Anyway, i've gotten the crap letter from TP for speeding in KPE, crap, exceeding speed limit by 21-30kmh - 6 Demerit points, $150. There goes my clean records :p

Not like i was speeding very fast leh... 90plus kmh on a stupid 70kmh road.. :sian:

Good luck to those who got their "pictures" taken too.

That place's camera is damn ultra f*cking super duper sensitive as compare to other speed cam deploy elsewhere.. Perhaps they are shortage of funds to complete phrase II thus they open phrase I to earn some funds? :angel:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
  • Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

tell me abt it man... passed it the VERY first day it was open, remember that nite i went to find u guys .. meeting some of u at the Shell station opp TTSH...? its that fateful nite...

Oh.. that night? Before u came.. we went kpe too.. Holding my throttle damn tight to keep it under 70km/hr. Dare not play play after hearing the radio keep on announcing about the speedcam. Somemore i think is a different cam from other expressway's cams

on the first day? wow...i guess that day most of us also ride around 90km/h.. :giddy:

U did 90? I did 70 nia.. at the most 75.. Oh my.. i'm such a :angel:

I told my colleague abt it oso... He juz tell me who say its expressway... I ask him back, its KPE, so wat the 'E' stand for... He was dumbstruck for a moment b4 he replied EXTENSION. :giddy:

Update yourself eh waynnie.. its not a expressway.. the E stands for... 'Extortion' !

Wah! so good,he claim can eat hayabusa somemore... :sian:

Eat eat loh.. haya very good to eat one.. can be breakfast, lunch, teabreak and supper :lol:

Jio him go KPE and race loh :D

not surprising.....

haha..... alot of bike also can eat Haya.... = P

Ya oh, even vfr this kind of bike also can eat haya.. what else cannot :lol:

Guest chaochao
Anyway, i've gotten the crap letter from TP for speeding in KPE, crap, exceeding speed limit by 21-30kmh - 6 Demerit points, $150. There goes my clean records :p

Not like i was speeding very fast leh... 90plus kmh on a stupid 70kmh road.. :sian:

BRO - GO APPEAL! At least try -- not worth it to give 'charity'... say things like tis first time you are entering the the KPE and that the speed limit signs are not prominently seen as you are unfamiliar with the roads (which is true, you were not aware). Appeal to waive the points at least.

Godspeed to the VFR and the Haya making the trip up north tomorrow!!!

Don't come back as gay partners hor?!? :lol:

gd luck guys :thumb:

hopefully can organise another mid of next yr

Guest chaochao
hah?when did u pass KPE?

Btw, that KPE is really damn stupid EXPRESSWAY..they named it expressway but the speed limit is like normal road (eg:tampines ave 10)....Very FFuuuuunnnnnnnnyy!! even CTE tunnel is 80km/h...

Better change it to KPR!! :faint:

I guess Expressway means its "express" to enable veh to pass through easily. Else it'll be termed as "highway" or "freeway" where veh can go faster. It took a few years before they raise the CTE bar to 80kph

Guest chaochao
Think you can try to write in to appeal...Yes it sucks... Radio been talking abt it for few occasion alrdy. 70kph expressway... :sian:

yah - if appeal cannot work... try talk to MemPar. Heard it works.

Guest chaochao
I told my colleague abt it oso... He juz tell me who say its expressway... I ask him back, its KPE, so wat the 'E' stand for... He was dumbstruck for a moment b4 he replied EXTENSION. :giddy:

"Extension"??? ahahahah... taht's a good one!

Guest chaochao
Anyone who might interested in ZX11?

too bad I not into Kawa... :cheeky:

ZX-11

Hmmm... like the concept of its side-panniers though.

Guest chaochao
Oh.. that night? Before u came.. we went kpe too.. Holding my throttle damn tight to keep it under 70km/hr. Dare not play play after hearing the radio keep on announcing about the speedcam. Somemore i think is a different cam from other expressway's cams

Different types of vehicles's speedo varies. Probably the cam tolerance is abt +- 5kph? Either way - slow down; play safe is better than Ms.Sorry.

For me, I'm more wary of those ghost holding cams camou at "high places".

:faint: Oh gosh! Now it really 'pays' to be supportive....

With the Pay-&-Pay in control, what can we,the normal, ordinary, powerless mutants do?

Expressway at 70km/hour??? Might as well they build a school inside and limit it to 40~50km/hr then confirm can 'earn' much more.

Bro, do try to appeal.States your 'obedience' and perfect record before it get stained by this piece of 'da bian'..

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

Different types of vehicles's speedo varies. Probably the cam tolerance is abt +- 5kph? Either way - slow down; play safe is better than Ms.Sorry.

For me, I'm more wary of those ghost holding cams camou at "high places".

Yeah..me tooo... Would always tend to look-up to check for any 'ghost figures' camping with an 'awp'.. But sometimes they would camo so well with their 'ak47' to shoot you down as well...

As for me:

Thumb of rules:

Do not speed when no one speed...

Do not speed when only a few sped...

But if you start seeing taxis zooming past you, most likely the coast is clear.Hee!

Eventually, why speed when you are not really in rush of time?A 5-15mins difference is not that necessary to take the risks.

p.s: 5-15mins only allows you enough time to 'bake' a cake.. :cheeky:

thanks boss..

haha no worries that wun happen one..

yea. btw its thurs early morning la... cant wait for us to leave meh?

Bro, take care if ya going KL...Heard something about some protests/riots over there.Didn't read into details.

so which duck is Angelsown?

none...haha their vespas are not even the same color as mine bleah...and stop laughing @ my mirror or u will end up @ carrefour/giant as one of their late night bargains wahahahahhaha

http://www.nconnect.net/~chuck/Taz%20Photos/tazthink2.gif
Anyone who might interested in ZX11?

too bad I not into Kawa... :cheeky:

ZX-11

check out the new cb1000r :thumb:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

check out the link steven lim can sing leh....wow chao ji bai........

:faint: x999 can someone plz call an ambulance?

i feel sad bout the girl.tats nt the way to make herself popular :dot:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

thats wat i feel also dun know wana cry or laugh.....damn i need an ambulance also......

need me to call for u????????????

haha...........