Suspension - General Discussion

Originally posted by lwd80@Oct 25 2004, 12:02 AM

anyone sent their rear suspension to repair?

wat the cost?

wat the effect of adding spacer in between the suspension?>

maybe you wanna go bikelab to have your problem solved.

do a search here to find bikelab

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

• Replies 610

Originally posted by Dewei@Oct 25 2004, 01:07 AM

Hello, I think maybe U can try to go Ah Boy to buy (Jet-Up_Kit...dunuo wat it realli call). The one Charlie using now. I'll jet ur rear suspension higher abit,so next time U can loban Adrian go up the hump.

that one looking for trouble only. the so called jack up kit is made of ALUMINIUM.

it will :giddy: u know what when u hit a hard bump/pothole

Originally posted by William Tan@Oct 25 2004, 02:48 AM

or can add spacer.. My rear shocks gone already. I'm 110kg plus pillon, sure hit the max one. So i added a 1/2 inch space and set to the 2nd hardest setting. Not to bad but damping a little gone. Do not get the suspension jack up thing. Spoils the geometry of the bike. Some ppl like it but don't think they realise that it can break. My friend installed on wave... Broke off while riding. Luckily was going slow...

how much u get ya spacer for?

ah boy will fix for u or wat?

is the spacer make of steel or alum?

Originally posted by lwd80@Oct 26 2004, 12:49 AM

how much u get ya spacer for?

ah boy will fix for u or wat?

is the spacer make of steel or alum?

what' the diff between jet-up kit N spacer? don't mind!!!!!!!!!

NEW TO SUPER 4

Jet up kit is to place a extention kit linkage between the sus and swing arm whereby spacers is to install inside ur sus between ur pressing against ur spring to increase preload even more. So spacers is inside ur sus and wont break and Jet up kit if breaks when u ride or corner then good luck to u.

And I dont think those LAB jet up kit are safe enough. U know the quality of alu they used.

For spacers got o bikelab cost about $230 for rebuilt of rear sus as well spacers.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by hachi@Oct 27 2004, 08:28 PM

Jet up kit is to place a extention kit linkage between the sus and swing arm whereby spacers is to install inside ur sus between ur pressing against ur spring to increase preload even more. So spacers is inside ur sus and wont break and Jet up kit if breaks when u ride or corner then good luck to u.

And I dont think those LAB jet up kit are safe enough. U know the quality of alu they used.

For spacers got o bikelab cost about $230 for rebuilt of rear sus as well spacers.

thanks for reply???? where can i get cheap and good spacer?

NEW TO SUPER 4

Originally posted by wenhui@Oct 27 2004, 09:49 PM

thanks for reply???? where can i get cheap and good spacer?

even if u ,managed 2 find a pair of spacer,hw u gonna 2 put it in2 the suspension?its nt easi u noe... :cheeky:

go bikelab lar... :smile:

wheres my siggy?!?!

I got a pair of my spacers at about $60. It's custom made by my mech. I started wth a 1 in spacer but too hard. So reduce to 1/2 inch. Easy to install. If you got a box... a little more trouble some .... Have to take out the suspension. My mech's name is Rosli and is located Eunos industrial park.

Check your service manula, for weight of oil and quantity. Be careful with amount of oil, if the forks are not dry,there will be some already in the forks.

Fork oil is available in differnt grades. Use a graduated measuring device, a syringe is good. Buy them at pharmacist. Or use measuring jug with 1ml increments.

Check Tech Forum for your model see if anyone else has already asked this.l

Originally posted by kirra55@Jan 21 2005, 10:14 PM

Check your service manula, for weight of oil and quantity. Be careful with amount of oil, if the forks are not dry,there will be some already in the forks.

Fork oil is available in differnt grades. Use a graduated measuring device, a syringe is good. Buy them at pharmacist. Or use measuring jug with 1ml increments.

Check Tech Forum for your model see if anyone else has already asked this.l

thanks for your post.but i dun have any manual or could'nt find any from the tech forum.Any kind soul could tell me wats the cc oil level for fornt spec 2 fork..

My current stock suspension has been rebuilt once at BikeLab but seems it has leaked once again so intending to change to an aftermarket one without the hydralic res next to it.

Have heard friends introducing KONI but KONI has since closed and stop manufacturing.

I wonder if anyone here using any aftermarket Rear Suspension???

What's the brand and proformance so far....

Or anyone could recommend some aftermarket shocks from LAB??? brand and performance so on.

Thanks.... would be great if price listing included too.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Originally posted by lindavw@Jan 25 2005, 02:23 PM

My current stock suspension has been rebuilt once at BikeLab but seems it has leaked once again so intending to change to an aftermarket one without the hydralic res next to it.

Have heard friends introducing KONI but KONI has since closed and stop manufacturing.

I wonder if anyone here using any aftermarket Rear Suspension???

What's the brand and proformance so far....

Or anyone could recommend some aftermarket shocks from LAB??? brand and performance so on.

Thanks.... would be great if price listing included too.

elo frenz....u can chk @planet motor....heard there got sell shock absorber for S4... :thumb:

OnLy ThE StRoNg SuRvIvE..!!!!

budget ard 200-300. Cos KONI cost ard that price too. My RXZ last time oso used KONI but now KONI cannot find already leh...

Desmokat thanks for the offer if it's too soft for u surely i cant take it cos I have to fetch an 75kg elephant (my fren) to school to n fro everyday.... haha...

Life Is Never Fair.

Originally posted by lindavw@Jan 26 2005, 02:14 AM

budget ard 200-300. Cos KONI cost ard that price too. My RXZ last time oso used KONI but now KONI cannot find already leh...

Desmokat thanks for the offer if it's too soft for u surely i cant take it cos I have to fetch an 75kg elephant (my fren) to school to n fro everyday.... haha...

... dat means u doing wheelie everyday lah? haha... :cheeky:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

what wheelie??? no la fetch another person of weight 75kg is no joke imaginating the trip to school and back is ard 60KM??? 1 full tank give u 4-5 days at RES already. Somemore muz consider all the humps in school and uneven roads on the expressway... A good Shock is needed b4 the chain gives way too~

Life Is Never Fair.

Originally posted by lindavw@Jan 26 2005, 02:49 AM

what wheelie??? no la fetch another person of weight 75kg is no joke imaginating the trip to school and back is ard 60KM??? 1 full tank give u 4-5 days at RES already. Somemore muz consider all the humps in school and uneven roads on the expressway... A good Shock is needed b4 the chain gives way too~

agreed... :thumb:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

Koni is not produced by the original company.

Now it's machinery and production techniques are bought over by an Australian company and procduces simliar shocks under the name Ikon.

I suggest u try Bitubo from Unity.

Koni/Ikon is too soft to handle the weight of a Super 4.

Cheers !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif

Sorry newbie here.... Address for Unity?:giddy:

Vtec1 FT5xx4X on 25/12/13 to Current

Oil changed on 19/03/13

Grounding done with Plug changed on 23/03/13

Coolant Flush on 24/03/13

Bitubo?

heard it's quite ex leh. budget ard 200-300 can get 1 pair anot? if good my fren oso 1 2 change to bitubo.

Life Is Never Fair.

Originally posted by muniu368@Jan 26 2005, 08:01 AM

Sorry newbie here.... Address for Unity?:giddy:

Name: Unity Motor Trading & Credit.

Address: Blk 1008, Bt Merah Lane 3, #01-16. Singapore 159722.

Contact Number: 6278 1268.

Fax Number: 6278 1857.

Take care.

\" vengance is no way to deal with mistakes \"

Brother will kill brother

Spilling blood across the land

Killing for religion

Something I don\'t understand

--------------------

This is a computer generated message - no signature is required.

Anyone here got their Aftermarket rear shocks from LAB?

Can tell me the brand? price? performance?

Life Is Never Fair.

Went Unity and asked for S4 shocks... Prices is too steep... 700-800. Rather get showa original one is price really so steep. Any more better suggestion?

Vtec1 FT5xx4X on 25/12/13 to Current

Oil changed on 19/03/13

Grounding done with Plug changed on 23/03/13

Coolant Flush on 24/03/13