history lesson on how raffles found sg. :faint:

• Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

Originally posted by Mussolini@April 02, 2007 06:59 pm

no wonder the advance party waited for so long.. now i understand, cos got afew senior citizen with us. :sweat: :sweat: .

1 more, 2 more and more n more n more

yeah... No matter how many senior citizens we have..

Our motto always remain the same.. 'Leave no MAN behind' :lol:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
Originally posted by ZzGaNgStErzZ@April 02, 2007 07:10 pm

history lesson on how raffles found sg. :faint:

No.. history lesson on WHO is the 1st one to import handphones into singapore :lol:

Originally posted by Bluesky@April 02, 2007 07:23 pm

No.. history lesson on WHO is the 1st one to import handphones into singapore :lol:

so it was sir stamford raffles n tat who. name 2 long.

Originally posted by mr hat@April 01, 2007 05:17 pm

not so bad lah but enuff to make me vomit blood.....

simple engrish like asking fro permission to go toilet they oso wana use short-cut.

EXAMPLES

student A: cher, toilet!

Me: what about the toilet???

student B: cher go toilet!

Me: I just went. Thanks for asking!

student C: cher can go toilet!

Me: Of course I can!

student D: cher, can i go toilet?

Me: I don't know. Can you?

n the proper way to excuse yourself from class....... *drums rolling*....

MAY I GO TO THE TOILET?

think might be like that:

EXAMPLES

students A,B,C & D: Cher, nevermind already....

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

Originally posted by fabian@April 02, 2007 07:26 pm

think might be like that:

EXAMPLES

students A,B,C & D: Cher, nevermind already....

go hm let mom whck mi. :cry:

Originally posted by IceZ@April 01, 2007 05:31 pm

wah...so troublesome juz to go toilet....remb last time i juz sneak out to the toilet...coz it juz beside my classroom

:sian: you different...

Since young already potential to be beng...

Originally posted by ZzGaNgStErzZ@April 01, 2007 11:54 pm

mayb he wanna clock post lah. :sweat:

:sian: Think you looks more like the one clocking..

All 1 sentence posts. :lol:

At least he made an effort to read all the old posts.

But really..... He really sibei eng.

Reminder to all bros.. the new evening timing for bus lane had started.. it will be 5-8pm instead of 4.30-7pm

Originally posted by Manzz@April 02, 2007 04:06 am

Haha! :lol:

Your body has 1 goal; SURVIVAL. It's jobs is to protect the brain to continue thought,

so it can function. It does not care how you look, honestly it would

rather be sedentary and obese. Why? because it requires less effort to

maintain.

Now let's take me for example, let say hypothetically I need 1500

calories per day depending on my activity level. That is just to

function optimally, wake up go to the bathroom ,go through the day and

on and on till sleep time and the energy it requires to keep me breathing at

night( because I still burn calories while sleeping,maybe not as many

as I do during exercise, but blood circulation and breathing burns it

up). So what happens when I cut calories out? Well initially I lose

weight, but then my body adapts to that and says" hey I'll learn to

live off this amount of food". So what does someone do? they cut

calories again, so you lose a little more and your body does it again

but faster, and then on top of that it figures "if you keep cutting your

calories I will have to store some of it as FAT for later, in case I

run out of energy because I decided that I was on "a diet". So now someone

is eating very little and exercising a lot and not getting results, why cause your body does not care what you want to look like if you don' t take care of it's

needs first.

Not having enough body fat can be as harmful as having too much. When your body doesn't have enough fuel to burn, it goes into starvation mode. True, you may lose weight, but your metabolic functions will slow down, leaving you with no energy, little ability to concentrate, a weakened immune system, and anemia. You also lose muscle density in starvation mode. In addition, your skin becomes thin, pale, and furry, and your hair falls out. And, as your body loses nutrients like calcium your bones age prematurely.

Conclusion?

Eat more! I think I shall have TEN Ramly burger KINGs next time!..

Song ah.. me downgrade to SP liaoz... Even harder to pick up man..

ps: how are u man?...

:dot: talk so much just don't want to admit you eat 8 burgers!

:giddy: ... 10 burgers? Better to control it man...Later you will feel more than just a leg cramp when you 'swing your butt'!

anyone wanna eat 7 boxes of large pizza for a meal with me?? which balloon me up to 8kg.

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE

Originally posted by Magnet@April 02, 2007 06:14 pm

Look what's chao up to

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2933.jpg

OMG!!

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2934.jpg

Do chao look small or he is in Jurassic park? :confused:

no, it's...

'OPPss, I SHRUNK CHAO CHAO'..

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE

Originally posted by Magnet@April 02, 2007 06:14 pm

Look what's chao up to

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2933.jpg

if i know photo shop, i would add a baby dinosaur staring at him behind the leafs...

Originally posted by ZzGaNgStErzZ@April 02, 2007 07:26 pm

so it was sir stamford raffles n tat who. name 2 long.

u mean William Farquhar :confused:

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif

Originally posted by fabian@April 02, 2007 10:13 pm

if i know photo shop, i would add a baby dinosaur staring at him behind the leafs...

mayb when ash login see liao will help u edit it. 2 bad my hm de no photoshop. n no dino pic oso.

Originally posted by Magnet@April 02, 2007 10:19 pm

ya, william fcukquar

Originally posted by Magnet@April 02, 2007 10:19 pm

It is William Fcuk You!!!

And is not the 200 years ago William...

Is the recent famous William Hung boy...

Work until a bit siao liao...

:help: :help:

Who's your Daddy?!?

Originally posted by Royston46@April 02, 2007 11:14 pm

It is William Fcuk You!!!

And is not the 200 years ago William...

Is the recent famous William Hung boy...

Work until a bit siao liao...

:help: :help:

omg, more fierce den mi. tot is william fcuker nia. becum william fcuk you. :faint:

HI ALL TO BROS OF ESR...

LONG TIME NO SEE...

Recently got an encounter with a forumer here...

So I making enquires abt anybody here sell Micron or Yoshi FULL SYSTEM at SGD900 or SGD999.....plus

B'cos I had asked few shops here in SG...they've claimed no such offer for that...

Please revert and get back to me...thousands thanks...kekekeke

:cheer: :cheer: :thumb:

There is no Copy Right when spreading a Word on safety. :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by Cougar_VS@April 03, 2007 12:15 am

HI ALL TO BROS OF ESR...

LONG TIME NO SEE...

So I making enquires abt anybody here sell Micron or Yoshi FULL SYSTEM at SGD900 or SGD999.....plus

B'cos I had asked few shops here in SG...they've claimed no such offer for that...

:confused: Can u elaborate ur sentence pls... r u talking bout brand new or used full-system?? thanks!

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Burt Munro, The World's FASTEST INDIAN 1967

Originally posted by Cougar_VS@April 03, 2007 12:15 am

HI ALL TO BROS OF ESR...

LONG TIME NO SEE...

duno of anyone selling at this price now.. But you never state used or brand new.. for a 2nd hand system, it may seem alittle lower than market rate, but why not? depends on condition also.

Shops I dun think they sell 2nd hand systems. their price is pretty fixed so u wun expect them to give such a big discount.

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg

Manzz, wan..

The result of enduring the mosquito bites juz now :sweat:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/MrMoon.jpg

Originally posted by Bluesky@April 03, 2007 12:22 am

Manzz, wan..

The result of enduring the mosquito bites juz now :sweat:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/MrMoon.jpg

Wow bro! nice pic.... So my request juz now can lah huh :confused: erm, ermmm :sweat:

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Burt Munro, The World's FASTEST INDIAN 1967

Originally posted by UnIoNbIkEz@April 03, 2007 12:21 am

:confused: Can u elaborate ur sentence pls... thanks!

hmm...ok

Basically, I just want to find out any bros here gonna or wished to sell at SGD900 or 900 plus..for a good set of full system here...be it micron or yoshi..as 2nd hand!!

As for shops...even dun ask...everybody know that they won't sell at this rediculous price..

Because I gonna get back to this lad ....and ask him who offer this ...and I want to buy it from whoever it is..

Hope this answer to your confusions...sorry

Anyway,...it's been so long that i had been lost....hope everybody are good and safe riding...cheers

There is no Copy Right when spreading a Word on safety. :thumb: :thumb: