• Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

hey guys, faith was finally delivered to bikeworkz y'day. see liao heartpain...

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/DSC01492.jpg

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/DSC01513.jpg

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/DSC01514.jpg

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/DSC01519.jpg

are you ok??

do take care and speedy recovery.

hope all claim will be a fast one.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

welcome manzz to the club :)

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Guest chaochao
im fine. my precious ride isnt.

Hey - glad to hear no bodily injuiries on you. Read the post. Very nasty encounter you had. Looked like the other party was not forthcoming or showed responsibility at all.

Guest chaochao
Chaochao, as per discussed yesterday about BHP and torque.....Below shows a very good example of what it means by the numbers....

CBR1000RR ('05) 154.1 bhp@ 11,250 78.6 ft.lb@ 8500

Hayabusa ('05) 162.6 bhp@ 9750 97.4 ft.lb@ 7000

This is a good example between a torquey sport bike and a sport tourer....

Blade has to rev up to 8.5k rpm to achieve 78.6 ft.lb of torque but for the bird, it only require to rev up to 7k to achieve 97.4 ft.lb of torque...this is to say minimal amount of rev is require to push the bike....usually street bike has alot of torque but no bhp....which makes it easy to ride in city riding...but this is very bad for sport bike to zip around town....torque is irreplaceable, but again it can be fine tuned to smoothen out the torque line, usually tuner is more concern on the torque that the bhp as this will allow better efficiency on the machine....one thing to note as well, torque is very dependable on the engine displacement (cubic centimeter) or layman term, the size of the piston determine the displacement and as well as the connecting rod (con rod) usually torquey bike got longer con rod....

On the other hand, talking abt bhp....it can be obtained via $ and cents.....simple mod such as air filter allows better airflow or rather faster airflow into the combustion chamber and engine tunning will gives a some degree of bhp....but not in vast amount....(Dyno) This link shows a dyno readout of a busa....Note the dark black line...this is the horsepower readout....simple mod can tune up the curve higher and as well to the left (meaning lower rev to obtain higher horsepower).....best is to check out some website that is showing a little addition of this and that will give u the power...but do note that not all mod is possible to give u the as claimed bhp...alot is dependable on the health of the engine and the environment...that's what making F1 and MotoGP so happening...cos every race, new technology is always being introduced....

This is very interesting, and I hope it will give everybody a better understanding abt this.....sorry alittle lengthy...and if anybody got any points...do point it out...maybe i never stated it clear enough.....:)

Hey - this is some good stuff - I would see that torque and HP refers differently yet mutually relative. There's another point: where the torque and HP kicks in at which gears? There's also this thing about "gear-ration" which i'm still trying to understand. heh-heh ... we can discuss it more when you are back

Huh?!?

Where did Nitekidz go?

Overseas... To venture for new LSBs :D

Frankly speaking... I also dunno.. :cheeky:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
Hello.. U are the 1 who told me all this last sat.. 24AngGuKuey and 21 HumCheeBeng :angry:

Ur taichi skills has improve 1 level up.. :sian:

Now prata good to sell mah.. :D

There's a new prata shop at JK.. '08 Prata Tong'.. Heard reviews that the food there is nice :cheeky:

I get high listening to the sound of my pipe...

Sounds familiar?!?

Hahahaha!

So u missed 'whacking' to the sound of ur pipe? :D

eh.. what new one real real one?.. o_O

Real is real.. Fake is fake.. Real one cannot be faked.. Fake one cannot be real..

Simply said.. Nitekidz say ur arse is bigger than our official BIG ARSE! :D

Hey - this is some good stuff - I would see that torque and HP refers differently yet mutually relative.

For a given torque, the equivalent power may be calculated. The standard equation relating torque in foot-pounds, rotational speed in RPM and horsepower is:

http://upload.wikimedia.org/math/6/8/f/68f24455320b2967fba4f2edb33c8f57.png

There's also this thing about "gear-ration" which i'm still trying to understand.

Chao, hope this ans ur question.. And nO.. I do not type these chim chim stuff out myself :cheeky:

The gear ratio is the relationship between the number of teeth on two gears that are meshed or two sprockets connected with a common roller chain, or the circumferences of two pulleys connected with a drive belt.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/4/42/Gears_large.jpg/200px-Gears_large.jpg

In the picture above, the smaller gear has thirteen teeth, while the second, larger gear has twenty-one teeth. The gear ratio is therefore 13/21 or 1/1.62 (also written as 1:1.62).

The first number in the ratio is usually the gear that power is applied to. In an automobile the first number is the gear receiving power from the engine.

This means that for every one revolution of the smaller gear, the larger gear has made 1/1.62, or 0.62, revolutions. In practical terms, the larger gear turns more slowly.

Suppose the largest gear in the picture has 42 teeth, the gear ratio between the second and third gear then is; 21/42 = 1/2 and for every revolution of the smallest gear the largest gear has only turned 0.62/2 = 0.31 revolution, a total reduction of around 1:3.

Since the number of teeth is also proportional to the circumference of the gear wheel (the bigger the wheel the more teeth it has) the gear ratio can also be expressed as the relationship between the circumferences of both wheels (where d is the diameter of the smaller wheel and D is the diameter of the larger wheel):

http://upload.wikimedia.org/math/9/9/9/999ac1b26928cd78f60bc9cc77f04173.png

Since the diameter is equal to twice the radius;

http://upload.wikimedia.org/math/4/0/e/40e8754bbbb161c0df4968bfdd6558ae.png

as well.

Counting the teeth derives the exact gear ratio, regardless of any variations in the diameter measurement. In the picture, each time the 13 teeth of the smaller gear make a revolution, 13 teeth of the larger gear will have moved, i.e. made 13/21 of a revolution or 0.62 of a revolution. As long as the gears remain meshed, the accounting of teeth and revolutions will remain perfect. So for instance gears can be used to construct a clock in which the minute hand moves exactly sixty times faster than the hour hand, regardless of the overall accuracy of the clock.

In a clock, when, in an hour, the minute handle moves a distance 1C, the hour handle moves a distance of 1/12 C.

Diameter measurements are useful for determining approximate gear ratios for non-gear linkages such as pulleys and belts. Smooth belts can slip, so even if exact pulley diameters are known quite exactly, the gear ratio may vary in operation, and may even depend on the load.

Belts can have teeth in them also and be coupled to gear-like pulleys. Special gears called sprockets can be coupled together with chains, as on bicycles and some motorcycles. Again, exact accounting of teeth and revolutions can be applied with these machines.

A belt with teeth, called the timing belt, is used in some internal combustion engines to exactly synchronize the movement of the camshaft, so that the valves open and close at the top of each cylinder at exactly the right time to the movement of each cylinder. From the time the car is driven off the lot, to the time the belt needs replacing thousands of kilometers later, it synchronizes the two shafts exactly. A chain, called a timing chain, is used on other automobiles for this purpose. In some automobiles, the camshaft and crankshaft are coupled directly together through meshed gears.

U need meh..? I heard andrew also expert in those 'rap' :D

Ask he to recite for u loh :p

Actually we want to compete in the rap competition but he dun want teach me so i need the hard disk haha :cheeky:

http://www.nconnect.net/~chuck/Taz%20Photos/tazthink2.gif
You better get rid the smell from your VAN first then think of this!!!

:gun: :mad: :puke:

Eh.. i tot u can eat 5 seeds of D**** already?

Actually we want to compete in the rap competition but he dun want teach me so i need the hard disk haha :cheeky:

Okie.. the hardisk is with me.. HIghest bidder secures!! Lai Lai!! :dot:

Dont wan, Devils said wanna treat me go LSB~ :lol:

*COUGH COUGH* wat LSB huhhhhhhhh :angry: but maybe come aug he need to get drunk so anybody who bu shuang him, or those who kena suan by him b4 (e.g. spyker and the small mirror no more) do check out this space haha :angel:

Aug got another 'GNO' ah? :cheer:

Okie.. the hardisk is with me.. HIghest bidder secures!! Lai Lai!! :dot:

got friend friend price or not? :cheeky: