Originally posted by carriehm@Jun 19 2006, 02:40 PM

Good day ESR! I’m bored at work :sian: , so been doing some daydreaming. Something for you guys to think about..

If you could be born into anyplace in the world and any occupation, what would you wanna be?

Describe a day in the life of your dream job.

For me, I wanna be a cow girl in any countryside that has cowgirls, haha.. :lovestruck:

A typical day would be:

5am – Wake up and feed my horses. I’ll have country-style sunny-side-up and fried bacon with muffins, my dear horses will have their hay, and my cat will have fish (what else!)

6am – Bathe my horses, and comb their lovely manes

8am – Time for exercise, take horses for their morning run

10am – Mid-morning break. Have a tea and read newspapers.

11am - Go market buy groceries and stock up on hay. Check out other people’s horses in the marketplace

12.30pm – Open up farm for little kids to learn horse-riding and proper horse-care

3.30pm – Close shop. Feed horses and make dinner for myself.

5pm -- Clean up tools and house.

7pm – Go for a date with a local cowboy (*keke*) and have a beer at the local pub, watch horses race on the pub TV.

9pm – Go home kiss my horses and tuck them into bed. Me also turn in for the night with my cat. :sleep:

What is your dream life like? :smile:

I nv notice tat i can be so worthless in ur dream* life.

no even a comb or a newspaper

-so be it-

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

• Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

hey carrie, i oso wan to live on a farm with alot of sheep in new zealand too :smile:

every morning i will wake up n go to my horse stable to warm up my XR4. i will push it out before firing it up so as not to wake up the baby horse (KSR) and the thousand-mile horse (GS1150).

while warming up the horse, i'll go to my arsenal to select my weapon of the day. I shld take some time becoz it has every single weapon featured in Guns n' Ammo magazines

http://www.magazineforce.com/images/covers/2167.jpg

Once im done, i'll let the sheep out to the fields to graze the grasses. while they are at it, i'll set up camp there and have my daily cuppa coffee and read newspapers.

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c98/red_rider_1979/1072180580583l.jpg

At lunchtime, i'll ride my horse to gather my herd n return to my cottage for lunch. i think it must be made of bricks, if not the big bad wolf will blow it down.

http://www.just-english.ru/pigs4.jpg

After lunch, i'll milk the cows and bring it to town to sell to Klim to support my baby milk brand. then i'll walk into the local tavern for a drink. if any fooker disturb me then i'll shoot them western-bar style.

http://www.kaptenkrok.com/admin/upload/uploads/map21/gw_westernbar.JPG

Then i'll go home back to the dirt track behind my cottage to practise my horse-riding skills. once, tired, i'll service my horses in my garage fully equiped by snap on

evening time, i'll ride into town to have dinner with friends and chill out till late late. maybe share my passion of horse-riding with a girl by letting her ride a particular 27 yr old horse.

wat a long dream!! :sleep:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c98/red_rider_1979/aaa-1.jpg
Originally posted by royong+Jun 19 2006, 04:37 PM-->
QUOTE (royong @ Jun 19 2006, 04:37 PM)
royston where got say 1 6 wife? he just say dozen pretty girl as maid only mah. i think u gals 2 excited liao, reading his dreams :shades: [/b]

got lor...

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Originally posted by IceZ@Jun 19 2006, 04:58 PM

I nv notice tat i can be so worthless in ur dream* life.

no even a comb or a newspaper

-so be it-

hey icez... 7pm's local cowboy is u mah....

Originally posted by mr hat@Jun 19 2006, 04:58 PM

After lunch, i'll milk the cows and bring it to town to sell to Klim to support my baby milk brand. then i'll walk into the local tavern for a drink. if any fooker disturb me then i'll shoot them western-bar style.

http://www.kaptenkrok.com/admin/upload/uploads/map21/gw_westernbar.JPG

western bar... hmmm... where did i keep it.... :confused:

Broz...i dun drink,i dun like to watch horserace.who can it be?

and i dun YeeeHA! while riding bike. -.-"

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by carriehm@Jun 19 2006, 03:51 PM

Wah Boss, you so greedy and such a playboy, 6 wives!! Better dun teach bad my boy ah..

Suddenly I think I'm a simple girl comparing my dream and yours! lolz..

aiyah say for fun only mah.... im sure he doesnt mean it.

:btw: when we were kids, he always ask me, "if u can be stuck on island with 6 women, who will they be?"

our replies always consist of all the chio bus of dat time. tink lee jia xin was one of them...

Originally posted by IceZ@Jun 19 2006, 05:04 PM

Broz...i dun drink,i dun like to watch horserace.who can it be?

and i dun YeeeHA! while riding bike. -.-"

u not cowboy? i tot the one in the middle was u....

http://www.painetworks.com/photos/fq/fq2390.JPG

at bicycle shop. got many colour to choose

Like father like son

Originally posted by RiCo12@Jun 19 2006, 05:04 PM

western bar... hmmm... where did i keep it.... :confused:

go find it.... it's worth more than SGD100 on yahoo auction japan.

go go go!! :cheer:

Originally posted by mr hat@Jun 19 2006, 05:15 PM

u not cowboy? i tot the one in the middle was u....

http://www.painetworks.com/photos/fq/fq2390.JPG

cant u see...he's red india arrested by the god damn cowboys? :sian:

cowboy is really nt my cup of tea...if she really wan it..plz go knock at other doors.

Like father like son

Originally posted by AshBlack@Jun 19 2006, 03:40 PM

But this Weekend we are going to bring the house down!!!! ( Dun worry Mr Hat, only a figure of speech.)

go ahead lor... i say i duno u guys. :cheeky:

Originally posted by IceZ@Jun 19 2006, 05:22 PM

cant u see...he's red india arrested by the god damn cowboys? :sian:

cowboy is really nt my cup of tea...if she really wan it..plz go knock at other doors.

u r the only one i noe who can do the rising christ mah...

i oso saw one pic of a cowboy doing the superman one the horse but cant copy the link...

Originally posted by mr hat@Jun 19 2006, 05:18 PM

go find it.... it's worth more than SGD100 on yahoo auction japan.

go go go!! :cheer:

wah~ so much ah.. but i think i lost it le.. never seen it seen i moved into hougang. bout 10yrs ago...

pengz...-.-" no lah.

ops..kana complained by my Queen of being sound so* buay song..btw all above are juz kiddings. I love my Gal. I prefer to be a white horse n sayang by her.But hey!Now she gonna ride on me _._ :sian:

Like father like son

Originally posted by Manzz@Jun 19 2006, 03:38 AM

Upcoming activity: ESR Chalet!!.. See ya there!

friday morning, team CBL go check in together? maybe we can start fishing or suntaning or bbq-ing together first

Wah Mr Hat, where you find those funny pics man...

and please lor, my Icez much cuter than that long hair freak leh..

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/38/61/7191683/22638825428774l.jpg
Originally posted by carriehm@Jun 19 2006, 03:51 PM

Wah Boss, you so greedy and such a playboy, 6 wives!! Better dun teach bad my boy ah..

Suddenly I think I'm a simple girl comparing my dream and yours! lolz..

Wau! Dream also cannot har?!?

Originally posted by IceZ@Jun 19 2006, 05:33 PM

pengz...-.-" no lah.

ops..kana complained by my Queen of being sound so* buay song..btw all above are juz kiddings. I love my Gal. I prefer to be a white horse n sayang by her.But hey!Now she gonna ride on me _._ :sian:

:faint: dear, very RA leh... lolx..

maybe I should continue the story..

Everynight 7pm go local pub with local cowboy until one day a Prince in Shining Armor and White horse comes riding into town and sweeps Ms Cowgirl of her feet. Following which, every 7pm will be time for Ms Cowgirl and my prince to go horse-riding together in the sunset..

Hmm.. romantic right??

Originally posted by mr hat@Jun 19 2006, 05:40 PM

Wau! Dream also cannot har?!?

so outdated dream.. sigh.. seems like men will be the same 500 years ago, now, and 500 years later..

Question no.2 for the day:

What is MAN's biggest downfall?

(i dun mean Adam's downfall of eating the forbidden fruit in the garden of Eden)

1. gambling

2. drinking

3. womanising

Or rather, what is your biggest failing???

E.g. Shakespeare's King Lear's downfall is when he measured his daughters' love by their words.

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Jun 19 2006, 03:56 PM

royston so greedy de lor.. one wife stil not enuff... wan 6 wives...

polygamy is extremely chauvinistic and outdated

i despise u!! :mad:

Wau! Joke also cannot...

Wait till I really do all those things then you despise me ba...

:help: :help:

Extreme power and wealth will reveal the true nature of a man...

At many times, when a guy gets extremely rich or powerful, he will forget about his wife and family, friends, etc... He will then become a playboy, gambler, etc...

That is his true nature... A bas***d at heart...

But if he can love his family and wife and kids more with the extra money, and don't fool around, takes care of needy friends and people as well, he can be considered a good man liao...

To those brothers reading this, when you get rich or powerful, don't forget your humble beginnings and do take care of your loved ones...

Who's your Daddy?!?

Originally posted by RiCo12@Jun 19 2006, 04:34 PM

ya lor.. 1st of the mth fever 1 time. now fever another time..

1st june see doc, $50 (kanna chop!!) 1day unpaid sick leave.

19 june see doc, $25 (see another doc) 1 day unpaid sick leave...

Total loss = almost $200... NB... :cry:

wah lau~~jia lat leh~Think mus drink more liang teh cos tis few days weather very hot~