Haf a nice trip guys!! ride safely wor! :thumb: :thumb:

• Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

Guest chaochao
:rolleyes: who is it ??? btw gt news from ah beng, advise me not to lut my bike for the trip, maintain speed of 90-100 km/hr :slapforehead:

:confuse: Got such thing meh? ermm... Andrew, please pass the "Last Man" responsibility to Allan! ahahaha...

You may wanna check with other R1 riders in forum to verify.

wah.. why ah? :confused:

all hahama bikes like this? :angel:

:angry: ai tio liao si bo

btw u knw hw to change eo for R1 ??? maybe i buy the 4t go there change like u :cheeky:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

:confuse: Got such thing meh? ermm... Andrew, please pass the "Last Man" responsibility to Allan! ahahaha...

You may wanna check with other R1 riders in forum to verify.

i will be the last man lor :cheeky: i dont mind but dont leave me too far behind :( checking with the guys at the R1 side now :cool:

hmmmm seems like this whole page will be filled with my post !! :p

ha... think the $40 also not enough to cover all your past ibets sia!

:sian: :cry: The chalet's only recently leh...This is the lucky number which only the early birds are aware of... :cheeky:

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

btw u knw hw to change eo for R1 ??? maybe i buy the 4t go there change like u :cheeky:

No need ah.. hahama technology very good one.. u can go kl and buy cooking oil to change :angel:

why u still need to change EO? After running in can use fully syn liao, can last for at least 5000KM.. u now going KL only leh.. not chiangmai..

And for the case of ur bike dying off.. that's supposely to be the TPS (throttle position sensor) problem.. Do a search on it ba.. its existed since 04R1 and 03R6 time..

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
wow, so fierce? din know got dye service also... now haircut also increase price? used to be $4 for reservist leh :giddy:

Maybe kelvin's cartoon gives a good explaination...

another thing to note, check the wheel bearings as well as the swingarm bearings, esp for older / high mileage bikes.

Apply some EO to the clutch cable for those non-hydraulic clutch.

Spray some WD40 into your starter switch assembly, the highbeam/passing light assy, as well as the clutch and brake lever "nut". Can spray abit into your key slot as well to protect the inner mechanisms from corrosion and "smoothen' it.

Last but not least, check and tighten the essential nuts n bolts, ie clutch n brake levers, windshield, front fender, rear hugger, header-endcan nuts, endcan supporting bracket, and last but not least, GEAR-SHIFT LEVER and REAR-BRAKE LEVER!

well that all i can think of for now :angel:

Remember to wipe off the WD40 after spraying and make sure the joints are dry if you do not wish to have a 'pokka-dot' designed shirt....(which happened to me once...) :faint:

Maybe kelvin's cartoon gives a good explaination...

Ha.. i still remember the time.. when the tock tock mee seller would come all the way to your doorsteps, take your orders, cook right in front of you and serve the piping hot noodle for only... $1/1.50..

Now u gonna spend $0.10 to call the delivery coy and make ur order, then they'll pick up your food for you at a slightly higher charge. Somemore u have to order a min amount too.. spend so much just to have a wanton mee sent to your home.. :sian:

everything going up but salary still stuck at 1980's rate :faint:

Ha.. i still remember the time.. when the tock tock mee seller would come all the way to your doorsteps, take your orders, cook right in front of you and serve the piping hot noodle for only... $1/1.50..

Now u gonna spend $0.10 to call the delivery coy and make ur order, then they'll pick up your food for you at a slightly higher charge. Somemore u have to order a min amount too.. spend so much just to have a wanton mee sent to your home.. :sian:

Ah Gong tell story :popcorn:

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif

No need ah.. hahama technology very good one.. u can go kl and buy cooking oil to change :angel:

why u still need to change EO? After running in can use fully syn liao, can last for at least 5000KM.. u now going KL only leh.. not chiangmai..

And for the case of ur bike dying off.. that's supposely to be the TPS (throttle position sensor) problem.. Do a search on it ba.. its existed since 04R1 and 03R6 time..

Because the EO im using now is mineral EO heard for ah bang not gd to lut, bad for ur bike. o_O so he suggest changing it when i reach 1600km when it is the time that the manual say can really lut liao. unless i do a hard run in :(

i know of the problem liao, juz waiting for my appt with hong leong on nov 7th :giddy:

Ah Gong tell story :popcorn:

long time no @@ wor. later coming to meet us at kkfc ??

Is that called tock tock mee seller? I remember last time when i was very young, watching popeye the sailor man, road runner, then there's this old woman dressing like those samsui old auntie carrying two pots of mee hoon,etc strapped over her shoulders, going floor to floor to take orders. Can't remember how much(too young to know about the value of $$ back then.)

I still can recall some flats also got this 'mama shop'.We knocked on the door and can buy most of the things there.(eg:ice pack-in hokkien, tidbits, etc) :cheeky:

:rolleyes: who is it ??? btw gt news from ah beng, advise me not to lut my bike for the trip, maintain speed of 90-100 km/hr :slapforehead:

issit? like that my ksr can keep up liao!

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg

EO drain outlet the nut quite standard one, size 14 wrench

got meh? or i too young or even haben see this world yet? :confused:

wah... what era was that? how come i dun rem? i only rem my atari game console! then school sell fishball noodle for 20cents! upsize 40cents! :angel:

Because the EO im using now is mineral EO heard for ah bang not gd to lut, bad for ur bike. o_O so he suggest changing it when i reach 1600km when it is the time that the manual say can really lut liao. unless i do a hard run in :(

i know of the problem liao, juz waiting for my appt with hong leong on nov 7th :giddy:

how come still mineral? tot run in liao should use fully/semi syn? mineral oil thinner, easier to break down, dats why wun be able to tahan if u lut

wah... what era was that? how come i dun rem? i only rem my atari game console! then school sell fishball noodle for 20cents! upsize 40cents! :angel:

:lol: :cheeky: "atari atari, qing shua ka"

your sch fishball noodle 20cents!!! nbz, my sch sell 50cent lei, upsize $1. :sian:

Is that called tock tock mee seller? I remember last time when i was very young, watching popeye the sailor man, road runner, then there's this old woman dressing like those samsui old auntie carrying two pots of mee hoon,etc strapped over her shoulders, going floor to floor to take orders. Can't remember how much(too young to know about the value of $$ back then.)

I still can recall some flats also got this 'mama shop'.We knocked on the door and can buy most of the things there.(eg:ice pack-in hokkien, tidbits, etc) :cheeky:

wah... this one also dun rem sia... hmm... why amk dun have such "facilities" one?

:lol: :cheeky: "atari atari, qing shua ka"

your sch fishball noodle 20cents!!! nbz, my sch sell 50cent lei, upsize $1. :sian:

my era slightly earlier mah! haha... 50 cents is curry rice price!

Run in liao shld switch oil le. So now u haven fully running in ah? Then kuai kuai keep to ur speed and let boss chiat ba :p now also too late for u to do hard run in.

hahayayamama so fast book appt go back lim kopi liao ah.. Break the honkhonkda's record leh :angel:

wah sehz... samsui women somemore.. i only seen them on tv before nia