farewell for DLM

Type: Open to Public

Date: 11 Jan 04 [sun]

Time: TBA

Venue: TBA

Participant List:

01. DLM [how can he dun go.. hehe.. but dunnoe he free anot]

02. Cheh_san

03. Benson

04. BuZZBeaM

where's ken?? :lol:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

Hey i got knn filter liao but short of e tubing....

i wanna fix!!!

Originally posted by obitrok@Jan 8 2004, 10:12 AM

any of u guys letting go of your rvf? pls msg me at 94505046 with price and whether got powercut or not.

thx

eh? u not riding yr Ducati 999 liaoz?

hi RVFians!

juz asking have u guys heard of a rectifier for RVFs with the brand name of Electrex?

where can i get the RVF rectifier with cooling fins and metal base? only K&T and unity?costs?

what's the cost of an RVF alternator coil?think mine's going burst after my RVF suffered 2 battery failures in 5 months.

thanks RVFians!

see what i mean, Buzz??

Leeches.

anyhoo..... shall we head North for DLM's party?? kukup or whereever.

if so...DLM...bring the CUTTER man !!! hehehehe......

so lez have a poll....wana go where?? Head north or meet up at Al-Ameen.

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jan 10 2004, 08:41 PM

Hey i got knn filter liao but short of e tubing....

i wanna fix!!!

maybe check out Benson's bike see where it is attached to...output or input to airbox lor....install yrself FOC.

the hose...use any water hose and cut it lor...hahahahaha.....think those hardware shop got plenty hoses.

So how? meet where? go where? kukup is quite far le... if realli going kukup, might as well go pontian kechil eat seafood...

ok......

venues:

1. Kukup/Pontian Kechil (either1 cos these 2 places beri near)

2. Gelang Petah or Kulai

3. Al-Ameen( :giddy: not again??!!!)

4. Kallang KFC

5. Yishun Dam

Pls vote!!! its Sunday liao!!!

I'll vote for OPTION 2!!!

mika *** scroll back few pages n u will find e info u wan... dun b lazi! o_O

cheh_san *** i ons for anything... jus keep me update..

will take a look at benson tube first.... problem is i might not noe how to install :cheeky:

benson *** i nv go GP b4.. dun mind, anything will do

Guys i may be selling my RVF real soon, so any one interested let me know okie?? thanks...

Time: TBA ASAP

Venue: GP

Participant List: :cheer:

02. Cheh_san

03. Benson-94568245/90992983

04. BuZZBeaM

haha. I also nv go GP b4.. :confused: need a tourguide.... :help: CHEH SAN!!!! I noe u r familiar wid there~~~!! comon baby!! guide us :lovestruck:

wat party???sorry lost touch here..and lazy to scroll back..hehehehe

Originally posted by evilernie@Jan 11 2004, 12:27 PM

wat party???sorry lost touch here..and lazy to scroll back..hehehehe

just a meetup for rvfian ro shld I say SBFian or sgprean who rides

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jan 11 2004, 09:15 AM

mika *** scroll back few pages n u will find e info u wan... dun b lazi! o_O

cheh_san *** i ons for anything... jus keep me update..

will take a look at benson tube first.... problem is i might not noe how to install :cheeky:

benson *** i nv go GP b4.. dun mind, anything will do

hiz buzz!

i did scrolled back but couldn't find the details and answers i wanted.

i even used search functions and it came out to nothing...

does anyone know the details?

thanks buzz!

Originally posted by mika14@Jan 11 2004, 03:21 PM

hiz buzz!

i did scrolled back but couldn't find the details and answers i wanted.

i even used search functions and it came out to nothing...

does anyone know the details?

thanks buzz!

btw, wads a alternator coil?

Originally posted by benson@Jan 11 2004, 12:19 PM

Time: TBA ASAP

Venue: GP

Participant List: :cheer:

02. Cheh_san

03. Benson-94568245/90992983

04. BuZZBeaM

haha. I also nv go GP b4.. :confused: need a tourguide.... :help: CHEH SAN!!!! I noe u r familiar wid there~~~!! comon baby!! guide us :lovestruck:

anyhoo....LATEST NEWS;

DLM cant go M'sia la...say we so late then inform him.... he no time prepare.

so Msia is out :(

bopian liao.......

Look at s'pore options; kallang KFC, yishun dam(abit boring leh...no food no drink), pitstop (i dunno hw to go), al-ameen, dlm suggest town area la...

so how??

missin the cheap cheap seafood in msia liao. :hungry:

Originally posted by cheh_san@Jan 11 2004, 07:31 AM

anyhoo....LATEST NEWS;

DLM cant go M'sia la...say we so late then inform him.... he no time prepare.

so Msia is out :(

bopian liao.......

Look at s'pore options; kallang KFC, yishun dam(abit boring leh...no food no drink), pitstop (i dunno hw to go), al-ameen, dlm suggest town area la...

so how??

missin the cheap cheap seafood in msia liao. :hungry:

Too bad can't join you guys tonite....

Cheh san thought you say dun wana go m'sia liao after ur helmet dropped?Why dun u join buzzbeam and me next fri?